Annie Barrows
Annie Barrows

Annie Barrows is the author of the children’s series Ivy and Bean, as well as The Magic Half. She lives in northern California.

2 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
cover_9781101889923
Author: Annie Barrows | Narrator: Ann Marie Lee, Tara Sands, Julia Whelan and Various
Release Date: June 09, 2015
From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what’s right.
cover_9781101889923
cover_9780739368435
Author: Annie Barrows and Mary Ann Shaffer | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 29, 2008
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“I wonder how the book got to Guernsey. Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.” January 1946. London is emerging from the shadow of the Second World War, and writer Juliet Ashton is looking for her next book subject.
cover_9780739368435