201 results   page 1 of 17   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780525588900
Author: Jana Casale
Release Date: April 17, 2018
For fans of Maggie Shipstead and Emma Straub, an ambitious, timely, and timeless debut that celebrates the joys and confusions of modern womanhood

Leda is a girl who knows what she wants and who she is--or at least believes she does. When we meet her as a college student in Boston--confident, intelligent, independent--she's hopeful that a flirty chat with a cute boy reading a book in a café will lead to romance.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525588900
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525588900
cover_9780525499084
Author: Elaine Neil Orr
Release Date: April 03, 2018
From critically acclaimed writer Elaine Neil Orr, a Southern coming-of-age novel that sets three very different young people against the tumultuous years of the American Civil Rights movement.

The lives of one young woman and two young men collide in a small neighborhood in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.
cover_9780525499084
cover_9780525588313
Author: Jennifer Clement
Release Date: March 06, 2018
The searing, unforgettable story of a young girl's resilience, by the award-winning author of Prayers for the Stolen

Pearl's mother took her away from her family just weeks after she was born, and drove off to central Florida determined to begin a new life for herself and her daughter--in the parking lot next to a trailer park.
cover_9780525588313
cover_9780525588535
Author: Heather Lloyd
Release Date: February 27, 2018
In this stirring, life-affirming debut novel, a young woman must reconcile her past with its far-reaching consequences on her quest for redemption.

I think about this a lot lately, trying to figure out how I got here. I trace my life back in time, looking for all those places in the past where, if I could change one key detail, I would never have seen what I saw or done what I did that terrible February night.
cover_9780525588535
cover_9780525529453
Author: Ryan McIlvain
Release Date: February 13, 2018
An intimate, suspenseful, and provocative portrait of friendship and love at its limits, and a timely exploration of class tensions and corporate excess in America

When Eli first meets Sam Westergard, he is dazzled by his new friend's charisma, energy, and determined passion.
cover_9780525529453
cover_9780525589136
Author: Rhiannon Navin
Release Date: February 06, 2018
For readers of Room and The Girls, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, narrated by a six-year-old boy who reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest.
cover_9780525589136
cover_9780525497653
Author: Mary Lynn Bracht | Narrator: Greta Jung
Release Date: January 30, 2018
In the spirit of Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.

Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation.
cover_9780525497653
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin | Narrator: Maggie Hoffman
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525494423
Author: Sam Graham-Felsen | Narrator: Prentice Onayemi
Release Date: January 02, 2018
A novel of race and privilege in America that you haven’t seen before. a coming-of-age story about a life-changing friendship, propelled by an exuberant, unforgettable voice

“This isn’t some Jedi bull****; the force I’m talking about is real, and its energies are everywhere, working on everyone.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525494423
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494423
cover_9780525531906

Author: Rebecca Harrington | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: December 05, 2017
When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother. "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk to people who seem to be getting annoyed, and for heaven's sake, stop playing Tetris on your phone at parties.
cover_9780525531906

cover_9780147520272

Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
cover_9780147520272

cover_9780525497905

Author: Gabriel Tallent | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: August 29, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

"Impossible to put down." NPR


"A novel that readers will gulp down, gasping.” —The Washington Post
 
"The word 'masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but My Absolute Darling absolutely is one.
cover_9780525497905