410 results   page 1 of 35   >
view sort by
Fiction - Family Life
cover_9780525589136
Author: Rhiannon Navin
Release Date: February 06, 2018
For fans of Room and The Girls, a dazzling, tenderhearted debut about healing, family, and the exquisite wisdom of children, when a seven-year-old boy reminds us that sometimes the littlest bodies hold the biggest hearts, and the quietest voices speak the loudest.
cover_9780525589136
cover_9780525524557
Author: Xhenet Aliu
Release Date: January 30, 2018
A fierce debut novel about mothers and daughters, haves and have-nots, and the stark realities behind the American Dream
 
A waitress at the Betsy Ross Diner, Elsie hopes her nickel-and-dime tips will add up to a new life. Then she meets Bashkim, who is at once both worldly and naïve, a married man who left Albania to chase his dreams—and wound up working as a line cook in Waterbury, Connecticut.
cover_9780525524557
cover_9780525530152
Author: Jojo Moyes
Release Date: January 23, 2018
From the sensational #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, the next book featuring her iconic heroine of Me Before You and After You, Lou Clark

Untitled is the novel Jojo fans have been asking for--the third book featuring beloved heroine Lou Clark.
cover_9780525530152
cover_9780525496021
Author: Sharon Bala
Release Date: January 09, 2018
For readers of Khaled Hosseini and Chris Cleave, The Boat People is an extraordinary novel about a group of refugees who survive a perilous ocean voyage only to face the threat of deportation amid accusations of terrorism

When a rusty cargo ship carrying Mahindan and five hundred fellow refugees from Sri Lanka's bloody civil war reaches Vancouver's shores, the young father thinks he and his six-year-old son can finally start a new life.
cover_9780525496021
cover_9780525497639
Author: Chloe Benjamin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A dazzling family love story reminiscent of Everything I Never Told You from a novelist heralded by Lorrie Moore as a "great new talent."

If you knew the date of your death, how would you live your life.

It's 1969 in New York City's Lower East Side, and word has spread of the arrival of a mystical woman, a traveling psychic who claims to be able to tell anyone the day they will die.
cover_9780525497639
cover_9780525498629
Author: Thomas Pierce
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“Ridiculously good” (The New York Times) author Thomas Pierce's debut novel is a funny, poignant love story that answers the question. What happens after we die. (Lots of stuff, it turns out).

Jim Byrd died.
cover_9780525498629
cover_9780525626206
Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Steven Hartley
Release Date: January 02, 2018
A love story and a journey through music, the exquisite and perfectly pitched new novel from the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy

It is 1988.
cover_9780525626206
cover_9780525524199
Author: Henning Mankell and Laurie Thompson
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Henning Mankell's last novel about an aging man whose quiet, solitary life on an isolated island off the coast of Sweden is turned upside down when his house catches fire. 


     Fredrik Welin is a former surgeon who retired in disgrace decades earlier to a tiny island on which he is the only resident.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525524199
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525524199
cover_9780525523055
Author: Greg Kincaid | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: October 24, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of A Dog Named Christmas comes this heartwarming Christmas story about the power of family and the strength and love that comes from our pets.

In this fourth installment of the poignant stories of the McCray family and their lovable canines in rural Kansas, matriarch Mary Ann McCray is determined to shake up Christmas by accepting the role as Crossing Trail's first woman Santa Claus.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525523055
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525523055
cover_9780525631354
Author: John Updike | Narrator: John Updike
Release Date: October 24, 2017
The theme of trust, betrayed or fulfilled, runs through this collection of short stories. Parents lead children into peril, husbands abandon wives, wives manipulate husbands, and time undermines all. Love pangs, a favorite subject of the author, take on a new urgency as earthquakes, illnesses, lost wallets, and deaths of distant friends besiege his aging heroes and heroines.
cover_9780525631354
cover_9780525631378
Author: John Updike | Narrator: John Updike
Release Date: October 24, 2017
WINNER OF THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARD AND THE PRIX DU MEILLEUR LIVRE ÉTRANGER
 
The Centaur is a modern retelling of the legend of Chiron, the noblest and wisest of the centaurs, who, painfully wounded yet unable to die, gave up his immortality on behalf of Prometheus.
cover_9780525631378
cover_9780525498902
Author: Francesca Hornak | Narrator: Jilly Bond
Release Date: October 17, 2017
A warm, wry, sharply observed debut novel about what happens when a family is forced to spend a week together in quarantine over the holidays...

It’s Christmas, and for the first time in years the entire Birch family will be under one roof.
cover_9780525498902