241 results   page 1 of 21   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780147523846
Author: Susan Dennard
Release Date: January 09, 2018
The third installment in New York Times bestselling The Witchlands series.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780147523846
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147523846
cover_9780525493587
Author: Tahereh Mafi | Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Release Date: November 14, 2017
Embark on a wondrous journey through the land of Whichwood in this stunning companion to Tahereh Mafi’s acclaimed bestseller Furthermore.

Our story begins on a frosty night . . .

Laylee can barely remember the happier times before her beloved mother died.
cover_9780525493587
cover_9780525493747
Author: Stacia Deutsch and Reshma Saujani
Release Date: October 31, 2017
Perfect for fans of The Babysitters Club and anyone interested in computer science, this series is published in partnership with the organization Girls Who Code.

Sophia and her coding club BFFs have the best time together. Sure, they work on coding projects, but mostly they gossip about crushes, eat cookies, and do totally silly impersonations.
cover_9780525493747
cover_9780525591146
Author: Patricia Polacco | Narrator: Hal Hollings and Melba Sibrel
Release Date: October 10, 2017
When Sheldon Russell Curtis told this story to his daughter, Rosa, she kept every word in her heart and was to retell it many times.
     I will tell it in Sheldon's own words as nearly as I can.

He was wounded in a fierce battle and left for dead in a pasture somewhere in Georgia when Pinkus found him.
cover_9780525591146
cover_9781524782115
Author: Rob Buyea
Release Date: October 03, 2017
From the beloved author of Because of Mr. Terupt and its sequels comes The Perfect Score, a new middle-grade school story with a very special cast of unforgettable characters who discover that getting the perfect score—both on the test and in life—is perhaps not so perfect after all.
cover_9781524782115
cover_9780525493822
Author: Paul Griffin | Narrator: Paul Griffin
Release Date: September 19, 2017
Fans of Because of Winn Dixie will adore this warm and heart-wrenching story of the friendship between a boy and a pig who thinks it's a dog.
 
Eleven-year-old Lorenzo Ventura knows heroes are rare—like his father, who died in the war, or his friend Paloma Lee, who fearlessly pursues her dream of being a famous musician.
cover_9780525493822
cover_9780525495871
Author: Emily Blejwas | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: September 19, 2017
A girl wishes for a better life for herself, her mom, and her baby brother and musters the courage to make it happen in this moving and emotionally satisfying story for readers of Kate DiCamillo and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Once You Know This reminds me of a flower blooming in the crack of a sidewalk.
cover_9780525495871
cover_9781524782467

Author: David Barclay Moore | Narrator: Nile Bullock
Release Date: September 19, 2017
A boy tries to steer a safe path through the projects in Harlem in the wake of his brother’s death in this outstanding debut novel that’s been described as a “fast and furious read in which we meet some amazing people, people that stay with us” by Newbery Honor and National Book Award–winning author Jacqueline Woodson.
cover_9781524782467

cover_9780525527190
Author: Michelle Cuevas | Narrator: Laura Ortiz
Release Date: September 12, 2017
A girl's friendship with a lonely black hole leads her to face her own sadness in this original, funny, and touching middle grade novel for fans of Crenshaw and Flora & Ulysses.

When eleven-year-old Stella Rodriguez shows up at NASA to request that her recording be included in Carl Sagan's Golden Record, something unexpected happens.
cover_9780525527190
cover_9781524781958

Author: Catherine Newman | Narrator: Monika Felice Smith
Release Date: September 05, 2017
Two best friends on the run... to IKEA.
 
Frankie and Walter aren’t really running away. Just like the kids in their favorite book, they are running to somewhere. Specifically, a massive furniture store. They’ve been obsessed with the Ikea catalog for years.
cover_9781524781958

cover_9780525497387
Author: Emily Calandrelli | Narrator: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: August 29, 2017
From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the first novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
cover_9780525497387
cover_9780525497400
Author: Emily Calandrelli | Narrator: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: August 29, 2017
From Emily Calandrelli—host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT—comes the second novel in a brand-new chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
cover_9780525497400