26 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Fiction - Visionary & Metaphysical
cover_9781524782368
Author: Karin Tidbeck
Release Date: June 27, 2017
A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K. Le Guin.

Vanja, an information assistant, is sent from her home city of Essre to the austere, wintry colony of Amatka with an assignment to collect intelligence for the government.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524782368
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524782368
cover_9781524783655
Author: Daniel Kehlmann
Release Date: June 13, 2017
From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse

"It is fitting that I'm beginning a new notebook up here. New surroundings and new ideas, a new beginning.
cover_9781524783655
cover_9781524757014

Author: Sam Shepard | Narrator: Bill Pullman and Patti Smith
Release Date: February 07, 2017
The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.
 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house at dawn, surrounded by aspens, coyotes cackling in the distance as he quietly navigates the distance between present and past.
cover_9781524757014

cover_9781524752279

Author: Paulo Coelho | Narrator: Hillary Huber and Paul Boehmer
Release Date: November 22, 2016
In his new novel, Paulo Coelho, bestselling author of The Alchemist and Adultery, brings to life one of history's most enigmatic women. Mata Hari. 

HER ONLY CRIME WAS TO BE AN INDEPENDENT WOMAN
 
When Mata Hari arrived in Paris she was penniless.
cover_9781524752279

cover_9780147522856

Author: Yann Martel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: February 02, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Fifteen years after The Life of Pi, Yann Martel is taking us on another long journey. Fans of his Man Booker Prize–winning novel will recognize familiar themes from that seafaring phenomenon, but the itinerary in this imaginative new book is entirely fresh.
cover_9780147522856

cover_9781101923924

Author: Jason Gurley | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 12, 2016
When a terrible accident claims the life of Eleanor’s twin, her family is left in tatters, and her reality begins to unravel, dropping her in and out of unfamiliar worlds. When she returns to her own time and place, hours and days have flown by without her.
cover_9781101923924

cover_9780804193610

Author: Terry Pratchett, Ian Stewart and Jack Cohen | Narrator: Jack Cohen
Release Date: January 20, 2015
Roundworld, aka Earth, is under siege. Are three wizards and an orangutan Librarian enough to thwart the Elvish threat.
 
When the wizards of Unseen University first created Roundworld, they were so concerned with discovering the rules of this new universe that they overlooked its inhabitants entirely.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804193610
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804193610

cover_9780553546217

Author: Michel Faber | Narrator: Josh Cohen
Release Date: October 28, 2014
A monumental, genre-defying novel that David Mitchell calls "Michel Faber’s second masterpiece," The Book of Strange New Things is a masterwork from a writer in full command of his many talents.

It begins with Peter, a devoted man of faith, as he is called to the mission of a lifetime, one that takes him galaxies away from his wife, Bea.
cover_9780553546217

cover_9780553546293

Author: Paulo Coelho | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: August 19, 2014
I want to change. I need to change. I'm gradually losing touch with myself.

Adultery, the provocative new novel by Paulo Coelho, best-selling author of The Alchemist and Eleven Minutes, explores the question of what it means to live life fully and happily, finding the balance between life's routine and the desire for something new.
cover_9780553546293

cover_9780804166225

Author: Monica Byrne | Narrator: Dioni Collins and Nazneen Contractor
Release Date: May 20, 2014

A debut that Neil Gaiman calls “Glorious. . . . So sharp, so focused and so human.” The Girl in the Road describes a future that is culturally lush and emotionally wrenching.

Monica Byrne bursts on to the literary scene with an extraordinary vision of the future.

$22.50
ISBN: 9780804166225
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804166225

cover_9780804163743

Author: E.L. Doctorow | Narrator: John Rubinstein
Release Date: March 04, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
With brilliant and audacious strokes, E. L. Doctorow creates a breathtaking collage of memories, events, visions, and provocative thought, all centered on an idea of the modern reality of God. At the heart of this stylistically daring tour de force is a detective story about a cross that vanishes from a rundown Episcopal church in lower Manhattan only to reappear on the roof of an Upper West Side synagogue.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804163743
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804163743

cover_9780804127769

Author: E.L. Doctorow | Narrator: E.L. Doctorow
Release Date: January 14, 2014
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ST. LOUIS POST-DISPATCH, SLATE, AND THE THELEGRAPH

This brilliant new novel by an American master, the author of Ragtime, The Book of Daniel, Billy Bathgate, and The March, takes us on a radical trip into the mind of a man who, more than once in his life, has been the inadvertent agent of disaster.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780804127769
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804127769