Monte Reel

MONTE REEL is the author of two previous books, Between Man and Beast and The Last of the Tribe. His writing has appeared in The New Yorker, The New York Times Magazine, Harper's, and other magazines. He currently writes for Bloomberg Businessweek as part of its Projects & Investigations staff, and previously was a foreign correspondent for The Washington Post. He lives in Illinois.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525531944
Author: Monte Reel
Release Date: May 08, 2018
For fans of The Billion Dollar Spy and A Spy Among Friends, a thrilling account of the CIA's Cold War-era spy plane operation and how its exposure brought U.S. and Soviet relations to the brink of disaster

On May 1, 1960, an American U2 spy plane, dubbed "The Angel" by its creators, was shot down over the Soviet Union just weeks before a peace summit between the two nations.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531944
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531944
cover_9781524722333

Author: Monte Reel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Throughout the centuries, the Amazon has yielded many of its secrets, but it still holds a few great mysteries. In 1996 experts got their first glimpse of one. a lone Indian, a tribe of one, hidden in the forests of southwestern Brazil. Previously uncontacted tribes are extremely rare, but a one-man tribe was unprecedented.
cover_9781524722333

cover_9780385362627

Author: Monte Reel | Narrator: Bob Walter
Release Date: March 12, 2013
The unbelievably riveting adventure of an unlikely young explorer who emerged from the jungles of Africa with evidence of a mysterious, still mythical beast—the gorilla—only to stumble straight into the center of the biggest debate of the day.
cover_9780385362627