Audiobooks go to NYCWFF!

The New York City Wine and Food Festival was this past weekend and it was such a blast! The show started Friday and ran through Sunday with lots of food samples, wine, beer, cocktail tastings…and AUDIOBOOKS!  Penguin Random House Audio was there to represent “Listen While You Cook.” We showcased several food-related audiobooks and encouraged people to give audio a try by offering some free samples of a few key audiobooks. We had our prize wheel there (of course) and the line to spin was nonstop. People were excited about our free giveaways and our awesome audiobook selections.

If you missed it, here are a few of the audiobooks on display:

32 Yolks
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed by Anthony Bourdain as “heartbreaking, horrifying, poignant, and inspiring,” 32 Yolks is the brave and affecting coming-of-age story about the making of a French chef, from the culinary icon behind the renowned New York City restaurant Le Bernardin.
Cooking for Picasso
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life.

The French Riviera, spring 1936. It’s off-season in the lovely seaside village of Juan-les-Pins, where seventeen-year-old Ondine cooks with her mother in the kitchen of their family-owned Café Paradis.
The French Chef in America
The enchanting story of Julia Child's years as TV personality and beloved cookbook author--a sequel in spirit to My Life in France--by her great-nephew

Julia Child is synonymous with French cooking, but her legacy runs much deeper.
Kitchens of the Great Midwest

“A sweet and savory treat.” —People

“An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick

Kitchens of the Great Midwest is a novel about a young woman with a once-in-a-generation palate who becomes the iconic chef behind the country’s most coveted dinner reservation.

My Kitchen Year
Author: Ruth Reichl
Read By: Ruth Reichl
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER | NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Los Angeles Times • NPR • Men’s Journal • BookPage • Booklist • Publishers Weekly

In the fall of 2009, the food world was rocked when Gourmet magazine was abruptly shuttered by its parent company.

 

If you want to try listening in the kitchen, sample the above audios, or visit tryaudiobooks.com/cooking for a full FREE audiobook download of THE LOST ART OF MIXING by Erica Bauermeister.