192 results   page 1 of 16   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780525531906
Author: Rebecca Harrington
Release Date: December 05, 2017
When Penelope O’Shaunessy, “an incoming freshman of average height and lank hair” steps into Harvard Yard for the first time she has lots of advice from her mother. "Don't be too enthusiastic, don't talk to people who seem to be getting annoyed, and for heaven's sake, stop playing Tetris on your phone at parties.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531906
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531906
cover_9780147520272
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147520272
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147520272
cover_9780525497905
Author: Gabriel Tallent | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: August 29, 2017
"The word 'masterpiece' has been cheapened by too many blurbs, but My Absolute Darling absolutely is one." —Stephen King

"Our generation’s next beloved literary heroine.” –Harper’s Bazaar

A brilliant and immersive, all-consuming read about one fourteen-year-old girl's heart-stopping fight for her own soul.
cover_9780525497905
cover_9780525494942

Author: John Boyne | Narrator: Stephen Hogan
Release Date: August 22, 2017
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of one man's life, beginning and ending in post-war Ireland

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery -- or at least, that's what his adoptive parents tell him.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525494942
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494942

cover_9781524774158

Author: Camille Bordas | Narrator: Adam Alexi-Malle
Release Date: August 15, 2017
An absorbing, darkly comedic novel that brilliantly evokes the confusions of adolescence and marks the arrival of an extraordinary young talent.

Isidore Mazal is eleven years old, the youngest of six siblings living in a small French town.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524774158
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774158

cover_9781524776985

Author: Daniel Galera | Narrator: Charlie Anson
Release Date: August 15, 2017
"A book of visceral and tender beauty whose echoes persist long after the final page." 
—David Mitchell, author of The Bone Clocks

A coming of age tale of brutal beauty and disarming tenderness from one of Brazil's most exciting young novelists, an author writing in the footsteps of "Roberto Bolaño, Jim Harrison, the Coen brothers and.
cover_9781524776985

cover_9781524779405
Author: Jarett Kobek | Narrator: Lauren Fortgang and Michael Crouch
Release Date: August 15, 2017
“A swirling, name-dropping, drug-fueled, hypersaturated whirlwind of a novel set against the New York City of the 1980s and '90s, Kobek’s latest is a gritty coming-of-age story with quiet heart. . . . An ode to a city—and an era—long gone.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524779405
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524779405
cover_9781524781316
Author: Chiara Barzini | Narrator: Carlotta Brentan
Release Date: August 15, 2017
Welcome to LA. Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in more ways than one.

Mere weeks after the 1992 riots that laid waste to Los Angeles, Eugenia, a typical Italian teenager, is rudely yanked from her privileged Roman milieu by her hippie-ish filmmaker parents and transplanted to the strange suburban world of the San Fernando Valley.
cover_9781524781316
cover_9781524775759

Author: Sophie Chen Keller | Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Release Date: August 08, 2017
In this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most.

Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants.
cover_9781524775759

cover_9781524776558
Author: Jenny Zhang | Narrator: Various, Jenny Zhang and Greta Jung
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A sly debut story collection that conjures the experience of adolescence through the eyes of Chinese American girls growing up in New York City—for readers of Zadie Smith, Helen Oyeyemi, and Junot Díaz

A fresh new voice emerges with the arrival of Sour Heart, establishing Jenny Zhang as a frank and subversive interpreter of the immigrant experience in America.
cover_9781524776558
cover_9781524777753

Author: Augustus Rose | Narrator: Emily Rankin
Release Date: August 01, 2017
“A debut novel that’s unexpected, uncategorizable, unputdownable.” –Robin Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore

Lee Cuddy is seventeen years old and on the run.
cover_9781524777753

cover_9780735207707

Author: Eve Chase | Narrator: Clare Corbett and Emilia Fox
Release Date: July 25, 2017
"An enthralling story of secrets, sisters, and an unsolved mystery." —Kate Morton

An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.
cover_9780735207707