Laura McHugh

Laura McHugh is the author of The Weight of Blood, which won both the 2015 International Thriller Writers award and a Silver Falchion award for best first novel, and was nominated for a Barry award and an Alex award. She spent part of her childhood in the town of Keokuk, Iowa, where Arrowood is set, and now lives in Columbia, Missouri, with her husband and two young children.


From the Hardcover edition.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780451482969

Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Sarah Scott
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“This robust, old-fashioned gothic mystery has everything you’re looking for. a creepy old house, a tenant with a secret history, and even a few ghosts. Laura McHugh’s novel sits at the intersection of memory and history, astutely asking whether we carry the past or it carries us.
cover_9780451482969

cover_9780804191517

Author: Laura McHugh | Narrator: Dorothy Dillingham Blue, Shannon McManus and Sofia Willingham
Release Date: March 11, 2014
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Scott Smith, and Daniel Woodrell comes a gripping, suspenseful novel about two mysterious disappearances a generation apart.

INTERNATIONAL THRILLER WRITERS AWARD WINNER AND BARRY AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE

 
The town of Henbane sits deep in the Ozark Mountains.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804191517
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804191517