590 results   page 1 of 50   >
view sort by
Biography & Autobiography - Personal Memoirs
cover_9780525526179
Author: Mindy Kaling, Mark Duplass and Jay Duplass
Release Date: February 06, 2018
The multitalented writers, directors, producers, and actors (as seen on The League, Transparent, and The Mindy Project) share the secrets of their lifelong partnership in this unique memoir.
 
Whether producing, writing, directing, or acting, the Duplass Brothers have made their mark in the world of independent film and television on the strength of their quirky and empathetic approach to storytelling.
cover_9780525526179
cover_9780525526803
Author: Kate Bowler
Release Date: February 06, 2018
A divinity professor and young mother with a Stage IV cancer diagnosis explores the pain and joy of living without certainty.

Thirty-five-year-old Kate Bowler was a professor at the school of divinity at Duke, and had finally had a baby with her childhood sweetheart after years of trying, when she began to feel jabbing pains in her stomach.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525526803
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525526803
cover_9780525527534
Author: Kayleen Schaefer
Release Date: February 06, 2018
From Girls to Parks and Recreation to Bridesmaids, the female friendship has taken an undeniable front seat in pop culture. Text Me When You Get Home is a personal and sociological perspective--and ultimately a celebration--of the evolution of the modern female friendship.
cover_9780525527534
cover_9780525528289
Author: Francisco CantĂș
Release Date: February 06, 2018
"A beautiful, fiercely honest, and nevertheless deeply empathetic look at those who police the border and the migrants who risk - and lose - their lives crossing it. In a time of often ill-informed or downright deceitful political rhetoric, this book is an invaluable corrective.
cover_9780525528289
cover_9780525588801
Author: Maggie O'Farrell
Release Date: February 06, 2018
An extraordinary memoir--told entirely in near-death experiences--from one of Britain's best-selling novelists, for fans of Wild, When Breath Becomes Air, and The Year of Magical Thinking.

We are never closer to life than when we brush up against the possibility of death.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525588801
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588801
cover_9780525494980
Author: Kelly Corrigan | Narrator: Kelly Corrigan
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A powerful book about the phrases we can’t live without from the New York Times bestselling author of Glitter and Glue, who has been hailed as “the poet laureate of the ordinary” (The Huffington Post)
cover_9780525494980
cover_9780525496380
Author: Tyler Perry | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: November 14, 2017
An intimate book of inspiration by one of the great cultural icons of our time
 
Higher Is Waiting is a spiritual guidebook, a collection of teachings culled from the experiences of a lifetime, meant to inspire readers to climb higher in their own lives and pull themselves up to a better, more fulfilling place.
cover_9780525496380
cover_9780525493211
Author: Amal Clooney and Nadia Murad | Narrator: Ilyana Kadushin
Release Date: November 07, 2017
In this intimate memoir of survival, a former captive of the Islamic State tells her harrowing and ultimately inspiring story.
 
Nadia Murad was born and raised in Kocho, a small village of farmers and shepherds in northern Iraq.
cover_9780525493211
cover_9780525496427
Author: David Lebovitz
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Bestselling author and world-renowned chef David Lebovitz continues to mine the rich subject of his evolving ex-Pat life in Paris, using his perplexing experiences in apartment renovation as a launching point for stories about French culture, food, and what it means to revamp one's life.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525496427
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525496427
cover_9781524702984
Author: Paul Teutul Jr. | Narrator: Paul Teutul Jr.
Release Date: November 07, 2017
The Build reveals the "behind the scenes" story of the popular TV reality series American Chopper for the show's millions of fans. 
Author Paul Teutul, Jr., is arguably the most creative builder of custom "chopper" motorcycles in the world.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524702984
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524702984
cover_9780525497691
Author: John Hodgman | Narrator: John Hodgman
Release Date: October 24, 2017
Although his career as a bestselling author and on The Daily Show With Jon Stewart was founded on fake news and invented facts, in 2016 that routine didn’t seem as funny to John Hodgman anymore. Everyone is doing it now. 
 
Disarmed of falsehood, he was left only with the awful truth.
cover_9780525497691
cover_9780525499510
Author: Michael McKinley and Sean Avery | Narrator: Sean Avery
Release Date: October 24, 2017
Controversial hockey star Sean Avery's no-holds-barred memoir of high living and bad behavior in the NHL—coupled with the behind-the-scenes glitter of celebrity and media nightlife in New York and LA.

As one of the NHL’s most polarizing players, Sean Avery turned the rules of professional hockey on its head.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499510
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499510