124 results   page 1 of 11   >
view sort by
Fiction - Short Stories (single author)
cover_9780525589105
Author: Tatyana Tolstaya
Release Date: March 20, 2018
From one of modern Russia's finest writers, a spellbinding collection of eighteen stories, her first to be translated into English in more than twenty years.

Ordinary realities and yearnings to transcend them lead to miraculous other worlds in this dazzling collection of stories.
cover_9780525589105
cover_9780525528036
Author: Will Mackin | Narrator: Will Mackin
Release Date: March 06, 2018
In the tradition of The Things They Carried and Redeployment, this short story collection reveals a remarkable portrait of the absurdity and poetry that define life in the most clandestine circles of modern warfare—from a U.S. Navy veteran who completed five combat tours in Iraq and Afghanistan.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525528036
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525528036
cover_9780525528401
Author: Ramona Ausubel
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A playful, inventive, entertaining story collection that spans the globe as it explores love, childhood, and parenthood with an electric mix of humor and emotion.

Acclaimed for the grace, wit, and magic of her novels, Ramona Ausubel introduces us to a geography both fantastic and familiar in eleven new stories, some of them previously published in The New Yorker and The Paris Review.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525528401
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525528401
cover_9780525589969
Author: Daniel H. Wilson
Release Date: March 06, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Robopocalypse comes a mind-bending new science fiction story collection that takes place in futures and pasts that only Daniel H. Wilson could imagine. A VINTAGE BOOKS ORIGINAL.

In this fascinating and fantastic collection, Daniel H.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525589969
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525589969
cover_9780525527435
Author: Michael Andreasen
Release Date: February 27, 2018
An astonishing fiction debut from a UC Irvine MFA graduate and recent contributor to The New Yorker.

Bewitching and playful, with its feet only slightly tethered to the world we know, The Sea Beast Takes a Lover explores hope, love, and loss across a series of surreal landscapes and wild metamorphoses.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525527435
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525527435
cover_9780525587491
Author: Anjali Sachdeva
Release Date: February 20, 2018
For fans of Dave Eggers and Kelly Link, an exhilarating collection of stories that explores the mysterious, often dangerous forces that shape our lives—from censorship and terrorism to technology and online dating.

Spanning centuries, continents, and a diverse set of characters, these alluringly strange stories are united by each character’s struggle with fate.
cover_9780525587491
cover_9780525495475
Author: Denis Johnson
Release Date: January 16, 2018
Twenty-five years after Jesus’ Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on aging, mortality, and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson
 
The Largesse of the Sea Maiden is the long-awaited new story collection from Denis Johnson.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525495475
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525495475
cover_9780525498025
Author: Daniel Alarc├│n | Narrator: David DeSantos
Release Date: October 31, 2017
LONGLISTED for the 2017 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FOR FICTION

An urgent, essential collection of stories about immigration, broken dreams, Los Angeles gang members, Latin American families, and other tales of high stakes journeys, from the award-winning author of War by Candlelight and At Night We Walk in Circles.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525498025
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525498025
cover_9780525631354

Author: John Updike | Narrator: John Updike
Release Date: October 24, 2017
The theme of trust, betrayed or fulfilled, runs through this collection of short stories. Parents lead children into peril, husbands abandon wives, wives manipulate husbands, and time undermines all. Love pangs, a favorite subject of the author, take on a new urgency as earthquakes, illnesses, lost wallets, and deaths of distant friends besiege his aging heroes and heroines.
cover_9780525631354

cover_9781101923634

Author: Tom Hanks | Narrator: Tom Hanks
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A collection of seventeen wonderful short stories showing that two-time Oscar winner Tom Hanks is as talented a writer as he is an actor.

A gentle Eastern European immigrant arrives in New York City after his family and his life have been torn apart by his country's civil war.
cover_9781101923634

cover_9780525497967

Author: James McBride | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Dominic Hoffman, Prentice Onayemi and Nile Bullock
Release Date: September 26, 2017
“A vivid, often funny story collection that examines serious topics like race, war, history, and self-identity—all with a deft hand and a fluid, musical voice.” —Entertainment Weekly

Exciting new fiction from James McBride, the first since his National Book Award–winning novel The Good Lord Bird.
cover_9780525497967

cover_9781524776558

Author: Jenny Zhang | Narrator: Various, Jenny Zhang and Greta Jung
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant experience in America.
cover_9781524776558