Dana Reinhardt
Dana Reinhardt

Dana Reinhardt is the award-winning author of the young adult novels Harmless, How to Build a House, and The Things a Brother Knows, among others. Her books have been named to many best of the year lists, and reviewers have praised her work as "exceptional" and "funny and unforgettable." She lives in San Francisco with her husband and their two daughters. To learn more, visit danareinhardt.net.

7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780735209848

Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Lincoln Hoppe
Release Date: June 14, 2016
For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E.L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River, the streets of LA, and an irresistible cast of characters.

Seventeen-year-old River doesn’t know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him.
cover_9780735209848

cover_9780449015292

Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Lisa Breitman
Release Date: May 14, 2013

   Fourth grader Odessa Green-Light lives with her mom and her toad of a little brother, Oliver. Her dad is getting remarried, which makes no sense according to Odessa. If the prefix "re" means "to do all over again," shouldn't he be remarrying Mom.

cover_9780449015292

cover_9780307915764

Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Shannon McManus
Release Date: July 12, 2011
Drew's a bit of a loner. She has a pet rat, her dead dad's Book of Lists, an encyclopedic knowledge of cheese from working at her mom's cheese shop, and a crush on Nick, the surf bum who works behind the counter. It's the summer before eighth grade and Drew's days seem like business as usual, until one night after closing time, when she meets a strange boy in the alley named Emmett Crane.
cover_9780307915764

cover_9780307738356

Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: September 14, 2010
The story of a young marine’s return from war in the Middle East and the psychological effects it has on his family.

Finally, Levi Katznelson’s older brother, Boaz, has returned. Boaz was a high school star who had it all and gave it up to serve in a war Levi can’t understand.
cover_9780307738356

cover_9780739364116

Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Caitlin Greer
Release Date: May 27, 2008
HARPER’S DAD IS getting a divorce from her beloved stepmother, Jane. Even worse, Harper has lost her stepsister, Tess; the divorce divides them. Harper decides to escape by joining a volunteer program to build a house for a family in Tennessee who lost their home in a tornado.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780739364116
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739364116

cover_9780739339534
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Staci Snell, Lynde Houck and Donna Rawlins
Release Date: February 13, 2007
BONUS FEATURE. Exclusive Author Interview

EMMA. Sometimes it’s easier to tell lies than it is to tell the truth.
ANNA. We could pull this one off, no problem at all.
MARIAH. You’ve told lies before, haven’t you. Everyone’s told lies.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780739339534
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739339534
cover_9780307283962
Author: Dana Reinhardt | Narrator: Mandy Siegfried
Release Date: February 28, 2006
Simone’s starting her junior year in high school. Her mom’s a lawyer for the ACLU, her dad’s a political cartoonist, so she’s grown up standing outside the organic food coop asking people to sign petitions for worthy causes. She’s got a terrific younger brother and amazing friends.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780307283962
Unabridged Download
cover_9780307283962