K. L. Going
K. L. Going

K. L. Going lives with her family in the Hudson Valley area of New York State. Since graduating from college she has worked as an adult literacy tutor, a ticket agent for a major airline, a front-desk clerk at a resort hotel, and as an assistant at a Manhattan literary agency. She has lived in Maine, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Louisiana, and New York. K.L. is the author of many books, including Fat Kid Rules the WorldThe Liberation of Gabriel King, and Dog in Charge. Her first novel, Fat Kid Rules the World, was a YALSA Michael L. Printz Honor Book.

5 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781101917497
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Azure Parsons
Release Date: September 08, 2015
From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine

Tia lives with her mom in a high-risk neighborhood in New Orleans and loves singing gospel in the Rainbow Choir with Keisha, her boisterous and assertive best friend.
cover_9781101917497
cover_9780739359600
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Allyson Ryan
Release Date: September 25, 2007
Without Mom, there are no more bedtime stories, no more answers carried on the wind, and no more magic gardens. Evie doesn’t believe in magic now. After all, if magic were real, her mom would still be alive.

But when Evie moves to Beaumont, New York, where her father has bought a withered apple orchard that the townspeople whisper is cursed, she learns about a lost girl, receives a mysterious seed, and meets a boy who claims to be dead.
cover_9780739359600
cover_9780739336748
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Stephen Hoye
Release Date: October 10, 2006
When Iggy Corso gets kicked out of high school, there’s no one for him to tell. His mother has gone off, his father is stoned on the couch, and because the phone’s been disconnected, even the social worker can’t get through. So he leaves a note and goes out to make something of his life, but that’s not so easy when you’re sixteen, live in public housing, have no skills, and your only friend is a law school dropout who’s thinking about joining the Hare Krishnas.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780739336748
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739336748
cover_9780307245540
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Robert Keefe
Release Date: June 28, 2005
Gabriel King believes he was born chicken. He’s afraid of spiders, corpses, loose cows, and just about everything related to the fifth grade. If it’s a choice between graduating or staying in the fourth grade forever, he’s going to stay put–only his best friend, Frita Wilson, won’t hear of it.
$13.50
ISBN: 9780307245540
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307245540
cover_9780807216965
Author: K. L. Going | Narrator: Matthew Lillard
Release Date: June 24, 2003
Troy Billings, at six-foot-one, 296 pounds, is standing at the edge of a subway platform, seriously contemplating suicide, when he meets Curt MacCrae - and emaciated, semi-homeless punk guitar genius who also happens to be a dropout legend at Troy's high school on the Lower East Side of Manhattan.
$12.95
ISBN: 9780807216965
Unabridged Download
cover_9780807216965