Robert Kurson

Robert Kurson earned a bachelor’s degree in philosophy from the University of Wisconsin, then a law degree from Harvard Law School. His award-winning stories have appeared in Rolling Stone, The New York Times Magazine, and Esquire, where he is a contributing editor. He is the author of Crashing Through and Shadow Divers. Crashing Through is based on Kurson’s 2006 National Magazine Award-winning profile in Esquire. He lives in Chicago. Visit the author’s website at www.robertkurson.com.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780553550863

Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: June 16, 2015
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY CHICAGO TRIBUNE • A thrilling adventure of danger and deep-sea diving, historic mystery and suspense, by the author of Shadow Divers

Finding and identifying a pirate ship is the hardest thing to do under the sea.
$20
ISBN: 9780553550863
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553550863

cover_9781415938720
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Doug Ordunio
Release Date: May 15, 2007
Blinded at age three, Mike May defied expectations by breaking world records in downhill speed skiing, joining the CIA, and becoming a successful inventor, entrepreneur, and family man. He had never yearned for vision.

Then, in 1999, a chance encounter brought startling news.
cover_9781415938720
cover_9780739320839

Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: May 03, 2005
In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves.
cover_9780739320839