20 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Humor - Form - Anecdotes & Quotations
cover_9780735210318

Author: Gavin Edwards | Narrator: Gavin Edwards
Release Date: September 20, 2016
For the Bill Murray fan in all of us, this epic collection of “Bill Murray stories”—many reported for the first time here—distills a set of guiding principles out of his extraordinary ability to infuse the everyday with surprise, absurdity, and wonder.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735210318
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735210318

cover_9781524709655

Author: Dave Holmes | Narrator: Dave Holmes
Release Date: June 28, 2016
From former MTV VJ Dave Holmes, the hilarious memoir of a perpetual outsider fumbling towards self-acceptance, with the music of the '80s, '90s, and today as his soundtrack
 
Dave Holmes has spent his life on the periphery, nose pressed hopefully against the glass, wanting just one thing.
cover_9781524709655

cover_9780515159905

Author: Jensen Karp | Narrator: Jensen Karp and Chris MacDonnell
Release Date: June 07, 2016

“Kanye West Owes Me $300 might be the funniest rap memoir ever.” –LA Weekly

After Vanilla Ice, but before Eminem, there was "Hot Karl," the Jewish kid from the L.A. suburbs who became a rap battling legend—and then almost became a star.

cover_9780515159905

cover_9780399567216

Author: Anna Drezen and Todd Dakotah Briscoe | Narrator: Anna Drezen and Todd Dakotah Briscoe
Release Date: May 17, 2016
Most people think hotel employees are effortlessly cheerful, naturally helpful, and genuinely like their work. 
 
Most people are wrong.
 
Find out what really goes on in the world of hospitality with this hilarious book full of funny and absurd stories, anecdotes told in dialogue, factoids, and hoax pop quizzes by two veteran concierges who paid their way while working at a combined 50 hotels in and around Times Square.
cover_9780399567216

cover_9780804192217

Author: Jim Gaffigan | Narrator: Jim Gaffigan
Release Date: October 21, 2014
“What are my qualifications to write this book. None really. So why should you read it. Here’s why. I’m a little fat. If a thin guy were to write about a love of food and eating I’d highly recommend that you do not read his book.
cover_9780804192217

cover_9780385367943

Author: Neil Patrick Harris | Narrator: Neil Patrick Harris
Release Date: October 14, 2014

You’ve already made a great choice by picking up the audio edition of NEIL PATRICK HARRIS’S CHOOSE YOUR OWN AUTOBIOGRAPHY. This hilarious book has been adapted especially for the audiobook edition so you’ll hear all of the same fun and humor from the printed version but you don’t have to make any decisions or jump around—just kick back, relax and listen.

cover_9780385367943

cover_9780553397864

Author: John Moe | Narrator: John Moe
Release Date: June 10, 2014
Dear Luke, We Need to Talk, Darth is proof that a funny book on pop culture doesn't have to be snide and nasty. I loved everything about it.” —Jim Gaffigan
 
We all know how Darth Vader shared his big secret with Luke Skywalker, but what if he had delivered the news in a handwritten note instead.
cover_9780553397864

cover_9780804164061

Author: Carl Hiaasen and Diane Stevenson | Narrator: Arte Johnson
Release Date: January 28, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

If you think the wildest, wackiest stories that Carl Hiaasen can tell have all made it into his hilarious, bestselling novels, think again. Dance of the Reptiles collects the best of Hiaasen’s Miami Herald columns, which lay bare the stories--large and small--that demonstrate anew that truth is far stranger than fiction.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780804164061
Unabridged Download
cover_9780804164061

cover_9780804148009

Author: Jim Gaffigan | Narrator: Jim Gaffigan
Release Date: May 07, 2013
Jim Gaffigan never imagined he would have his own kids.

Though he grew up in a large Irish-Catholic family, Jim was satisfied with the nomadic, nocturnal life of a standup comedian, and was content to be "that weird uncle who lives in an apartment by himself in New York that everyone in the family speculates about.
cover_9780804148009

cover_9781101624593
Author: George Lopez | Narrator: George Lopez
Release Date: May 07, 2013
From one of the most celebrated and beloved comedians and actors of our time, George Lopez, comes this hilarious, touching, and often wacky chronicle of life after fifty.
 
George Lopez just hit the half-century mark and the reset button on his life.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101624593
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101624593
cover_9780385366335

Author: Marc Maron | Narrator: Marc Maron
Release Date: April 30, 2013
By the author of Attempting Normal and host of the podcast WTF with Marc Maron, The Jerusalem Syndrome is The Gospel according to Maron. a spiritual memoir of your average hyperintelligent, ultraneurotic, superhip Jewish standup comedian and seeker.
$12.50
ISBN: 9780385366335
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385366335

cover_9780449807095

Author: Jacob Tomsky | Narrator: Jacob Tomsky
Release Date: November 20, 2012

In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry.

Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business.

$17.50
ISBN: 9780449807095
Unabridged Download
cover_9780449807095