Thanksgiving
Listening to Audiobooks: A Thanksgiving Activity

Thanksgiving means marathon days of cooking and preparation and time spent with family and friends. Whether you’re planning a family dinner or a friendsgiving, you have hours of busy work ahead of you. And once the big meal is ready and eaten, there’s that delightful post-meal daze, where everyone rests together around the house. All of these moments are perfect ones in which listening to an audiobook can be a group activity. Read more

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
“It was an unbelievable collaboration from the word go.”
—Author Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock on THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE’S HOUSES audiobook

Being a teenager in Alaska isn’t like growing up anywhere else. Transport listeners to America’s Last Frontier in this unique and spellbinding YA debut, perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, and Sherman Alexie. Read by Alaskan Native Erin Tripp and a full cast, the audio delivers an authentic representation of a young Inupiaq girl’s life—a perfect addition to your audio diversity shelf. Find out how this special production was cast and hear a clip from an audiobook that the author called “a first of its kind collaboration.” Read more

Tagged: , , , , , ,