7 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Country & Ethnic
cover_9780525623991
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Jennifer Van Dyck
Release Date: February 20, 2018
This is the beloved Strega Nona's own story, every detail just as she remembers it, from her childhood with Grandma Concetta, who trained young Nona and her best friend Amelia, to her early days in the little house on the hill and the happy moments when she met Big Anthony and Bambolona.
cover_9780525623991
cover_9780525594413
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: February 06, 2018
From the beloved New York Times bestselling author-illustrator of Thank You, Mr. Falker and Pink and Say.

Baba Yaga is a witch famous throughout Russia for eating children, but this Babushka Baba Yaga is a lonely old woman who just wants a grandchild--to love.
cover_9780525594413
cover_9781524782566

Author: R. M. Romero | Narrator: Abby Craden and Robert Fass
Release Date: September 12, 2017
In the vein of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and Number the Stars, this fusion of fairy tales, folklore, and World War II history eloquently illustrates the power of love and the inherent will to survive even in the darkest of times.
cover_9781524782566

cover_9780147526366

Author: Brothers Grimm | Narrator: Jim Dale, Katherine Kellgren, Alfred Molina and Janis Ian
Release Date: May 10, 2016
Read by a cast of award-winning narrators, this collection contains some of the most timeless and enchanting folk and fairy tales collected by the Brothers Grimm.

The Brothers Grimm collected the original fairy tales that Americans are most familiar with today.
cover_9780147526366

cover_9780307746047

Author: Grace Lin | Narrator: Janet Song
Release Date: April 27, 2010
Newbery Honor Winner


In the Valley of Fruitless Mountain, a young girl named Minli spends her days working hard in the fields and her nights listening to her father spin fantastic tales about the Jade Dragon and the Old Man of the Moon.
cover_9780307746047

cover_9780739362259
Author: Patricia McKissack | Narrator: Pamella D'Pella, Mirron Willis and Adenrele Ojo
Release Date: December 04, 2007
Side-splittingly funny, spine-chillingly spooky, this companion to a Newbery Honor–winning anthology The Dark Thirty is filled with bad characters who know exactly how to charm.

From the author's note that takes us back to McKissack's own childhood when she would listen to stories told on her front porch.
cover_9780739362259
cover_9780807219614

Author: Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni | Narrator: Alan Cumming
Release Date: September 09, 2003
You are about to embark on a remarkable journey. It begins on the teeming streets of Kolkata, India, and will transport you across arid plains and turbulent rivers to a secret valley high in the Himalayas. Along the way you will encounter powerful spirits, both good and unspeakably evil; fantastical creatures; and a trio of intrepid travelers who will linger in your memory long after the end of this audiobook.
$12.95
ISBN: 9780807219614
Unabridged Download
cover_9780807219614