Robert Kurson

Robert Kurson earned a bachelor’s degree in philosophy from the University of Wisconsin, then a law degree from Harvard Law School. His award-winning stories have appeared in Rolling Stone, The New York Times Magazine, and Esquire, where he is a contributing editor. He is the author of Crashing Through and Shadow Divers. Crashing Through is based on Kurson’s 2006 National Magazine Award-winning profile in Esquire. He lives in Chicago. Visit the author’s website at www.robertkurson.com.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780735209428

Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: May 24, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY CHICAGO TRIBUNE • A thrilling adventure of danger and deep-sea diving, historic mystery and suspense, by the author of Shadow Divers

Finding and identifying a pirate ship is the hardest thing to do under the sea.
cover_9780735209428

cover_9780739343166
Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Christopher Evan Welch
Release Date: May 15, 2007
BONUS FEATURE. Exclusive interview with Robert Kurson and Michael May

In his critically acclaimed bestseller Shadow Divers, Robert Kurson explored the depths of history, friendship, and compulsion. Now Kurson returns with another thrilling adventure–the stunning true story of one man’s heroic odyssey from blindness into sight.
cover_9780739343166
cover_9780739320839

Author: Robert Kurson | Narrator: Campbell Scott
Release Date: May 03, 2005
In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves.
cover_9780739320839