Simon Van Booy
Simon Van Booy

Simon Van Booy is the British American author of the first book in this series, Gertie Milk and the Keepers of Lost Things, as well as several adult novels, including The Secret Lives of People in LoveLove Begins in Winter (winner of the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award), and The Illusion of Separateness. Simon teaches part-time at the School of Visual Arts in Manhattan. In 2013, he founded Writers for Children, a project that helps young people build confidence in their literary abilities. Raised in Wales, Simon currently lives in Williamsburg, Brooklyn, with his wife and daughter. 

You can visit him at SimonVanBooy.com or follow him @simonvanbooy.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525641124
Author: Simon Van Booy | Narrator: Various, Simon Van Booy, Alana Kerr Collins and James Fouhey
Release Date: October 02, 2018
An exquisite new collection of short stories from award-winning author Simon Van Booy.
 
Over the past decade, Simon Van Booy has been listening to people’s stories. With these personal accounts as a starting point, he has crafted a powerful collection of short fiction that takes readers into the innermost lives of everyday people.
cover_9780525641124
cover_9780525493860
Author: Simon Van Booy | Narrator: Miriam Margolyes
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Award-winning author Simon Van Booy introduces readers to a magical, whimsical world, perfect for fans of Circus Mirandus and Serafina and the Black Cloak.

When twelve-year-old Gertie Milk washes up on the island of Skuldark, she finds that all of her memories are gone.
cover_9780525493860