Jonathan Dee
Jonathan Dee

Jonathan Dee is the author of six novels, most recently A Thousand Pardons. His novel The Privileges was a finalist for the 2010 Pulitzer Prize and winner of the 2011 Prix Fitzgerald and the St. Francis College Literary Prize. A former contributing writer for The New York Times Magazine, a senior editor of The Paris Review, and a National Magazine Award–nominated literary critic for Harper’s, he has received fellowships from the National Endowment of the Arts and the Guggenheim Foundation. He lives in Syracuse, New York.

3 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9780525495239
Author: Jonathan Dee | Narrator: George Newbern and Ray Porter
Release Date: August 08, 2017
“Summons up a small American town at precisely the right moment in our history . . . a bold, vital, and view-expanding novel.”—George Saunders

A rural working-class New England town elects as its mayor a New York hedge fund millionaire in this inspired novel for our times—fiction in the tradition of Jonathan Franzen and Jennifer Egan.
cover_9780525495239
cover_9780698154209
Author: Jonathan Dee and John O'Hara | Narrator: Scott Aiello
Release Date: July 03, 2014
The National Book Award–winning novel by the writer whom Fran Lebowitz called “the real F. Scott Fitzgerald”

Joe Chapin led a storybook life. A successful small-town lawyer with a beautiful wife, two over-achieving children, and aspirations to be president, he seemed to have it all.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780698154209
Unabridged Download
cover_9780698154209
cover_9780385393744

Author: Jonathan Dee | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 12, 2013
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780385393744
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385393744