274 results   page 1 of 23   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780147523846
Author: Susan Dennard
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The title description for this item is not yet available.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780147523846
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147523846
cover_9780525493747
Author: Stacia Deutsch
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Sophia and her coding club BFFs have the best time together. Sure, they work on coding projects, but mostly they gossip about crushes, eat cookies, and do totally silly impersonations.
cover_9780525493747
cover_9781524782115
Author: Rob Buyea
Release Date: October 03, 2017
From the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt and its sequels comes The Perfect Score, a new middle-grade school story with a very special cast of unforgettable characters who discover that getting the perfect score—both on the test and in life—is perhaps not so perfect after all.
cover_9781524782115
cover_9780525495871
Author: Emily Blejwas
Release Date: September 19, 2017
A girl wishes for a better life for herself, her mom, and her baby brother and musters the courage to make it happen in this moving and emotionally satisfying story for readers of Kate DiCamillo and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.
 
Eleven-year-old Brittany knows there has to be a better world out there.
cover_9780525495871
cover_9780525493822
Author: Paul Griffin
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Fans of Because of Winn Dixie will adore this warm and heart-wrenching story of the friendship between a boy and a pig who thinks it's a dog.

Renzo is a quiet kid, content to let his charismatic friend Paloma do all the talking while he dreams of playing the guitar and surfing out in California, becoming a veterinarian, and maybe learning more about the war hero  father he's never known.
cover_9780525493822
cover_9781524782467
Author: David Barclay Moore
Release Date: September 19, 2017
A boy tries to steer a safe path through the projects in Harlem in the wake of his brother’s death in this outstanding debut novel that’s been described as a “fast and furious read in which we meet some amazing people, people that stay with us” by Newbery Honor and National Book Award–winning author Jacqueline Woodson.
cover_9781524782467
cover_9780525527190
Author: Michelle Cuevas
Release Date: September 12, 2017
A girl's friendship with a lonely black hole leads her to face her own sadness in this original, funny, and touching middle grade novel for fans of Crenshaw and Flora & Ulysses.

When eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez shows up at NASA to request that her recording be included in Carl Sagan's Golden Record, something unexpected happens.
cover_9780525527190
cover_9781524781958
Author: Catherine Newman | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: September 05, 2017
This book is like From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler . . . but instead of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, these two friends are running away to somewhere a little more modern—Ikea.
 
Frankie and Walter aren’t really running away.
cover_9781524781958
cover_9780525497400
Author: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: August 29, 2017
From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the second novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
cover_9780525497400
cover_9780525497387
Author: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: August 29, 2017
From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the first novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
cover_9780525497387
cover_9781524775995
Author: Cassie Beasley
Release Date: August 29, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of Circus Mirandus comes the magic-infused story of a golden gator, two cursed kids, and how they take their destinies into their own hands.

When the red moon rises over the heart of the Okefenokee swamp, legend says that the mysterious golden gator Munch will grant good luck to the poor soul foolish enough to face him.
cover_9781524775995
cover_9781524777388

Author: Stacia Deutsch | Narrator: Sisi J. Johnson and Reshma Saujani
Release Date: August 22, 2017
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Loops, variables, input/output – Lucy can’t wait to get started with the new coding club at school.
cover_9781524777388