312 results   page 1 of 26   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780525643463
Author: Kekla Magoon
Release Date: October 16, 2018
This lively and diverse middle-grade story from the award-winning author of How It Went Down has the warmth of a modern-day The Watsons go to Birmingham--1963.

Caleb Franklin and his big brother Bobby Gene have the whole summer for adventures in the woods behind their house in Sutton, Indiana.
cover_9780525643463
cover_9780525635802
Author: Rob Buyea
Release Date: October 09, 2018
The loveable group of kids first introduced in Buyea's The Perfect Score, are back--and in the seventh grade. As they find their place in the new social order, as well as deal with their not so perfect family lives, the kids realize that working together as opposed to every kid for himself, can make their lives that much less complicated and a lot more fun.
cover_9780525635802
cover_9780525638520
Author: Joseph Bruchac and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: October 09, 2018
The third book in the fully illustrated, globe-trotting new middle grade fantasy-adventure series about mythical creatures and their cultures of origin, from the Newbery Honor-winning author of The Inquisitor's Tale.

Elliot and Uchenna, along with Jersey, are back for their next adventure with Professor Fauna, searching out and rescuing a new mythical creature.
cover_9780525638520
cover_9780525633907
Author: Kate DiCamillo
Release Date: October 02, 2018
From two-time Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo comes a story of discovering who you are--and deciding who you want to be.

When Louisiana Elefante's granny wakes her up in the middle of the night to tell her that the day of reckoning has arrived and they have to leave home immediately, Louisiana isn't overly worried.
cover_9780525633907
cover_9780525635833
Author: Melissa Savage
Release Date: October 02, 2018
A boy and his best friends set out to discover the aliens who crash landed next to their Roswell, New Mexico farm in this charming novel packed with adventure and heart perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish and Jenny Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish.
cover_9780525635833
cover_9780525638674
Author: Michelle Schusterman
Release Date: October 02, 2018
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

It's almost time for the talent show at school, and Erin couldn't be more excited.
cover_9780525638674
cover_9780525592594
Author: Don Freeman
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Don Freeman's classic character, Corduroy, is even more popular today then he was when he first came on the scene in 1968. This story of a small teddy bear waiting on a department store shelf for a child's friendship has appealed to young readers generation after generation.
cover_9780525592594
cover_9780525592617
Author: Don Freeman and B.G. Hennessy
Release Date: September 04, 2018
A classic character in children's literature for nearly forty years is back for a brand-new adventure. Corduroy the beloved bear slips out very early one morning to get a birthday present for Lisa. He spies what he thinks is a yellow balloon up in the sky, thinking that would be perfect for her.
cover_9780525592617
cover_9780525636144
Author: Jennifer L. Holm
Release Date: September 04, 2018
Believe in the Unexpected with this hilarious, heartwarming and much-anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller The Fourteenth Goldfish.

Ellie's Grandpa Melvin is a world-renowned scientist... in the body of a fourteen-year-old boy.
cover_9780525636144
cover_9780525638803
Author: Torrey Maldonado
Release Date: September 04, 2018
A tween boy from the projects gets all wound up when he's constantly told he needs to be "hard" when he'd rather go with the flow and stay chill.

Bryan's mom has always encouraged his quiet, thoughtful nature, but his dad is different. He thinks it's time for the sixth-grader to toughen up.
cover_9780525638803
cover_9781984837882
Author: Jacqueline Woodson | Narrator: Jacqueline Woodson
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

National Book Award winner Jacqueline Woodson and two-time Pura Belpré Illustrator Award winner Rafael López have teamed up to create a poignant, yet heartening book about finding courage to connect, even when you feel scared and alone.
cover_9781984837882
cover_9781984838667
Author: Deborah Wiles
Release Date: August 28, 2018
Two-time National Book Award finalist Deborah Wiles introduces us to the Cakes, a family of traveling bakers, who've just arrived in Wiles's legendary Aurora County, Mississippi.

Emma Lane Cake has five brothers, four dogs, and a family that can't stay put.
cover_9781984838667