197 results   page 1 of 17   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780525529453
Author: Ryan McIlvain
Release Date: February 13, 2018
An intimate, suspenseful, and provocative portrait of friendship and love at its limits, and a timely exploration of class tensions and corporate excess in America
 
When Eli first meets Sam Westergard, he is dazzled by his new friend’s charisma, energy, and determined passion.
cover_9780525529453
cover_9780525589136
Author: Rhiannon Navin
Release Date: February 06, 2018
For fans of Room and The Girls, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, when a seven-year-old boy reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest.
cover_9780525589136
cover_9780525497653
Author: Mary Lynn Bracht
Release Date: January 30, 2018
In the spirit of Lilac Girls, the heartbreaking history of Korea is brought to life in this deeply moving and redemptive debut that follows two sisters separated by World War II.

Korea, 1943. Hana has lived her entire life under Japanese occupation.
cover_9780525497653
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525494423
Author: Sam Graham-Felsen
Release Date: January 02, 2018
A novel of race and privilege in America that you haven’t seen before. a coming-of-age story about a life-changing friendship, propelled by an exuberant, unforgettable voice

“This isn’t some Jedi bull****; the force I’m talking about is real, and its energies are everywhere, working on everyone.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525494423
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494423
cover_9780525531906
Author: Rebecca Harrington
Release Date: December 05, 2017
When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother. "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk to people who seem to be getting annoyed, and for heaven's sake, stop playing Tetris on your phone at parties.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531906
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531906
cover_9780147520272

Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
cover_9780147520272

cover_9780525497905
Author: Gabriel Tallent | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: August 29, 2017
"The word 'masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but My Absolute Darling absolutely is one." —Stephen King

"Our generation’s next beloved literary heroine.” –Harper’s Bazaar

“One of EW's favorite books of the year so far…an unputdownable coming-of-age novel.
cover_9780525497905
cover_9780525494942

Author: John Boyne | Narrator: Stephen Hogan
Release Date: August 22, 2017
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of one man's life, beginning and ending in post-war Ireland

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery -- or at least, that's what his adoptive parents tell him.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525494942
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494942

cover_9781524774158

Author: Camille Bordas | Narrator: Adam Alexi-Malle
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A witty, heartfelt novel that brilliantly evokes the confusions of adolescence and marks the arrival of an extraordinary young talent.

Isidore Mazal is eleven years old, the youngest of six siblings living in a small French town. He doesn't quite fit in.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524774158
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774158

cover_9781524776985

Author: Daniel Galera | Narrator: Charlie Anson
Release Date: August 15, 2017
"A book of visceral and tender beauty whose echoes persist long after the final page." 
—David Mitchell, author of The Bone Clocks

A coming of age tale of brutal beauty and disarming tenderness from one of Brazil's most exciting young novelists, an author writing in the footsteps of "Roberto Bolaño, Jim Harrison, the Coen brothers and.
cover_9781524776985

cover_9781524779405

Author: Jarett Kobek | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang and Michael Crouch
Release Date: August 15, 2017
“Hard not to recommend. . . . Full of delightfully cynical aphorisms. . . . At the heart of The Future Won’t Be Long is the friendship between Baby and Adeline—at once loving and destructive and convincingly drawn by Kobek.
cover_9781524779405