Sally Bedell Smith

Sally Bedell Smith is the author of bestselling biographies of Queen Elizabeth II; William S. Paley; Pamela Harriman; Diana, Princess of Wales; John and Jacqueline Kennedy; and Bill and Hillary Clinton. A contributing editor at Vanity Fair since 1996, she previously worked at Time and The New York Times, where she was a cultural news reporter. In 2012, Smith was the recipient of the Washington Irving Medal for Literary Excellence. She is the mother of three children and lives in Washington, D.C., with her husband, Stephen G. Smith.

4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780307934215
Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Rosalyn Landor and Sally Bedell Smith
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of Elizabeth the Queen comes the first major biography of Prince Charles in more than twenty years—perfect for fans of The Crown.

Sally Bedell Smith returns once again to the British royal family to give us a new look at Prince Charles, the oldest heir to the throne in more than three hundred years.
cover_9780307934215
cover_9780307934185

Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: January 10, 2012
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Perfect for fans of The Crown, this magisterial biography of Queen Elizabeth II is a close-up view of the woman we’ve known only from a distance—and a captivating window into the last great monarchy.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780307934185
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307934185

cover_9781415945704
Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: October 23, 2007
During their eight years in the White House, Bill and Hillary Clinton worked together more closely than the public ever knew. FOR LOVE OF POLITICS is the first book to explain the dynamics of their relationship, showing that it is impossible to understand one Clinton without factoring in the other.
cover_9781415945704
cover_9781415904398
Author: Sally Bedell Smith | Narrator: Lee Adams
Release Date: February 09, 2004
In GRACE & POWER. THE PRIVATE WORLD OF THE KENNEDY WHITE HOUSE, New York Times bestselling author Sally Bedell Smith takes us inside the Kennedy White House with unparalleled access and insight. Having interviewed scores of Kennedy intimates, including many who have never spoken before, and drawing on letters and personal papers made available for the first time, Smith paints a richly detailed picture of the personal relationships behind the high purpose and poiltical drama of the twentieth century's most storied presidency.
cover_9781415904398