24 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Fiction - Visionary & Metaphysical
cover_9780525495475
Author: Denis Johnson
Release Date: January 16, 2018
Twenty-five years after Jesus’ Son, a haunting new collection of short stories on aging, mortality, and transcendence, from National Book Award winner and two-time Pulitzer Prize finalist Denis Johnson
 
The Largesse of the Sea Maiden is the long-awaited new story collection from Denis Johnson.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525495475
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525495475
cover_9781524782368

Author: Karin Tidbeck | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 27, 2017
“I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy.” —Ann Leckie

“An instant classic.” Jeff VanderMeer

A surreal debut novel set in a world shaped by language in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Ursula K.
cover_9781524782368

cover_9781524783655

Author: Daniel Kehlmann and Ross Benjamin | Narrator: Robertson Dean
Release Date: June 13, 2017
From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse

"It is fitting that I'm beginning a new notebook up here. New surroundings and new ideas, a new beginning.
cover_9781524783655

cover_9781524757014

Author: Sam Shepard and Patti Smith | Narrator: Patti Smith and Bill Pullman
Release Date: February 07, 2017
The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.
 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house at dawn, surrounded by aspens, coyotes cackling in the distance as he quietly navigates the distance between present and past.
cover_9781524757014

cover_9780147522856

Author: Yann Martel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: February 02, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Fifteen years after The Life of Pi, Yann Martel is taking us on another long journey. Fans of his Man Booker Prize–winning novel will recognize familiar themes from that seafaring phenomenon, but the itinerary in this imaginative new book is entirely fresh.
cover_9780147522856

cover_9781101923931

Author: Jason Gurley | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 12, 2016
When a terrible accident claims the life of Eleanor’s twin, her family is left in tatters, and her reality begins to unravel, dropping her in and out of unfamiliar worlds. When she returns to her own time and place, hours and days have flown by without her.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781101923931
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101923931

cover_9780804193610

Author: Terry Pratchett, Ian Stewart and Jack Cohen | Narrator: Jack Cohen
Release Date: January 20, 2015
Roundworld, aka Earth, is under siege. Are three wizards and an orangutan Librarian enough to thwart the Elvish threat.
 
When the wizards of Unseen University first created Roundworld, they were so concerned with discovering the rules of this new universe that they overlooked its inhabitants entirely.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804193610
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804193610

cover_9780553546224

Author: Michel Faber | Narrator: Josh Cohen
Release Date: October 28, 2014
A monumental, genre-defying novel that David Mitchell calls "Michel Faber’s second masterpiece," The Book of Strange New Things is a masterwork from a writer in full command of his many talents.

It begins with Peter, a devoted man of faith, as he is called to the mission of a lifetime, one that takes him galaxies away from his wife, Bea.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780553546224
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553546224

cover_9780553546309

Author: Paulo Coelho, Margaret Jull Costa and Zoë Perry | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: August 19, 2014
I want to change. I need to change. I'm gradually losing touch with myself.

Adultery, the provocative new novel by Paulo Coelho, best-selling author of The Alchemist and Eleven Minutes, explores the question of what it means to live life fully and happily, finding the balance between life's routine and the desire for something new.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780553546309
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553546309

cover_9780804166225

Author: Monica Byrne | Narrator: Dioni Collins and Nazneen Contractor
Release Date: May 20, 2014

A debut that Neil Gaiman calls “Glorious. . . . So sharp, so focused and so human.” The Girl in the Road describes a future that is culturally lush and emotionally wrenching.

Monica Byrne bursts on to the literary scene with an extraordinary vision of the future.

$22.50
ISBN: 9780804166225
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804166225

cover_9780804163743

Author: E.L. Doctorow | Narrator: John Rubinstein
Release Date: March 04, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
With brilliant and audacious strokes, E. L. Doctorow creates a breathtaking collage of memories, events, visions, and provocative thought, all centered on an idea of the modern reality of God. At the heart of this stylistically daring tour de force is a detective story about a cross that vanishes from a rundown Episcopal church in lower Manhattan only to reappear on the roof of an Upper West Side synagogue.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804163743
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804163743

cover_9780804127769

Author: E.L. Doctorow | Narrator: E.L. Doctorow
Release Date: January 14, 2014
This brilliant novel by an American master, the author of Ragtime, The Book of Daniel, Billy Bathgate, and The March, takes us on a radical trip into the mind of a man who, more than once in his life, has been the inadvertent agent of disaster.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780804127769
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804127769