550 results   page 1 of 46   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
cover_9780525494522
Author: Alex Wagner
Release Date: October 10, 2017
A journalist travels the globe searching for answers to the mystery of her own ancestry, along the way raising deeper questions about the American experience of race, immigration, exile, and identity.
cover_9780525494522
cover_9780525500537
Author: Roger D. Hodge
Release Date: October 10, 2017
In the tradition of Ian Frazier's Great Plains, and as vivid as the work of Cormac McCarthy, an intoxicating, singularly illuminating history of the Texas borderlands from their settlement through seven generations of the author's ranching family.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525500537
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500537
cover_9780525499497
Author: Jaime Lowe
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A riveting memoir and a fascinating investigation of the history, uses, and controversies behind lithium, an essential medication for millions of people struggling with bipolar disorder, stemming from Jaime Lowe's sensational 2015 article in The New York Times Magazine.
cover_9780525499497
cover_9780525500094
Author: Ken Baker
Release Date: October 03, 2017
An ENews star mixes memoir and investigative journalism in his own version of A.J. Jacobs A Year of Living Biblically--chronicaling his own spiritual journey as he investigates the religious lives of the rich and famous in Hollywood.

Ken Baker, the L.
cover_9780525500094
cover_9780525499893
Author: Art Garfunkel
Release Date: September 26, 2017
From the golden-haired, curly-headed half of Simon & Garfunkel--a memoir (of sorts). artful, moving, lyrical; the making of a musician; the evolution of a man, a portrait of a life-long friendship and collaboration that became one of the most successful singing duos of their time.
cover_9780525499893
cover_9780735210080
Author: Daisy Khan | Narrator: Daisy Khan
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Daisy Khan has spent her adult life, as the executive director of the Women’s Islamic Initiative in Spirituality and Equality (WISE), trying to educate and empower Muslim women. Now, in this powerful memoir, she interweaves her own story—from her childhood in Kashmir to her adulthood as a designer in New York to rediscovering her faith and marrying a Sufi Imam—with the moving and inspiring narratives from her advocacy work around the world.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735210080
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735210080
cover_9780525500278
Author: Daniel Mendelsohn
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From award-winning memoirist and critic, and bestselling author of The Lost. a deeply moving tale of a father and son's transformative journey in reading--and reliving--Homer's epic masterpiece.

When eighty-one-year-old Jay Mendelsohn decides to enroll in the undergraduate Odyssey seminar his son teaches at Bard College, the two find themselves on an adventure as profoundly emotional as it is intellectual.
cover_9780525500278
cover_9780525499022
Author: Fred Hersch
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Jazz could not contain Fred Hersch. His meteoric rise as a talented session pianist--one who played with the giants of the 20th century in the autumn of their careers, including Art Farmer, Joe Henderson, and more-- blossomed further in the nineties and beyond into a compositional genius that defied the boundaries of bop, sweeping in elements of pop, classical, and folk to create a wholly new music.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499022
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499022
cover_9780804166058
Author: Ben Blum
Release Date: September 12, 2017
In the tradition of Truman Capote and Jon Krakauer, a brilliant exploration of an inexplicable crime and its devastating consequences for the author's family
 
Alex Blum was a good kid with one unshakeable goal in life. Become a U.
cover_9780804166058
cover_9780525500599
Author: Adam Gopnik
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From The New York Times best-selling author of Paris to the Moon and beloved New Yorker writer, a memoir that captures the romance of New York City in the 1980s.

When Adam Gopnik and his soon-to-be-wife, Martha, left the comforts of home in Montreal for New York, the city then, much like today, was a pilgrimage site for the young, the arty, and the ambitious.
cover_9780525500599
cover_9780525500377
Author: Sigrid Rausing
Release Date: September 05, 2017
A powerful, clear-eyed memoir about the impact of addiction on a family

In the summer of 2012 American-born Eva Rausing was found dead of a drug overdose in the London townhouse she shared with her husband, Hans Kristian Rausing. The couple had struggled with addiction for years, often under the glare of tabloid headlines.
cover_9780525500377
cover_9780525496182
Author: Sarah Ramey
Release Date: September 05, 2017
The funny, defiant memoir of Sarah Ramey's years-long battle with a mysterious illness that doctors thought was all in her head—but wasn't. A revelation and an inspiration for millions of women whose legitimate health complaints are ignored.

In her darkly funny and courageous memoir, Sarah Ramey recounts the decade-long saga of how a seemingly minor illness in her senior year of college turned into a prolonged and elusive condition that destroyed her health but that doctors couldn't diagnose or treat.
cover_9780525496182