Audiobooks go to NYCWFF!

The New York City Wine and Food Festival was this past weekend and it was such a blast! The show started Friday and ran through Sunday with lots of food samples, wine, beer, cocktail tastings…and AUDIOBOOKS!  Penguin Random House Audio was there to represent “Listen While You Cook.” We showcased several food-related audiobooks and encouraged people to give audio a try by offering some free samples of a few key audiobooks. We had our prize wheel there (of course) and the line to spin was nonstop. People were excited about our free giveaways and our awesome audiobook selections.

If you missed it, here are a few of the audiobooks on display:

Cooking for Picasso
For readers of Paula McLain, Nancy Horan, and Melanie Benjamin, this captivating novel is inspired by a little-known interlude in the artist’s life.

“A tasty blend of romance, mystery, and French cooking.”—Margaret Atwood, via Twitter

The French Riviera, spring 1936.
Kitchens of the Great Midwest
Author:

“A sweet and savory treat.” —People

“An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick

Kitchens of the Great Midwest is a novel about a young woman with a once-in-a-generation palate who becomes the iconic chef behind the country’s most coveted dinner reservation.

 

If you want to try listening in the kitchen, sample the above audios, or visit tryaudiobooks.com/cooking for a full FREE audiobook download of THE LOST ART OF MIXING by Erica Bauermeister.