1209 results   page 1 of 101   >
view sort by
Fiction - Literary
cover_9780525588726
Author: Ned Beauman
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A wild, astonishing novel (by arguably England's most accomplished young writer) about Manhattan and Hollywood in the 1930s, Mayan gods, and a CIA operation gone terribly wrong--and the Booker short-listed Ned Beauman's magnum opus thus far.

In 1938, two rival expeditions descend on an ancient temple recently discovered in the jungles of Honduras, one intending to shoot a screwball comedy on location there, the other to disassemble the temple and ship it back to New York.
cover_9780525588726
cover_9780525529453
Author: Ryan McIlvain
Release Date: February 13, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525529453
cover_9780525495475
Author: Denis Johnson
Release Date: February 06, 2018
A new story collection, the first since his seminal Jesus' Son, from "the most essential writer of his generation" (Los Angeles Times), a National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist.

Twenty-five years ago, Denis Johnson published Jesus' Son, "a work of spare beauty and almost religious intensity" (Entertainment Weekly), which remains a touchstone today, ardently beloved by readers and writers alike.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525495475
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525495475
cover_9780525524557
Author: Xhenet Aliu
Release Date: January 30, 2018
A fierce debut novel about mothers and daughters, haves and have-nots, and the stark realities behind the American Dream
 
A waitress at the Betsy Ross Diner, Elsie hopes her nickel-and-dime tips will add up to a new life. Then she meets Bashkim, who is at once both worldly and naïve, a married man who left Albania to chase his dreams—and wound up working as a line cook in Waterbury, Connecticut.
cover_9780525524557
cover_9780525587491
Author: Anjali Sachdeva
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A haunting, diverse debut story collection that explores the isolation we experience in the face of the mysterious, often dangerous forces that shape our lives

Anjali Sachdeva's debut collection spans centuries, continents, and a diverse set of characters but is united by each character's epic struggle with fate.
cover_9780525587491
cover_9781524778613
Author: Ahmed Saadawi
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A prizewinning novel of literary horror from war-torn Iraq—and the debut in English of “Baghdad’s new literary star” (The New York Times)
 
From the rubble-strewn streets of U.S.-occupied Baghdad, Hadi—a scavenger and an oddball fixture at a local café—collects human body parts and stitches them together to create a corpse.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524778613
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524778613
cover_9781524757465
Author: Chandler Klang Smith
Release Date: January 23, 2018
A sprawling, genre-defying epic set in a dystopian metropolis plagued by dragons, this debut about what it’s like to be young in a very old world is pure storytelling pleasure
 
In the burned-out, futuristic city of Empire Island, three young people navigate a crumbling metropolis constantly under threat from a pair of dragons that circle the skies.
cover_9781524757465
cover_9780525497448
Author: Mira T. Lee
Release Date: January 16, 2018
‟A tender but unflinching portrayal of the bond between two sisters.”—Celeste Ng, New York Times bestselling author of Little Fires Everywhere and Everything I Never Told You

A dazzling novel of two sisters and their emotional journey through love, loyalty, and heartbreak


Two sisters—Miranda, the older, responsible one, always her younger sister’s protector; Lucia, the headstrong, unpredictable one, whose impulses are huge and, often, life changing.
cover_9780525497448
cover_9780451484659
Author: Melanie Benjamin
Release Date: January 16, 2018
A fascinating novel of the friendship and creative partnership between two of Hollywood’s earliest female legends—screenwriter Frances Marion and superstar Mary Pickford—from the New York Times bestselling author of The Swans of Fifth Avenue and The Aviator’s Wife

It is 1914, and twenty-five-year-old Frances Marion has left her (second) husband and her Northern California home for the lure of Los Angeles, where she is determined to live independently as an artist.
cover_9780451484659
cover_9780525498605
Author: Tim Wirkus
Release Date: January 16, 2018
An exhilarating, original novel, set in Brazil, Idaho, and outer space, about an obsessive librarian, a down-at-heel author, and a disgraced historian who go on the hunt for a mystical, life-changing book--and find it.

The Infinite Future is a mindbending novel that melds two page-turning tales in one.
cover_9780525498605
cover_9780525498629
Author: Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
cover_9780525498629
cover_9780525496021
Author: Sharon Bala
Release Date: January 09, 2018
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism

When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his six-year-old son can finally start a new life.
cover_9780525496021