Repo man Nick Reid will do anything to retrieve his landlady’s stolen Ranchero in a wild race across the Mississippi Delta in this unforgettable series debut

In Rick Gavin's rollicking series debut set squarely in the Mississippi Delta, Nick Reid has a simple job to do:  repossess a flat screen TV from Percy Dwayne Dubois--pronounced "Dew-boys," front-loaded and hick specific.  But Percy Dwayne wouldn't give in, no; he saw fit to go, the way his sort will, all white-trash philosophical and decided the world was stacked against him anyway.  He hit Nick over the head with a fireplace shovel, tied him up with a length of lamp cord, and stole the mint-condition calypso coral-colored 1969 Ranchero that Nick had borrowed from his landlady.  And he took the TV with him.
Nick and his best friend Desmond, fellow repo man in Indianola, Mississippi, have no choice but to go after him.  The fact that the trail eventually leads to Guy, a meth cooker recently set up in the Delta after the Feds ran him out of New Orleans, is of no consequence--Nick will do anything to get the Ranchero back.  And it turns out he might have to.
A unputdownable road-trip of a crime novel--most of it in Desmond's ex-wife's Geo--Ranchero is a fantastic series debut for fans of Elmore Leonard, Lawrence Block, and Carl Hiaasen.
You may also like

cover_9780451483546

cover_9780451484857

cover_9780451482143

cover_9780735288928

You may also like

cover_9780451483546

cover_9780451484857

cover_9780451482143

cover_9780735288928