90 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Literary
cover_9780525588702
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Richard Russo
Release Date: May 08, 2018
A master of the novel, short story, and memoir, the best-selling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Everybody's Fool now gives us his very first collection of personal essays, ranging throughout writing and reading and living.

In these nine essays, Richard Russo provides insight into his life as a writer, teacher, friend, and reader.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588702
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588702
cover_9780525635505
Author: Christie Watson
Release Date: May 08, 2018
A moving, lyrical, beautifully-written portrait of a nurse and the lives she has touched

Christie Watson spent twenty years as a nurse, and in this intimate, poignant, and remarkably powerful book, she opens the doors of the hospital and shares its secrets.
cover_9780525635505
cover_9780525529750
Author: Patricia Hampl
Release Date: April 17, 2018
One of our finest prose stylists celebrates the importance and usefulness of leisure and getting lost in thought

In this beautifully written book, acclaimed author Patricia Hampl offers a literary meditation on the purpose and benefits of cultivating leisure and a life of the mind.
cover_9780525529750
cover_9780525588689
Author: Gregory Pardlo
Release Date: April 10, 2018
From the Pulitzer Prize-winning poet, his first work of prose. a deeply felt memoir of a family's bonds; and a meditation on race, addiction, fatherhood, ambition, and American culture.

The Pardlos were an average, middle-class African American family living in a New Jersey Levittown.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588689
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588689
cover_9780735205710
Author: Anya Yurchyshyn
Release Date: March 27, 2018
A haunting, unforgettable family story about hidden secrets and a daughter’s journey to understand her parents 

Anya Yurchyshyn grew up in a narrow townhouse in Boston, every corner filled with the souvenirs of her parents’ adventurous international travels.
cover_9780735205710
cover_9780525595724
Author: John Banville
Release Date: February 27, 2018
From the internationally acclaimed and Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Sea and the Benjamin Black mysteries--a vividly evocative memoir that unfolds around the author's recollections, experience, and imaginings of Dublin.

As much about the life of the city as it is about a life lived, sometimes, in the city, John Banville's "quasi-memoir" is as layered, emotionally rich, witty, and unexpected as any of his novels.
cover_9780525595724
cover_9780525529415
Author: Stephen W. Hines | Narrator: Stephen Mendel
Release Date: February 06, 2018
The beloved author of the Little House books was not only one of America's great pioneer storytellers but a woman of vibrant faith.

A Prairie Girl's Faith provides the first extended, in depth discussion of the Christian faith of one of America's most beloved pioneer women--Laura Ingalls Wilder.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525529415
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529415
cover_9780525588801

Author: Maggie O'Farrell | Narrator: Daisy Donovan
Release Date: February 06, 2018
An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's bestselling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking.

We are never closer to life than when we brush up against the possibility of death.
cover_9780525588801

cover_9780735205772
Author: Dave Eggers | Narrator: Dion Graham
Release Date: January 30, 2018
From the best-selling author of The Circle and What Is the What, a heart-pounding true story that weaves together the history of coffee, the struggles of everyday Yemenis living through civil war and the courageous journey of a young man--a Muslim and a U.
cover_9780735205772
cover_9780525498384

Author: Maya Jasanoff | Narrator: Laurel Lekfow
Release Date: November 07, 2017
“Enlightening, compassionate, superb” —John Le Carré

A visionary exploration of the life and times of Joseph Conrad, his turbulent age of globalization and our own, from one of the most exciting young historians writing today

Migration, terrorism, the tensions between global capitalism and nationalism, and a communications revolution.
cover_9780525498384

cover_9781524783631

Author: James Atlas | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 29, 2017
The biographer—so often in the shadows, kibitzing, casting doubt, proving facts—comes to the stage in this funny, poignant, endearing tale of how writers’ lives get documented. James Atlas, the celebrated chronicler of Saul Bellow and Delmore Schwartz, takes us back to his own childhood in suburban Chicago, where he fell in love with literature and, early on, found in himself the impulse to study writers’ lives.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524783631
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524783631

cover_9781524776640

Author: Thomas E. Ricks | Narrator: James Lurie
Release Date: May 23, 2017
New York Times Bestseller

A dual biography of Winston Churchill and George Orwell, who preserved democracy from the threats of authoritarianism, from the left and right alike.


Both George Orwell and Winston Churchill came close to death in the mid-1930's—Orwell shot in the neck in a trench line in the Spanish Civil War, and Churchill struck by a car in New York City.
cover_9781524776640