310 results   page 1 of 26   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
cover_9780525493785
Author: Jonathan W. Stokes
Release Date: November 14, 2017
The Goonies meets Indiana Jones in Addison's second laugh-out-loud adventure. A journey through Asia in pursuit of the legendary tomb of Genghis Khan.

Fresh off of a victorious treasure hunt and rescue mission in South America, Addison Cooke just can't seem to steer clear of rogue bandits, pesky booby traps, and secret treasure troves.
cover_9780525493785
cover_9781524773878

Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Carey Mulligan
Release Date: October 31, 2017
From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present.
cover_9781524773878

cover_9781524785840
Author: Adam Hargreaves
Release Date: October 17, 2017
The first eight Doctor Who/Roger Hargreaves mash-up storybooks in one ultimate collectable box set--with a fold-out poster featuring all-new artwork by Adam Hargreaves.

These storybook mash-ups, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves, combine the iconic storytelling of Doctor Who with the whimsical humor and design made famous by his father, Roger Hargreaves.
$47.92
ISBN: 9781524785840
Boxed Set
cover_9781524785840
cover_9780525494737
Author: Jake Burt
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Nicki Demere is an orphan and a pickpocket. She also happens to be the U.S. Marshals’ best bet to keep a family alive. . . .

The marshals are looking for the perfect girl to join a mother, father, and son on the run from the nation’s most notorious criminals.
cover_9780525494737
cover_9780525495512
Author: B. J. Novak
Release Date: September 26, 2017
The Book With No Pictures showed kids how much fun words can be. Now B.J. Novak follows up his blockbuster bestseller with a book that gives kids even more word power, and just as much silliness.

A is for "AaaaaAAAAaaA."

B is for "Ba baba a-baba ba.
cover_9780525495512
cover_9780525495567
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid
 meets The Walking Dead in this very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers.
cover_9780525495567
cover_9780525495604
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, now a New York Times bestseller.

"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

 
The zombies are disappearing.
cover_9780525495604
cover_9780525495642
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, companion to The New York Times bestselling The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade.

"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid


Life after the zombie apocalypse is pretty good for 13-year-old Jack Sullivan.
cover_9780525495642
cover_9781524782603
Author: Bruce Coville
Release Date: September 19, 2017
If you liked the movies Elf and Shrek, you’ll love THE ENCHANTED FILES—a magical, hilarious comedy series about fantastical creatures in the modern world by the bestselling author of My Teacher Is an Alien. Bruce Coville.
cover_9781524782603
cover_9780515158502
Author: Adam Hargreaves
Release Date: August 29, 2017
An all-new Doctor Who adventure featuring the Second Doctor and reimagined in the style of Roger Hargreaves.

It’s mayhem in the museum as Dr. Second and his companions find themselves on the run from some abominable baddies. 
 
These storybook mash-ups, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves, combine the iconic storytelling of Doctor Who with the whimsical humor and design made famous by his father, Roger Hargreaves.
cover_9780515158502
cover_9780515158519
Author: Adam Hargreaves
Release Date: August 29, 2017
An all-new Doctor Who adventure featuring the Seventh Doctor and Ace—reimagined in the style of Roger Hargreaves.

Dr. Seventh and his trusty companion Ace are on the prowl as they stumble upon a pack of fiendish feline foes.   
These storybook mash-ups, written and illustrated by Adam Hargreaves, combine the iconic storytelling of Doctor Who with the whimsical humor and design made famous by his father, Roger Hargreaves.
cover_9780515158519
cover_9780515158526
Author: Adam Hargreaves
Release Date: August 29, 2017
An all-new Doctor Who adventure featuring the Eighth Doctor and reimagined in the style of Roger Hargreaves.

Two warring races. One Time Lord. Dr. Eighth finds himself stuck in middle of an ancient feud and must rely on his wits to save the day.
cover_9780515158526