68 results   page 1 of 6   >
view sort by
Fiction - Satire
cover_9780525639497
Author: Peter Mendelsund
Release Date: February 05, 2019
The fiction debut from the LA Times bestselling author of What We See When We Read—a novel of ideas set in a mysterious institute in the desert.

In the shifting desert sands on the outskirts of a Middle Eastern city sits a mysterious Institute, where Fellows in every field of knowledge and endeavor under the (inhospitably hot) sun work on Projects and give Discourses(TM) and dedicate themselves to copying, cloning, replicating, and reproducing a world to which none of them seem to have any intention of returning.
cover_9780525639497
cover_9780525637363
Author: Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Release Date: January 29, 2019
A bold, provocative debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white

“An incisive and necessary work of brilliant satire.
cover_9780525637363
cover_9781984840660
Author: Un-su Kim
Release Date: January 29, 2019
From the novelist dubbed "the Korean Henning Mankell" (The Guardian) comes a fantastical crime novel set in an alternate Seoul where assassination guilds compete for market dominance. Perfect for fans of Han Kang and Patrick deWitt.

     Behind every assassination, there is an anonymous mastermind--a plotter--working in the shadows.
cover_9781984840660
cover_9780525643289
Author: Oyinkan Braithwaite | Narrator: Adepero Oduye
Release Date: November 20, 2018
"FEVERISHLY HOT"--PAULA HAWKINS

ONE OF ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY'S 20 MUST READ BOOKS OF THE FALL

A short, darkly funny, hand grenade of a novel about a Nigerian woman whose younger sister has a very inconvenient habit of killing her boyfriends


"Femi makes three, you know.
cover_9780525643289
cover_9780593104125
Author: Fletcher Knebel | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: November 20, 2018

 “What would happen if the president of the U.S.A. went stark-raving mad.” Back by popular demand, The New York Times calls the 1965 bestselling political thriller by the author of Seven Days in May, “A little too plausible for comfort.

cover_9780593104125
cover_9781101923122
Author: Gary Shteyngart | Narrator: Arthur Morey and Soneela Nankani
Release Date: September 04, 2018
“Spectacular.”—NPR • “Uproariously funny.”—The Boston Globe • “An artistic triumph.”—San Francisco Chronicle • “A novel in which comedy and pathos are exquisitely balanced.
cover_9781101923122
cover_9780525632764
Author: Julie Schumacher | Narrator: Julie Schumacher
Release Date: August 14, 2018
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic of anhedonic academe, the Thurber Prize-winning Dear Committee Members.
cover_9780525632764
cover_9780525626992
Author: Joshua Mattson | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: August 07, 2018
An ingenious novel about art and revenge, insisting on your dreams and hitting on your doctor, told in the form of 80 movie reviews

In near-future America, film critic Noah Body uploads his reviews to a content aggregator. His job is routine.
cover_9780525626992
cover_9781984828255
Author: Edgar Cantero | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 31, 2018
"Cantero has written the funniest private investigator this side of Peter Sellers. How can you not love the warring siblings, opposites in a single body, as they outwit everyone they meet. You will. You will love them."
--
Josh Malerman

From the New York Times bestselling author of Meddling Kids comes a mind-blowing, gender-bending, genre-smashing romp through the entire pantheon of action and noir.
cover_9781984828255
cover_9780525630890
Author: Keith Gessen | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: July 10, 2018
A New York Times Editors' Choice

"This artful and autumnal novel, published in high summer, is a gift to those who wish to receive it."
—Dwight Garner, The New York Times


"Hilarious, heartbreaking . . . A Terrible Country may be one of the best books you'll read this year.
cover_9780525630890
cover_9780525634256
Author: Hanan al-Shaykh | Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Release Date: July 10, 2018
In this frank and fearless novel, acclaimed writer Hanan al-Shaykh follows the tumultuous lives and sometimes shocking choices of women successful in their careers but unlucky in love.
 
On a sunny beach on the Italian Riviera, two thirtysomething women, Yvonne and Huda, relax by the sparkling sea.
cover_9780525634256
cover_9780525632856
Author: Elisabeth Cohen | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: May 22, 2018
A fast, funny, deeply hilarious debut--The Glitch is the story of a high-profile, TED-talking, power-posing Silicon Valley CEO and mother of two who has it all under control, until a woman claiming to be a younger version of herself appears, causing a major glitch in her over-scheduled, over-staffed, over-worked life.
cover_9780525632856