Laura McHugh

Laura McHugh is the author of Arrowood and The Weight of Blood. Her short fiction has been published in Confrontation and Big Muddy: A Journal of the Mississippi River Valley.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780451482976
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Superb and subtle psychological suspense.”—Lee Child

A haunting novel from the author of The Weight of Blood about a young woman’s return to her childhood home—and her encounter with the memories and family secrets it holds

ITW THRILLER AWARD FINALIST

Arrowood is the most ornate and grand of the historical houses that line the Mississippi River in southern Iowa.
cover_9780451482976
cover_9780804191517
Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Shannon McManus and Sofia Willingham
Release Date: March 11, 2014
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.

INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD WINNER AND BARRY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE

 
The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains.
cover_9780804191517