Ruta Sepetys
Ruta Sepetys

Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com ) is an internationally acclaimed author of historical fiction published in over fifty countries and thirty-six languages. Sepetys is considered a "crossover" novelist as her books are read by both teens and adults worldwide. Her novels Between Shades of GrayOut of the Easy, and Salt to the Sea are all New York Times bestsellers, international bestsellers, and Carnegie Medal nominees. Her books have won or been shortlisted for over forty book prizes, are included on over twenty state reading lists, and are currently in development for film. Born and raised in Michigan, Ruta now lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter @RutaSepetys.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller. "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.
cover_9780147525437
cover_9781101601723
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang
Release Date: February 12, 2013
 It’s 1950, and as the French Quarter of New Orleans simmers with secrets, seventeen-year-old Josie Moraine is silently stirring a pot of her own. Known among locals as the daughter of a brothel prostitute, Josie wants more out of life than the Big Easy has to offer.
cover_9781101601723
cover_9781101484630
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Emily Klein
Release Date: March 22, 2011
"Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." --The Washington Post

From New York Times and international bestseller and Carnegie Medal winner Ruta Sepetys, author of Salt to the Sea, comes a story of loss and of fear -- and ultimately, of survival.
cover_9781101484630