423 results   page 1 of 36   >
view sort by
Fiction - Family Life
cover_9780525589136
Author: Rhiannon Navin
Release Date: February 06, 2018
For readers of Room and The Girls, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, when a seven-year-old boy reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest.
cover_9780525589136
cover_9780525587859
Author: Joy Fielding
Release Date: February 06, 2018
What first appears to be a random home invasion reveals a family's dark secrets in this domestic ticking-clock suspense from the New York Times bestselling author of See Jane Run.

A hostile relationship with her sister and a complicated past with her father's second wife have kept Robin estranged from her family for many years.
cover_9780525587859
cover_9780525528500
Author: Elise Valmorbida
Release Date: February 06, 2018
This epic novel follows the life of a woman in the hardscrabble Italian countryside, from her girlhood through marriage and motherhood through two World Wars and during the Fascist party rule.

A sweeping saga about womanhood, religion, loyalty, war, family, motherhood, and marriage, The Madonna of the Mountains is set in Italy during the 1920s to the 1950s, and follows its heroine, Maria Vittoria, from her girlhood through her marriage and motherhood, through the National Fascist Party Rule and ending with her decision to emigrate with her family to Australia.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525528500
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525528500
cover_9780525524557
Author: Xhenet Aliu
Release Date: January 30, 2018
A fierce debut novel about mothers and daughters, haves and have-nots, and the stark realities behind the American Dream
 
A waitress at the Betsy Ross Diner, Elsie hopes her nickel-and-dime tips will add up to a new life. Then she meets Bashkim, who is at once both worldly and naïve, a married man who left Albania to chase his dreams—and wound up working as a line cook in Waterbury, Connecticut.
cover_9780525524557
cover_9780525498629
Author: Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
cover_9780525498629
cover_9780525496021
Author: Sharon Bala
Release Date: January 09, 2018
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism

When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his six-year-old son can finally start a new life.
cover_9780525496021
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525524199
Author: Henning Mankell
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Henning Mankell's last novel about an aging man whose quiet, solitary life on an isolated island off the coast of Sweden is turned upside down when his house catches fire. 


     Fredrik Welin is a former surgeon who retired in disgrace decades earlier to a tiny island on which he is the only resident.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525524199
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525524199
cover_9780525523055
Author: Greg Kincaid
Release Date: October 24, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of A Dog Named Christmas comes this heartwarming Christmas story about the power of family and the strength and love that comes from our pets.

In this fourth installment of the poignant stories of the McCray family and their lovable canines in rural Kansas, matriarch Mary Ann McCray is determined to shake up Christmas by accepting the role as Crossing Trail's first woman Santa Claus.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525523055
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525523055
cover_9780525498902
Author: Francesca Hornak
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays...

It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof.
cover_9780525498902
cover_9780525499558
Author: Roddy Doyle
Release Date: October 17, 2017
From the author of the Booker Prize winning Paddy Clarke Ha Ha Ha, a bold, haunting novel about the uncertainty of memory and how we contend with the past.

Just moved into a new apartment, alone for the first time in years, Victor Forde goes every evening to Donnelly’s for a pint, a slow one.
cover_9780525499558
cover_9780525494126
Author: Zoe Whittall
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Shortlisted for the Giller Prize • A local schoolteacher is arrested for a heinous crime, leaving his family to wrestle with the possibility of his guilt in this exquisite novel about loyalty, truth, and happiness.

The Woodburys cherish life in the affluent, bucolic suburb of Avalon Hills, Connecticut.
cover_9780525494126