686 results   page 1 of 58   >
view sort by
Fiction - Historical
cover_9780525631231
Author: Brian Catling
Release Date: July 17, 2018
The Cloven is the epic climax to B. Catling's beloved genre-busting Vorrh Trilogy. A Vintage Books Original.

In the stunning conclusion to Brian Catling's Vorrh trilogy, the colonial city of Essenwald gives up all its secrets, as the ancient forest seeks to reclaim what has been taken from it.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525631231
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525631231
cover_9780525593645
Author: C. W. Gortner
Release Date: July 10, 2018
For readers of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir comes a dramatic novel of the beloved Empress Maria, the Danish girl who became the mother of the last Russian tsar.

Even from behind the throne, a woman can rule.

Narrated by the mother of Russia’s last tsar, this vivid, historically authentic novel brings to life the courageous story of Maria Feodorovna, one of Imperial Russia’s most compelling women who witnessed the splendor and tragic downfall of the Romanovs as she fought to save her dynasty in the final years of its long reign.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525593645
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525593645
cover_9780525632696
Author: A.E. Hotchner
Release Date: July 10, 2018
A heartwarming amateur detective story set in Depression-Era St. Louis from beloved author A.E. Hotchner.

Street-savvy, almost-thirteen-year-old Aaron Broom is parking his father's car when he witnesses a robbery gone wrong in a jewlery store across the street.
$15
ISBN: 9780525632696
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525632696
cover_9780525590675
Author: Suzanne Rindell
Release Date: July 03, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
$20
ISBN: 9780525590675
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590675
cover_9780525631217
Author: Brian Catling
Release Date: July 03, 2018
The Erstwhile brings readers back to the singular world and mind of B. Catling, continuing the groundbreaking storytelling of his hit The Vorrh.

In London and Germany, strange beings are reanimating themselves. They are the Erstwhile, the angels that failed to protect the Tree of Knowledge, and their reawakening will have major consequences.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525631217
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525631217
cover_9780525526551
Author: Amber Brock
Release Date: June 26, 2018
Set in the 1950s, Lady Be Good marks Amber Brock's mesmerizing return, sweeping readers into the world of the mischievous, status-obsessed daughter of a hotel magnate and the electric nightlife of three iconic cities. New York, Miami, and Havana.
$20
ISBN: 9780525526551
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525526551
cover_9780525528500
Author: Elise Valmorbida
Release Date: June 12, 2018
An epic historical novel that follows the life of Maria Vittoria, a working-class woman in the Italian countryside, from her girlhood in the mountains, through marriage and motherhood during the Fascist Party Rule, to her family's emigration to Australia.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525528500
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525528500
cover_9781524783198
Author: Louis L'Amour
Release Date: June 12, 2018
Macon Fallon had never needed more than a deck of cards, a fast horse, and a ready gun; he was counting on those things now as he led an unsuspecting group of settlers to an abandoned mining town. But while Fallon prepared to pass the ghost town off as a gold mine in the making, a funny thing happened.
cover_9781524783198
cover_9780525631316
Author: Matthew Pearl
Release Date: June 05, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
$20
ISBN: 9780525631316
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525631316
cover_9780525634812
Author: Paula McLain
Release Date: May 01, 2018
The bestselling author of The Paris Wife returns to the subject of Ernest Hemingway in a novel about his passionate, stormy marriage to Martha Gellhorn—a fiercely independent, ambitious young woman who would become one of the greatest war correspondents of the twentieth century
 
In 1937, twenty-eight-year-old Martha Gellhorn travels alone to Madrid to report on the atrocities of the Spanish Civil War and becomes drawn to the stories of ordinary people caught in the devastating conflict.
cover_9780525634812
cover_9781101624746
Author: Robert Alexander
Release Date: May 01, 2018
Drawing from decades of work, travel, and research in Russia, Robert Alexander re-creates the tragic, perennially fascinating story of the final days of Nicholas and Alexandra Romanov as seen through the eyes of their young kitchen boy, Leonka. Now an ancient Russian immigrant, Leonka claims to be the last living witness to the Romanovs' brutal murders and sets down the dark secrets of his past with the imperial family.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101624746
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101624746
cover_9780525638858
Author: Chang-rae Lee
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Chang-rae Lee's A Gesture Life is now available for the first time in audio.

His remarkable debut novel was called "rapturous" (The New York Times Book Review), "revelatory" (Vogue), and "wholly innovative" (Kirkus Reviews).
$20
ISBN: 9780525638858
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525638858