China Miéville
China Miéville

China Miéville is the author of numerous books, including This Census-Taker, Three Moments of an Explosion, Railsea, Embassytown, Kraken, The City & The City, and Perdido Street Station. His works have won the World Fantasy Award, the Hugo Award, and the Arthur C. Clarke Award (three times). He lives and works in London.

11 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780735286917

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: August 09, 2016
A thriller of war that never was—of survival in an impossible city—of surreal cataclysm. In The Last Days of New Paris, China Miéville entwines true historical events and people with his daring, uniquely imaginative brand of fiction, reconfiguring history and art into something new.
cover_9780735286917

cover_9780399567254

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Matthew Frow
Release Date: January 12, 2016
For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville.
 
In a remote house on a hilltop, a lonely boy witnesses a profoundly traumatic event.
cover_9780399567254

cover_9781101922835

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith, Bruce Mann, Hillary Huber and MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 04, 2015
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The Washington Post • NPR • The Guardian • Kirkus Reviews  The fiction of multiple award–winning author China Miéville is powered by intelligence and imagination.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781101922835
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101922835

cover_9780553551303
Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Gildart Jackson
Release Date: October 28, 2014
A mythmaker of the highest order, China Miéville has emblazoned the fantasy novel with fresh language, startling images, and stunning originality. Set in the same sprawling world of Miéville’s Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning novel, Perdido Street Station, this latest epic introduces a whole new cast of intriguing characters and dazzling creations.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780553551303
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553551303
cover_9780553551280

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Gildart Jackson
Release Date: October 28, 2014
Following Perdido Street Station and The Scar, acclaimed author China Miéville returns with his hugely anticipated Del Rey hardcover debut. With a fresh and fantastical band of characters, he carries us back to the decadent squalor of New Crobuzon—this time, decades later.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780553551280
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553551280

cover_9780307967367

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Jonathan Cowley
Release Date: May 15, 2012
On board the moletrain Medes, Sham Yes ap Soorap watches in awe as he witnesses his first moldywarpe hunt. the giant mole bursting from the earth, the harpoonists targeting their prey, the battle resulting in one’s death and the other’s glory.
cover_9780307967367

cover_9780307971494

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Various
Release Date: September 13, 2011
What William Gibson did for science fiction, China Miéville has done for fantasy, shattering old paradigms with fiercely imaginative works of startling, often shocking, intensity. Now from this brilliant young writer comes a groundbreaking collection of stories, many of them previously unavailable in the United States, and including four never-before-published tales–one set in Miéville’s signature fantasy world of New Crobuzon.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780307971494
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307971494

cover_9780307913807

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: Susan Duerden
Release Date: May 17, 2011
China Miéville doesn’t follow trends, he sets them. Relentlessly pushing his own boundaries as a writer—and in the process expanding the boundaries of the entire field—with Embassytown, Miéville has crafted an extraordinary novel that is not only a moving personal drama but a gripping adventure of alien contact and war.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780307913807
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307913807

cover_9780307735942

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: June 29, 2010
With this outrageous new novel, China Miéville has written one of the strangest, funniest, and flat-out scariest books you will read this—or any other—year. The London that comes to life in Kraken is a weird metropolis awash in secret currents of myth and magic, where criminals, police, cultists, and wizards are locked in a war to bring about—or prevent—the End of All Things.
cover_9780307735942

cover_9780739384268

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: May 26, 2009
Beneath the towering bleached ribs of a dead, ancient beast lies New Crobuzon, a squalid city where humans, Re-mades, and arcane races live in perpetual fear of Parliament and its brutal militia. The air and rivers are thick with factory pollutants and the strange effluents of alchemy, and the ghettos contain a vast mix of workers, artists, spies, junkies, and whores.
$32.50
ISBN: 9780739384268
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739384268

cover_9780739384251

Author: China Miéville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: May 26, 2009
New York Times bestselling author China Miéville delivers his most accomplished novel yet, an existential thriller set in a city unlike any other–real or imagined.

When a murdered woman is found in the city of Beszel, somewhere at the edge of Europe, it looks to be a routine case for Inspector Tyador Borlú of the Extreme Crime Squad.
cover_9780739384251