48 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Animals - Mice, Hamsters, Guinea Pigs, etc.
cover_9780525624684
Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: April 03, 2018
Julia Donaldson is back to create this funny and adorable sequel to The Gruffalo. One night, the Gruffalo’s child wanders into the woods to search for the Big Bad Mouse. But instead, she comes upon a small mouse in the woods . . . and decides to eat him.
cover_9780525624684
cover_9780525596622
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The first book in the series about everyone's favorite classroom pet.

You can learn a lot about life by observing another species. That’s what Humphrey was told when he was first brought to Room 26. And boy, is it true. In addition to having FUN-FUN-FUN in class, each weekend this amazing hamster gets to sleep over with a different student, like Lower-Your-Voice-A.
cover_9780525596622
cover_9780525595014

Author: Julia Donaldson | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A mouse is taking a stroll through the deep, dark wood when along comes a hungry fox, then an owl, and then a snake. The mouse is good enough to eat but smart enough to know this, so he invents . . . the gruffalo. As Mouse explains, the gruffalo is a creature with terrible claws, and terrible tusks in its terrible jaws, and knobbly knees and turned-out toes, and a poisonous wart at the end of its nose.
cover_9780525595014

cover_9780525595199
Author: Nancy Krulik
Release Date: February 13, 2018
A collection of audiobooks 19 and 20 in the Katie Kazoo, Switcheroo series.

In Gotcha. Gotcha Back., Katie and her friend George try to spice up the school day by playing a few practical jokes. Using a special kit full of whoopee cushions, pepper gum, and a water-spraying camera, the two kids make a splash pulling off gag after gag.
cover_9780525595199
cover_9780525592532
Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: Hal Hollings
Release Date: February 06, 2018
After the holidays, Humphrey is shocked by a big surprise in Room 26-a new class pet. Humphrey tries to be welcoming, but Og the frog doesn't respond to any of his friendly squeaks or visits (remember, he has a lock-that-doesn't-lock). Plus, the students are so interested in Og, they almost stop paying attention to Humphrey altogether.
cover_9780525592532
cover_9780525591221

Author: Brian Jacques | Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Release Date: December 05, 2017
Perfect for fans of C. Alexander London's The Wild Ones, and Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH.

The question in this first volume is resoundingly clear. What can the peace-loving mice of Redwall Abbey do to defend themselves against Cluny the Scourge and his battle-seasoned army of rats.
cover_9780525591221

cover_9780525527381

Author: Kara LaReau | Narrator: Mark Turetsky
Release Date: September 12, 2017
The Infamous Ratsos. Louie and Ralphie Ratso’s dad, Big Lou, always says that there are two kinds of people. those who are tough and those who are soft. Louie and Ralphie are tough, tough, tough, just like Big Lou, and they’re going to prove it.
cover_9780525527381

cover_9780525527411

Author: Kara LaReau
Release Date: September 12, 2017
A 2017 Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book

Louie and Ralphie Ratso are no softies. Readers are sure to chuckle as the determined Ratso brothers’ plans to act tough go hilariously awry.


Louie and Ralphie Ratso’s dad, Big Lou, always says that there are two kinds of people.
cover_9780525527411

cover_9780525527428

Author: Kara LaReau
Release Date: September 12, 2017
When Louie and Ralphie Ratso set out to transform a cluttered lot into an arcade, they end up conquering a few surprising fears along the way in this follow-up to the Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor Book The Infamous Ratsos.

Louie and Ralphie Ratso have a genius idea.
cover_9780525527428

cover_9780735287167

Author: Ross Welford | Narrator: Bruce Mann
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Back to the Future meets The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time in this original, poignant, race-against-time story about a boy who travels back to 1984 to save his father’s life.
 
My dad died twice.
cover_9780735287167

cover_9780147526014

Author: Betty G. Birney | Narrator: William Dufris
Release Date: January 19, 2016

Spring is in the air, and lots of things are growing—including the Room 26 family. 

Signs of spring are very exciting to everyone at Longfellow School. Mrs. Brisbane's class has seen flowers poking out of snow and baby birds hatching, and Just-Joey even brought in tadpoles that are growing into frogs.

cover_9780147526014

cover_9781101915288

Author: Josh Lieb | Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini
Release Date: May 05, 2015
The New York Times bestselling author of I Am A Genius of Unspeakable Evil and I Want to Be Your Class President reinvents the Excalibur legend—with rats.

When Joey is bitten by an elderly rat, he goes from aspiring seventh-grader to three-inch tall rodent.
cover_9781101915288