214 results   page 1 of 18   >
view sort by
Fiction - Psychological
cover_9780525634997
Author: Katharine Kilalea
Release Date: July 17, 2018
A mesmerizing debut novel about a concert pianist who fears he is losing his mind

Mr. Field wants a new life, a life cleansed of the old one’s disappointments. A concert pianist on the London scene, his career is upended when the train he is travelling on crashes into the wall at the end of a tunnel.
$15
ISBN: 9780525634997
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525634997
cover_9781524754990
Author: Kate Christensen
Release Date: July 10, 2018
From the acclaimed PEN/Faulkner Award-winning author of The Great Man comes a riveting high-seas adventure that combines Christensen's signature wit, irony, and humanity to create a striking and unforgettable vision of our times.

     The 1950s vintage ocean liner Queen Isabella is making her final voyage before heading to the scrapyard.
$20
ISBN: 9781524754990
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524754990
cover_9780525632894
Author: Jim Crace
Release Date: June 19, 2018
From the Booker Prize-shortlisted author of Harvest, Quarantine, and Being Dead, a tender new novel about music and lost love by the Mediterranean Sea.

Aside from his trusty piano, Alfred Busi lives alone in his villa overlooking the waves.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525632894
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525632894
cover_9780525529477
Author: Randall Klein
Release Date: May 22, 2018
A gripping novel about two young married couples--expectant parents and new friends--whose lives collide in a pile-up of deceits and indiscretions

It was the exhilaration of new parenthood that first united Michael and Paul, outside the Brooklyn hospital where their wives, Rebecca and Jenny, had exiled them from the delivery room.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525529477
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529477
cover_9780525493174
Author: Julia Heaberlin
Release Date: May 15, 2018
A gripping thriller about a man who may or may not have dementia—and who may or may not be a serial killer—from a master of twists and turns, in the tradition of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn

An obsessive young woman has been waiting half her life—since she was twelve years old—for this moment.
$20
ISBN: 9780525493174
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525493174
cover_9780525529514
Author: Melissa Broder | Narrator: Melissa Broder
Release Date: May 01, 2018
An uproariously funny, gloriously strange, fiercely original tale of love, obsession, sex...and a merman
 
Lucy has been writing her dissertation on Sappho for nine years when she and her boyfriend break up in a dramatic flameout. After she bottoms out in Phoenix, her sister in Los Angeles insists Lucy dog-sit for the summer.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525529514
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525529514
cover_9780525588337
Author: Jo Nesbo
Release Date: April 10, 2018
A HEART-POUNDING NEW THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SNOWMAN AND THE THIRST
 
Set in the 1970s in a run-down, rainy industrial town, Jo Nesbo's Macbeth centers around a police force struggling to shed an incessant drug problem.
cover_9780525588337
cover_9780525588962
Author: Richard Flanagan
Release Date: April 03, 2018
From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Narrow Road to the Deep North, the hypnotic tale of a ghost writer writing the memoir of a notorious con man, and the chilling events that unfold as their lives become increasingly intertwined.
$20
ISBN: 9780525588962
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588962
cover_9780525532019
Author: Tadzio Koelb
Release Date: March 20, 2018
A vivid, brutal, razor-sharp debut about a woman living her life disguised as a man

     1946. In the hardscrabble industrial city of Trenton, New Jersey, a woman made strong by WWII factory work kills her Army veteran husband in a domestic brawl, disposes of his body, and assumes a male identity.
$15
ISBN: 9780525532019
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525532019
cover_9780525526575
Author: Natasha Bell | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: March 13, 2018
He thought he knew everything about her until she went missing.

Before she disappeared, Alexandra Southwood lived an average, happy life. devoted to her wonderful husband, Marc, and caring for her two beautiful daughters. But now, held in a room against her will, Alexandra is forced to think about all she’s lost, and imagine how Marc and her daughters are coping in the wake of her disappearance.
cover_9780525526575
cover_9780525588726
Author: Ned Beauman | Narrator: Eric Meyers
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A wild, astonishing literary thriller by arguably England's most accomplished young writer, about Manhattan and Hollywood in the 1930s, Mayan gods, and a CIA operation gone terribly wrong--the Man Booker short-listed Ned Beauman's magnum opus thus far.
$25
ISBN: 9780525588726
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588726
cover_9780525590026
Author: Ben Dolnick | Narrator: Various and Graham Halstead
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A supernatural story of love, ghosts, and madness as a young couple, newly engaged, become caretakers of a historic museum.

When Nick Beron and Hannah Rampe decide to move from New York City to the tiny upstate town of Hibernia, they aren't exactly running away, but they need a change.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525590026
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590026