458 results   page 1 of 39   >
view sort by
Fiction - Family Life - General
cover_9781984827814
Author: Jamil Jan Kochai
Release Date: January 08, 2019
A coming-of-age story about one boy's journey across contemporary Afghanistan to find and bring home the family dog, blending the grit and immediacy of voice-driven fiction like We Need New Names with the mythmaking of One Thousand and One Nights.
cover_9781984827814
cover_9781984839831
Author: Keith Scribner
Release Date: January 08, 2019
From the author of The Oregon Experiment, the story of a father's return to his childhood home--the site of unspeakable tragedy--and of the complex and often warring obligations we have to our family, our friends, and our past.

Old Newgate Road runs through the tobacco fields of northern Connecticut that once drove the local economy.
cover_9781984839831
cover_9780525640578
Author: Nuruddin Farah
Release Date: December 04, 2018
A bold, absorbing novel about a couple whose tranquil life abroad is irrevocably transformed by the arrival of their son's widow and children, from Somalia's most celebrated novelist.

For decades, Gacalo and Mugdi have lived in Oslo, where they've led a peaceful, largely assimilated life and raised two children.
cover_9780525640578
cover_9781984828606
Author: Caroline Hulse
Release Date: November 27, 2018
A couple, now separated. Their daughter. Their new partners. One epic Christmas vacation. What could go wrong.

This razor-sharp novel puts a darkly comic twist on seasonal favorites like Love Actually and The Holiday.

Meet The Adults.
cover_9781984828606
cover_9780525643289
Author: Oyinkan Braithwaite
Release Date: November 20, 2018
"My Sister, the Serial Killer is a gem, in the most accurate sense. small, hard, sharp, and polished to perfection."
--Edgar Cantero, New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids

A short, darkly funny, hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian woman whose younger sister has a very inconvenient habit of killing her boyfriends


"Femi makes three, you know.
cover_9780525643289
cover_9781984833877
Author: Anne Lamott
Release Date: November 20, 2018
From the New York Times bestselling author of Help, Thanks, Wow; Small Mercies; and Stitches, a wise and witty novel about motherhood. Look out for Anne's next book, Hallelujah Anyway, coming in 2017.

In Anne Lamott’s wise and witty novel, the growing pains of motherhood are portrayed with rare humor and honesty.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984833877
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984833877
cover_9780525641421
Author: Meg Tilly
Release Date: November 06, 2018
A contemporary novel with a strong suspense element from Oscar-nominated actress Meg Tilly set on a peaceful island village in the Pacific Northwest.

Dumped on the eve of her wedding and looking for a quiet place to lick her emotional wounds, Maggie Harris joins her sister on Solace Island, where she hopes to recover from the stunning betrayal.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525641421
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525641421
cover_9781984827302
Author: Philip Gabriel and Hiro Arikawa
Release Date: October 23, 2018
A life-affirming anthem to kindness and self-sacrifice, The Travelling Cat Chronicles shows how the smallest things can provide the greatest joy.

It's not the journey that counts, but who's at your side.

Nana the cat is on a road trip, but he is not sure where he is going.
cover_9781984827302
cover_9780525641643
Author: Lisa Gabriele
Release Date: October 16, 2018
“From the brilliant first line to the shattering conclusion, The Winters will draw you in and leave you breathless. . . . A must read.” —Liv Constantine, author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

A spellbindingly suspenseful new novel set in the moneyed world of the Hamptons, about secrets that refuse to remain buried and consequences that can’t be escaped

After a whirlwind romance, a young woman returns to the opulent, secluded Long Island mansion of her new fiancé Max Winter—a wealthy politician and recent widower—and a life of luxury she’s never known.
cover_9780525641643
cover_9781984833150
Author: Chloe Benjamin | Narrator: Maggie Hoffman
Release Date: October 16, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded as a "great new talent" by Lorrie Moore.

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9781984833150
cover_9780525643449
Author: Elliot Reed | Narrator: Michael Crouch
Release Date: September 04, 2018
For fans of Mark Haddon, Tony Earley, and Jonathan Safran Foer, an epic tale of boyhood from an unforgettable new voice.

A Key to Treehouse Living is the adventure of William Tyce, a boy without parents who grows up near a river in the rural Midwest.
cover_9780525643449
cover_9781101923122
Author: Gary Shteyngart | Narrator: Arthur Morey and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: September 04, 2018
The bestselling author of Super Sad True Love Story returns with a biting, brilliant, emotionally resonant novel very much of our times.
 
“Gary Shteyngart has held up a mirror to American culture that is so accurate, and so devastating, that it makes you want to break the mirror right over your own head.
cover_9781101923122