209 results   page 1 of 18   >
view sort by
Fiction - Psychological
cover_9780525493174
Author: Julia Heaberlin
Release Date: April 17, 2018
A gripping thriller about a man who may or may not have dementia—and who may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn

An obsessive young woman has been waiting half her life—since she was twelve years old—for this moment.
cover_9780525493174
cover_9780525588337
Author: Jo Nesbo
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A HEART-POUNDING NEW THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SNOWMAN AND THE THIRST
 
Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, Jo Nesbo's Macbeth centers around a police force struggling to shed an incessant drug problem.
cover_9780525588337
cover_9780525588962
Author: Richard Flanagan
Release Date: April 03, 2018
From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Narrow Road to the Deep North, the hypnotic tale of a ghost writer writing the memoir of a notorious con man, and the chilling events that unfold as their lives become increasingly intertwined.
cover_9780525588962
cover_9780525532019
Author: Tadzio Koelb
Release Date: March 20, 2018
A vivid, brutal, razor-sharp debut about a woman living her life disguised as a man

     1946. In the hardscrabble industrial city of Trenton, New Jersey, a woman made strong by WWII factory work kills her Army veteran husband in a domestic brawl, disposes of his body, and assumes a male identity.
cover_9780525532019
cover_9780525526575
Author: Natasha Bell
Release Date: March 13, 2018
He thought he knew everything about her until she went missing.

Before she disappeared, Alexandra Southwood lived an average, happy life. devoted to her wonderful husband, Marc, and caring for her two beautiful daughters. But now, held in a room against her will, Alexandra is forced to think about all she’s lost, and imagine how Marc and her daughters are coping in the wake of her disappearance.
cover_9780525526575
cover_9780525588726
Author: Ned Beauman | Narrator: Eric Meyers
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A wild, astonishing novel (by arguably England's most accomplished young writer) about Manhattan and Hollywood in the 1930s, Mayan gods, and a CIA operation gone terribly wrong--and the Booker short-listed Ned Beauman's magnum opus thus far.

In 1938, two rival expeditions descend on an ancient temple recently discovered in the jungles of Honduras, one intending to shoot a screwball comedy on location there, the other to disassemble the temple and ship it back to New York.
cover_9780525588726
cover_9780525590026
Author: Ben Dolnick
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A supernatural story of love, ghosts, and madness as a young couple, newly engaged, become live-in caretakers of a historic museum.

When Nick Beron and Hannah Rampe decide to move to the tiny upstate town of Hibernia, New York, they aren't running away, exactly, but they need a change.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525590026
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590026
cover_9780525527244
Author: Nina Sadowsky | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang and Eva Kaminsky
Release Date: January 30, 2018
A woman running from a dark past stumbles upon a tangled nest of seductions and secrets in this psychological thriller of obsession and betrayal.

Catherine, no last name, doesn’t bury the dead. She rescues the living—from intolerable, abusive, dangerous lives.
cover_9780525527244
cover_9781524778965

Author: Krysten Ritter | Narrator: Karissa Vacker
Release Date: November 07, 2017
Can you ever outrun your past.

From actress, producer, and writer Krysten Ritter, a gripping, tightly wound suspense novel about a woman forced to confront her past in the wake of small-town corruption

 
It has been ten years since Abby Williams left home and scrubbed away all visible evidence of her small-town roots.
cover_9781524778965

cover_9780525524199

Author: Henning Mankell and Marlaine Delargy | Narrator: Sean Barrett
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Henning Mankell's last novel about an aging man whose quiet, solitary life on an isolated island off the coast of Sweden is turned upside down when his house catches fire. 


     Fredrik Welin is a former surgeon who retired in disgrace decades earlier to a tiny island on which he is the only resident.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525524199
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525524199

cover_9780525499558

Author: Roddy Doyle | Narrator: Roddy Doyle
Release Date: October 17, 2017
From the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha, a bold, haunting novel about the uncertainty of memory and how we contend with the past.

"It's his bravest novel yet; it's also, by far, his best.
cover_9780525499558

cover_9780525495451

Author: Edward St. Aubyn | Narrator: Henry Goodman
Release Date: October 03, 2017
A reimagining of one of Shakespeare's most well-read tragedies, by the contemporary, critcally acclaimed master of domestic drama

Henry Dunbar, the once all-powerful head of a global media corporation, is not having a good day. In his dotage he hands over care of the corporation to his two eldest daughters, Abby and Megan, but as relations sour he starts to doubt the wisdom of past decisions.
cover_9780525495451