William D. Cohan
William D. Cohan

William D. Cohan is the author of the New York Times bestsellers House of Cards and The Last Tycoons, which won the 2007 Financial Times and Goldman Sachs Business Book of the Year Award. He is a contributing editor at Vanity Fair, has a biweekly opinion column in The New York Times, and writes frequently for the Financial Times, Fortune, The Atlantic, and The Washington Post, among other publications. A former investment banker, Cohan is a graduate of Duke University, Columbia University School of Journalism, and the Columbia University Graduate School of Business.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781524774233
Author: William D. Cohan
Release Date: March 21, 2017
For readers of Michael Lewis comes a counterintuitive defense of the banks. One of America’s most respected financial journalists debunks all the misinformed arguments against Wall Street—while acknowledging the greed and excess that fuel those feelings—and argues persuasively that, when it’s working right, it’s the invisible engine that powers the ideas we have and the lives we love.
cover_9781524774233
cover_9780307939913

Author: William D. Cohan | Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Release Date: April 12, 2011

From the bestselling, prize-winning author of THE LAST TYCOONS and HOUSE OF CARDS, a revelatory history of Goldman Sachs, the most dominant, feared, and controversial investment bank in the world 
 
For much of its storied 142-year history, Goldman Sachs has projected an image of being better than its competitors--smarter, more collegial, more ethical, and far more profitable.

cover_9780307939913