196 results   page 1 of 17   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525494423
Author: Sam Graham-Felsen
Release Date: January 02, 2018
A novel of race and privilege in America that you haven’t seen before. a coming-of-age story about a life-changing friendship, propelled by an exuberant, unforgettable voice

“This isn’t some Jedi bull****; the force I’m talking about is real, and its energies are everywhere, working on everyone.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525494423
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494423
cover_9780525531906
Author: Rebecca Harrington
Release Date: December 05, 2017
When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother. "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk to people who seem to be getting annoyed, and for heaven's sake, stop playing Tetris on your phone at parties.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531906
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531906
cover_9780147520272
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147520272
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147520272
cover_9780525497905
Author: Gabriel Tallent
Release Date: August 29, 2017
"The word 'masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but My Absolute Darling absolutely is one." —Stephen King

A brilliant and immersive, all-consuming read about one fourteen-year-old girl's heart-stopping fight for her own soul.
cover_9780525497905
cover_9780525494942

Author: John Boyne | Narrator: Stephen Hogan
Release Date: August 22, 2017
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of one man's life, beginning and ending in post-war Ireland

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery -- or at least, that's what his adoptive parents tell him.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525494942
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494942

cover_9781524774158

Author: Camille Bordas
Release Date: August 15, 2017
An absorbing, darkly comedic novel that brilliantly evokes the confusions of adolescence and marks the arrival of an extraordinary young talent.

Isidore Mazal is eleven years old, the youngest of six siblings living in a small French town.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524774158
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774158

cover_9781524779405
Author: Jarett Kobek
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A euphoric, provocative novel about friendship, sex, art, clubbing, and ambition set in 1980s and ’90s New York City, from the author of I Hate the Internet

When Adeline, a wealthy art student, chances upon a young man from the Midwest known only as Baby in a shady East Village squat, the two begin a fiery friendship that propels them through a decade of New York life.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524779405
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524779405
cover_9781524776985

Author: Daniel Galera | Narrator: Charlie Anson
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A coming of age tale of brutal beauty and disarming tenderness from one of Brazil's most exciting young novelists, an author writing in the footsteps of "Roberto Bolaño, Jim Harrison, the Coen brothers and...Denis Johnson" (The New York Times)

A young man wakes up at dawn to drive to the Andes, to climb the Cerro Bonete--a mountain untouched by ice axes and climbers, one of the planet's final mountains to be conquered--as an act of heroic bravado, or foolishness.
cover_9781524776985

cover_9781524781316
Author: Chiara Barzini
Release Date: August 15, 2017
Welcome to LA. Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in more ways than one.

Mere weeks after the 1992 riots that laid waste to Los Angeles, Eugenia, a typical Italian teenager, is rudely yanked from her privileged Roman milieu by her hippie-ish filmmaker parents and transplanted to the strange suburban world of the San Fernando Valley.
cover_9781524781316
cover_9781524775759
Author: Sophie Chen Keller | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 08, 2017
A fablelike debut for readers of Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Fredrik Backman's A Man Called Ove, in which a boy with an uncanny ability to find lost objects must embark on his most important search yet in order to save his mother’s enchanted dessert shop, the only place he’s ever called home.
cover_9781524775759
cover_9781524776558
Author: Jenny Zhang
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A sly debut collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant experience in America.
cover_9781524776558