55 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Emotions & Feelings
cover_9780525596547
Author: Alice McGinty | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Thank you, breeze, for lifting up my kite wings past treetops tall and proud.

Thank you, trees. Your branches are my playhouse. I.m climbing to the clouds.

Eight very different kids, from eight different continents, all go about their day and experience the same moments of happiness.
cover_9780525596547
cover_9780525597216
Author: Maryann K. Cusimano | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
The all-time classic, bestselling ode to the love shared between parent and child. Perfect for new parents, baby showers, christenings, and sharing at bedtime.

I am your parent; you are my child.
I am your quiet place; you are my wild.
cover_9780525597216
cover_9780525597377
Author: Patricia Reilly Giff | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Follow the humorous mishaps of a second grader who is learning to read.

Nothing's going right for Ronald—he drops his pencils, inadvertently squirts water on Joy’s dress, mistakenly eats Jimmy’s sandwich, misses the ball during recess, loses his ice cream money, and drops Miss Tyler’s plant.
cover_9780525597377
cover_9780525623755
Author: Priscilla Cummings | Narrator: Danny Gerard
Release Date: February 20, 2018
Brady loves life on the Chesapeake Bay with his friends J.T. and Digger. But developers and rich families are moving into the area, and while Brady befriends some of them, like the DiAngelos, his parents and friends are bitter about the changes. Tragedy strikes when the DiAngelos’ kayak overturns in the bay, and Brady wonders if it was more than an accident.
cover_9780525623755
cover_9780525594635
Author: Anna Dewdney | Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Yucky music, great big feet.

Ladies smelling way too sweet.

Look at knees and stand in line.

Llama Llama starts to whine.

 

 

Does any child like to go shopping. Not Llama Llama. But Mama can’t leave Llama at home, so off they go to Shop-O-Rama.

cover_9780525594635
cover_9780525594918
Author: Jane O'Connor | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: February 13, 2018
It's the big dance show!
Nina is a butterfly.
She has pretty wings
and a bug mask.
But she is not the only one!
There are lots of butterflies.
How will her mom know
which one is Nina?
Read this funny story and find out!
cover_9780525594918
cover_9780525596448
Author: Tomie dePaola | Narrator: Suzanne Toren
Release Date: February 13, 2018
Tommy is four years old, and he loves visiting the home of his grandmother, Nana Downstairs, and his great-grandmother, Nana Upstairs. But one day Tommy's mother tells him Nana Upstairs won't be there anymore, and Tommy must struggle with saying good-bye to someone he loves.
cover_9780525596448
cover_9780525525486
Author: April Stevens
Release Date: February 06, 2018
Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm (The Fourteenth Goldfish and Full of Beans), this heartfelt, deeply moving middle grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Eleven-year-old Frances is an observer of both nature and people, just like her idol, the anthropologist Margaret Mead.
cover_9780525525486
cover_9780525594451
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Release Date: February 06, 2018
After being initiated into a neighbor's family by a solemn backyard ceremony, a young Russian American girl and her African American brothers' determine to buy their gramma Eula a beautiful Easter hat. But their good intentions are misunderstood, until they discover just the right way to pay for the hat that Eula's had her eye on.
cover_9780525594451
cover_9780525530558
Author: Matt de la Peña
Release Date: January 09, 2018
From Newbery Medal-winning author Matt de la Peña comes a story about the strongest bond there is and the diverse and powerful ways it connects us all.

"In the beginning there is light
     and two wide-eyed figures standing near the foot of your bed
     and the sound of their voices is love.
cover_9780525530558
cover_9780525589730
Author: Lisa Lewis Tyre
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The poignant--and funny--story of a girl trying to be brave and find her place in the world after she's sent to live with scheming relatives.

Right before Wavie's mother died, she gave Wavie a list of instructions to help her find her way in life, including this one.
cover_9780525589730
cover_9781524775179

Author: Pablo Cartaya | Narrator: Pablo Cartaya
Release Date: May 16, 2017
“Sensational.” —Matt de la Peña, New York Times bestselling and Newbery Medal–winning author of The Last Stop on Market Street

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud.
cover_9781524775179