Kimberly Brubaker Bradley

Kimberly Brubaker Bradley scored a hit with readers and reviewers with her first novel, Ruthie’s Gift, and its companion, One-of-a-Kind Mallie.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Like the classic heroines of Sarah, Plain and Tall and Little Women, Ada conquers the homefront as her World War II journey continues in this sequel to the Newbery Honor–winning The War that Saved My Life
When Ada’s clubfoot is surgically fixed at last, she knows for certain that she’s not what her mother said she was—damaged, deranged, crippled mentally as well as physically.

Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.
Nine-year-old Ada has never left her one-room apartment.


Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: September 13, 2011
What does it mean when the man who wrote
the Declaration of Independence is your father
and also your slave master.
Beverly, Harriet, Madison, and Eston are Thomas Jefferson’s children, but their mother is a slave, so they must keep their father’s identity secret.