327 results   page 1 of 28   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Humorous Stories
cover_9780525531500
Author: Margaret Mincks
Release Date: February 06, 2018
ABC's Shark Tank meets The Terrible Two when two sixth grade entrepreneurs compete to become top mogul on their block.

Twelve-year-old Peter Gronkowski prides himself on being a professional businessman. Tired of the clichéd lemonade stands that line his block, he decides to start a better business with the help of an intern.
cover_9780525531500
cover_9780525528920
Author: Steve Sheinkin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525528920
cover_9780525528906
Author: Steve Sheinkin
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525528906
cover_9780525532064
Author: Sophie Kinsella
Release Date: January 02, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
cover_9780525532064
cover_9780525493785
Author: Jonathan W. Stokes
Release Date: November 14, 2017
The Goonies meets Indiana Jones in Addison's second laugh-out-loud adventure. A journey through Asia in pursuit of the legendary tomb of Genghis Khan.

Fresh off of a victorious treasure hunt and rescue mission in South America, Addison Cooke just can't seem to steer clear of rogue bandits, pesky booby traps, and secret treasure troves.
cover_9780525493785
cover_9781524773878

Author: Matt Haig | Narrator: Carey Mulligan
Release Date: October 31, 2017
From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present.
cover_9781524773878

cover_9781101916117
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Release Date: October 10, 2017
What will it take for a cynical older sister to realize she’s a born accordion player — with music in her heart.

Eugenia Lincoln is a practical person with no time for gee-gaws, whoop-de-whoops, or frivolity. When an unexpected package containing an accordion arrives at her house, she is determined to have nothing to do with it.
cover_9781101916117
cover_9780525494737
Author: Jake Burt
Release Date: October 03, 2017
Nicki Demere is an orphan and a pickpocket. She also happens to be the U.S. Marshals’ best bet to keep a family alive. . . .

The marshals are looking for the perfect girl to join a mother, father, and son on the run from the nation’s most notorious criminals.
cover_9780525494737
cover_9780525495512
Author: B. J. Novak
Release Date: September 26, 2017
The Book With No Pictures showed kids how much fun words can be. Now B.J. Novak follows up his blockbuster bestseller with a book that gives kids even more word power, and just as much silliness.

A is for "AaaaaAAAAaaA."

B is for "Ba baba a-baba ba.
cover_9780525495512
cover_9780525495567
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Diary of a Wimpy Kid
 meets The Walking Dead in this very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers.
cover_9780525495567
cover_9780525495642
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, companion to The New York Times bestselling The Last Kids on Earth and the Zombie Parade.

"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid


Life after the zombie apocalypse is pretty good for 13-year-old Jack Sullivan.
cover_9780525495642
cover_9780525495604
Author: Max Brallier
Release Date: September 26, 2017
A very funny post-apocalyptic graphic novel, now a New York Times bestseller.

"Terrifyingly fun. Delivers big thrills and even bigger laughs."--Jeff Kinney, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller Diary of a Wimpy Kid

 
The zombies are disappearing.
cover_9780525495604