192 results   page 1 of 16   >
view sort by
Fiction - Coming Of Age
cover_9780147520272
Author: Toni Morrison | Narrator: Toni Morrison
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Milkman Dead was born shortly after a neighborhood eccentric hurled himself off a rooftop in a vain attempt at flight. For the rest of his life he, too, will be trying to fly. With this brilliantly imagined novel, Toni Morrison transfigures the coming-of-age story as audaciously as Saul Bellow or Gabriel García Márquez.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147520272
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147520272
cover_9780525497905
Author: Gabriel Tallent
Release Date: August 29, 2017
A brilliant and immersive, all-consuming read about one fourteen-year-old girl's heart-stopping fight for her own soul.

Turtle Alveston is a survivor. At fourteen, she roams the woods along the northern California coast. The creeks, tide pools, and rocky islands are her haunts and her hiding grounds, and she is known to wander for miles.
cover_9780525497905
cover_9780525494942

Author: John Boyne | Narrator: Stephen Hogan
Release Date: August 22, 2017
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy In the Striped Pajamas, a sweeping, heartfelt saga about the course of one man's life, beginning and ending in post-war Ireland

Cyril Avery is not a real Avery -- or at least, that's what his adoptive parents tell him.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525494942
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525494942

cover_9781524774158
Author: Camille Bordas
Release Date: August 15, 2017
An absorbing, darkly comedic novel that brilliantly evokes the confusions of adolescence and marks the arrival of an extraordinary young talent.

Isidore Mazal is eleven years old, the youngest of six siblings living in a small French town.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524774158
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524774158
cover_9781524779405
Author: Jarett Kobek
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A euphoric, provocative novel about friendship, sex, art, clubbing, and ambition set in 1980s and ’90s New York City, from the author of I Hate the Internet

When Adeline, a wealthy art student, chances upon a young man from the Midwest known only as Baby in a shady East Village squat, the two begin a fiery friendship that propels them through a decade of New York life.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524779405
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524779405
cover_9781524776985
Author: Daniel Galera | Narrator: Charlie Anson
Release Date: August 15, 2017
A coming of age tale of brutal beauty and disarming tenderness from one of Brazil's most exciting young novelists, an author writing in the footsteps of "Roberto Bolaño, Jim Harrison, the Coen brothers and...Denis Johnson" (The New York Times)

You know there's good blood and bad blood, don't you.
cover_9781524776985
cover_9781524781316
Author: Chiara Barzini
Release Date: August 15, 2017
Welcome to LA. Nineties' Hollywood gets an Italian makeover in this poignant and ruefully funny coming-of-age novel featuring a teenage girl who's on shaky ground—in more ways than one.

Mere weeks after the 1992 riots that laid waste to Los Angeles, Eugenia, a typical Italian teenager, is rudely yanked from her privileged Roman milieu by her hippie-ish filmmaker parents and transplanted to the strange suburban world of the San Fernando Valley.
cover_9781524781316
cover_9781524775759
Author: Sophie Chen Keller
Release Date: August 08, 2017
A fablelike debut for readers of Mark Haddon’s The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Fredrik Backman's A Man Called Ove, in which a boy with an uncanny ability to find lost objects must embark on his most important search yet in order to save his mother’s enchanted dessert shop, the only place he’s ever called home.
cover_9781524775759
cover_9781524776558
Author: Jenny Zhang
Release Date: August 01, 2017
A debut collection of stories that plunge readers into the tender and chaotic hearts of adolescent girls growing up in New York City, from celebrated poet and National Magazine Award nominee Jenny Zhang


From the Hardcover edition.
cover_9781524776558
cover_9781524777753
Author: Augustus Rose
Release Date: August 01, 2017
“A debut novel that’s unexpected, uncategorizable, unputdownable.” –Robin Sloan, New York Times bestselling author of Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore

An addictive literary puzzle that introduces an unforgettable young heroine plunged into the twisted world of a secret society with a dark agenda.
cover_9781524777753
cover_9780735207707
Author: Eve Chase
Release Date: July 25, 2017
An evocative novel in the vein of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier, in which the thrill of first love clashes with the bonds of sisterhood, and all will be tested by the dark secret at the heart of Applecote Manor.
 
Four sisters.
cover_9780735207707
cover_9781524781330
Author: Meg Mitchell Moore
Release Date: July 18, 2017
For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who returns to her hometown in coastal Maine and finds herself pondering the age-old question of what could have been

Growing up in Little Harbor, Maine, the daughter of a widowed lobsterman, Eliza Barnes could haul a trap and row a skiff with the best of them.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524781330
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781330