1163 results   page 1 of 97   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780525527329
Author: Jasmin Darznik
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A spellbinding debut novel based on the life of the rebel poet Forugh Farrokzhad, who defied Iranian society to find her voice, and love--inspiring generations of women to come.

Whether gossiping with her sister among the fragrant roses of her mother's walled garden, or sneaking out to flirt with a teenage paramour over café glace, Forugh Farrokzhad was always a rebel.
cover_9780525527329
cover_9780525529453
Author: Ryan McIlvain
Release Date: February 13, 2018
An intimate, suspenseful, and provocative portrait of friendship and love at its limits, and a timely exploration of class tensions and corporate excess in America
 
When Eli first meets Sam Westergard, he is dazzled by his new friend’s charisma, energy, and determined passion.
cover_9780525529453
cover_9780525588726
Author: Ned Beauman | Narrator: Eric Meyers
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A wild, astonishing literary thriller by arguably England's most accomplished young writer, about Manhattan and Hollywood in the 1930s, Mayan gods, and a CIA operation gone terribly wrong--the Man Booker short-listed Ned Beauman's magnum opus thus far.
cover_9780525588726
cover_9780525590026
Author: Ben Dolnick
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A supernatural story of love, ghosts, and madness as a young couple, newly engaged, become live-in caretakers of a historic museum.

When Nick Beron and Hannah Rampe decide to move to the tiny upstate town of Hibernia, New York, they aren't running away, exactly, but they need a change.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525590026
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590026
cover_9780525528340
Author: Sigrid Nunez
Release Date: February 06, 2018
A moving story of love, friendship, grief, healing, and the magical bond between a woman and her dog.

When a woman unexpectedly loses her lifelong best friend and mentor, she finds herself burdened with the unwanted dog he has left behind.
cover_9780525528340
cover_9780525531081
Author: Susan Meissner
Release Date: February 06, 2018
From the acclaimed author of Secrets of a Charmed Life and A Bridge Across the Ocean comes a new novel set in Philadelphia during the Spanish flu epidemic of 1918, which tells the story of a family reborn through loss and love.

When her infant son dies, Pauline Bright no longer sees any reason to resist her husband's chance to inherit his uncle's prosperous business in Philadelphia.
cover_9780525531081
cover_9780525587477
Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Mark Meadows
Release Date: February 06, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525587477
cover_9780525595861
Author: Orhan Pamuk
Release Date: February 06, 2018
The protagonist of Orhan Pamuk's fiendishly engaging novel is launched into a world of hypnotic texts and (literally) Byzantine conspiracies that whirl across the steppes and forlorn frontier towns of Turkey. And with The New Life, Pamuk himself vaults from the forefront of his country's writers into the arena of world literature.
cover_9780525595861
cover_9781101913765
Author: Brendan Duffy
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Haunted by dark secrets and an unsolved mystery, a young doctor returns to his isolated Adirondacks hometown in a tense, atmospheric novel in the vein of Michael Koryta and Harlan Coben.

Burying the past only gives it strength—and fury.
cover_9781101913765
cover_9780525524557
Author: Xhenet Aliu
Release Date: January 30, 2018
A fierce debut novel about mothers and daughters, haves and have-nots, and the stark realities behind the American Dream
 
A waitress at the Betsy Ross Diner, Elsie hopes her nickel-and-dime tips will add up to a new life. Then she meets Bashkim, who is at once both worldly and naïve, a married man who left Albania to chase his dreams—and wound up working as a line cook in Waterbury, Connecticut.
cover_9780525524557
cover_9781524757465
Author: Chandler Klang Smith
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it’s like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure
 
In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies.
cover_9781524757465
cover_9781524778613
Author: Ahmed Saadawi
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A prizewinning novel of literary horror from war-torn Iraq—and the debut in English of “Baghdad’s new literary star” (The New York Times)
 
From the rubble-strewn streets of U.S.-occupied Baghdad, Hadi—a scavenger and an oddball fixture at a local café—collects human body parts and stitches them together to create a corpse.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524778613
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524778613