95 results   page 1 of 8   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Literary
cover_9780525635215
Author: Jonathan Santlofer
Release Date: July 10, 2018
A moving, page-turning chronicle of a husband's loss and the beautiful history of a marriage

"This is deeply moving ... beautifully written and modulated, with a dollop of droll, black humor. It is such an achievement, like running uphill against a strong wind.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525635215
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525635215
cover_9780525626183
Author: Ashleigh Young
Release Date: July 03, 2018
A subtly dazzling - and already prizewinning - collection of essays on youth and aging, ambition and disappointment, Katherine Mansfield tourism and New Zealand punk rock, and the limitations of the body.

Personal issues such as body image, eating disorders, social anxiety, and the challenges of personal transformation are the turbulent undercurrents that animate this diverse, acutely observed new essay collection.
$15
ISBN: 9780525626183
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525626183
cover_9780525635079
Author: Glen David Gold | Narrator: Glen David Gold
Release Date: June 26, 2018
From the best-selling author of Carter Beats the Devil and Sunnyside, a big-hearted memoir told in three parts. about growing up in the wake of the destructive choices of an extremely unconventional mother.

Glen David Gold was raised rich, briefly, in southern California at the end of the go-go 1960s.
$25
ISBN: 9780525635079
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525635079
cover_9780525630739
Author: Penelope Lively
Release Date: June 12, 2018
From the Booker Prize winner and national bestselling author, reflections on gardening, art, literature, and life

Penelope Lively takes up her key themes of time and memory, and her lifelong passions for art, literature, and gardening in this philosophical and poetic memoir.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525630739
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525630739
cover_9780525588702
Author: Richard Russo | Narrator: Richard Russo
Release Date: May 08, 2018
A master of the novel, short story, and memoir, the best-selling and Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Everybody's Fool now gives us his very first collection of personal essays, ranging throughout writing and reading and living.

In these nine essays, Richard Russo provides insight into his life as a writer, teacher, friend, and reader.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588702
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588702
cover_9780525635505
Author: Christie Watson
Release Date: May 08, 2018
A moving, lyrical, beautifully-written portrait of a nurse and the lives she has touched

Christie Watson spent twenty years as a nurse, and in this intimate, poignant, and remarkably powerful book, she opens the doors of the hospital and shares its secrets.
$20
ISBN: 9780525635505
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525635505
cover_9780525529750
Author: Patricia Hampl | Narrator: Patricia Hampl
Release Date: April 17, 2018
One of our finest prose stylists celebrates the importance and usefulness of leisure and getting lost in thought

In this beautifully written book, acclaimed author Patricia Hampl offers a literary meditation on the purpose and benefits of cultivating leisure and a life of the mind.
$20
ISBN: 9780525529750
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529750
cover_9780525588689
Author: Gregory Pardlo | Narrator: Gregory Pardlo
Release Date: April 10, 2018
from beloved Pulitzer Prize-winning poet--the long-awaited extraordinary memoir and a blistering meditation on fatherhood, class, education, race, addiction, and ambition.
 
Gregory Sr. is a charismatic air traffic controller at Newark International Airport, leading labor organizer and a father to two sons, bookish Greg Jr.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588689
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588689
cover_9780735205710
Author: Anya Yurchyshyn | Narrator: Anya Yurchyshyn
Release Date: March 27, 2018
A haunting, unforgettable family story about hidden secrets and a daughter’s journey to understand her parents 

Anya Yurchyshyn grew up in a narrow townhouse in Boston, every corner filled with the souvenirs of her parents’ adventurous international travels.
$20
ISBN: 9780735205710
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735205710
cover_9780525595724
Author: John Banville | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: February 27, 2018
From the internationally acclaimed and Man Booker prize-winning author of The Sea and the Benjamin Black mysteries--a vividly evocative memoir that unfolds around the author's recollections, experience, and imaginings of Dublin.

As much about the life of the city as it is about a life lived, sometimes, in the city, John Banville's "quasi-memoir" is as layered, emotionally rich, witty, and unexpected as any of his novels.
$20
ISBN: 9780525595724
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525595724
cover_9780525529415
Author: Stephen W. Hines | Narrator: Kimberly Farr and Stephen Mendel
Release Date: February 06, 2018
The beloved author of the Little House books was not only one of America's great pioneer storytellers but a woman of vibrant faith.

A Prairie Girl's Faith provides the first extended, in depth discussion of the Christian faith of one of America's most beloved pioneer women--Laura Ingalls Wilder.
$15
ISBN: 9780525529415
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529415
cover_9780525588801
Author: Maggie O'Farrell | Narrator: Daisy Donovan
Release Date: February 06, 2018
"I Am I Am I Am is a gripping and glorious investigation of death that leaves the reader feeling breathless, grateful, and fully alive. Maggie O’Farrell is a miracle in every sense. I will never forget this book."
—Ann Patchett

An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking.
$15
ISBN: 9780525588801
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588801