1199 results   page 1 of 100   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780525497448
Author: Mira T. Lee
Release Date: January 16, 2018
‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You

A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak


Two sisters—Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the headstrong, unpredictable one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing.
cover_9780525497448
cover_9780451484659
Author: Melanie Benjamin
Release Date: January 16, 2018
A fascinating novel of the friendship and creative partnership between two of Hollywood’s earliest female legends—screenwriter Frances Marion and superstar Mary Pickford—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth Avenue and The Aviator’s Wife

It is 1914, and twenty-five-year-old Frances Marion has left her (second) husband and her Northern California home for the lure of Los Angeles, where she is determined to live independently as an artist.
cover_9780451484659
cover_9780525498605
Author: Tim Wirkus
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it.

The Infinite Future is a mindbending novel that melds two page-turning tales in one.
cover_9780525498605
cover_9780525498629
Author: Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
cover_9780525498629
cover_9780525496021
Author: Sharon Bala
Release Date: January 09, 2018
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism

When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his six-year-old son can finally start a new life.
cover_9780525496021
cover_9780525496540
Author: Katherine Arden
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The magical adventure begun in The Bear and the Nightingale continues as brave Vasya, now a young woman, is forced to choose between marriage or life in a convent and instead flees her home—but soon finds herself called upon to help defend the city of Moscow when it comes under siege.
cover_9780525496540
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525499534
Author: Gregory Blake Smith
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A richly layered novel of love, ambition, and duplicity, set against the storied seascape of Newport, Rhode Island
 
A reckless wager between a tennis pro with a fading career and a drunken party guest—the stakes are an antique motorcycle and an heiress’s diamond necklace—launches a narrative odyssey that braids together three centuries of aspiration and adversity.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525499534
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525499534
cover_9780525494423
Author: Sam Graham-Felsen
Release Date: January 02, 2018
A novel of race and privilege in America that you haven’t seen before. a coming-of-age story about a life-changing friendship, propelled by an exuberant, unforgettable voice

“This isn’t some Jedi bull****; the force I’m talking about is real, and its energies are everywhere, working on everyone.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525494423
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494423
cover_9780525531906
Author: Rebecca Harrington
Release Date: December 05, 2017
When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother. "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk to people who seem to be getting annoyed, and for heaven's sake, stop playing Tetris on your phone at parties.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531906
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531906
cover_9780525523239
Author: Bill McKibben
Release Date: November 07, 2017
A book that's also the beginning of a movement, Bill McKibben's debut novel Radio Free Vermont follows a band of Vermont patriots who decide that their state might be better off as its own republic.

 
As the host of Radio Free Vermont--"underground, underpowered, and underfoot"--seventy-two-year-old Vern Barclay is currently broadcasting from an "undisclosed and double-secret location.
cover_9780525523239
cover_9780525524199
Author: Henning Mankell
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Henning Mankell's last novel about an aging man whose quiet, solitary life on an isolated island off the coast of Sweden is turned upside down when his house catches fire. 


     Fredrik Welin is a former surgeon who retired in disgrace decades earlier to a tiny island on which he is the only resident.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525524199
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525524199