297 results   page 1 of 25   >
view sort by
Juvenile Fiction - Social Themes - Friendship
cover_9780525595588
Author: Jeanne Birdsall
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The finale you've all been waiting for.THE PENDERWICKS AT LAST is the final, flawless installment in the modern classic series from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestselling author Jeanne Birdsall.

Nine years, five older siblings, a few beloved dogs, and an endless array of adventures--these are the things that have shaped Lydia's journey since readers first met her in The Penderwicks in Spring.
cover_9780525595588
cover_9780525632177
Author: Liane Moriarty
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The first in a three-book outer space adventure series for young readers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies.

Nicola Berry's life is turned upside down the day a man from another planet comes to Earth on a strange mission.
cover_9780525632177
cover_9780525632184
Author: Liane Moriarty
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The second in a three-book outer space adventure series for young readers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies.

Nicola Berry and her friends have barely caught their breath from their last trip to space when they are called on another intergalactic adventure.
cover_9780525632184
cover_9780525632191
Author: Liane Moriarty
Release Date: May 15, 2018
The third in a three-book outer space adventure series for young readers from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Little Lies.

Nicola and her friends' whirlwind tour of the galaxy isn't about to stop. The Space Brigade's third adventure takes them to a strange pair of planets that couldn't be more different.
cover_9780525632191
cover_9780525497271
Author: Emily Calandrelli and Tamson Weston | Narrator: Emily Calandrelli
Release Date: May 01, 2018
From Emily Calandrelli--host of Xploration Outer Space, correspondent on Bill Nye Saves the World, and graduate of MIT--comes the third novel in a fun chapter book series about an eight-year-old girl with a knack for science, math, and solving mysteries with technology.
cover_9780525497271
cover_9780525596240
Author: Stacy McAnulty
Release Date: May 01, 2018
Middle school is the one problem Lucy Callahan can't solve in this middle-grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Rain Reign, and Counting by 7s.

Lucy Callahan was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her life forever.
cover_9780525596240
cover_9780525625377
Author: Amy Ephron
Release Date: May 01, 2018
This companion (not a sequel) to Castle In the Mist features a mysterious circus, an ominous psychic, and a wind that whisks Tess and Max away from their vacation in Devon, England. Which fantastical world will they find this time.

A year after discovering the wonderous castle in the mist, Tess and Max are back in England for another summer with the Aunt Evie--this time in a rented house in the seaside town of Devon.
cover_9780525625377
cover_9780525631477
Author: Rebecca Stead and Wendy Mass
Release Date: May 01, 2018
New York Times bestselling authors Wendy Mass and Rebecca Stead, masterminds of classic middle-grade fiction, come together to craft a magical story about the enduring power of friendship.

It's been five years since Livy and her family have visited Livy's grandmother in Australia.
cover_9780525631477
cover_9780525525844
Author: Adrienne Kress
Release Date: April 24, 2018
More mystery, more bravery, more danger, and one amazingly reckless rescue await in the second book in the Explorers series. The perfect read for fans of The Name of This Book Is a Secret and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Listener.
cover_9780525525844
cover_9780525625247
Author: Melissa J. Morgan | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: April 24, 2018
When Natalie’s dad is nominated for a Best Actor Oscar, she flies to L.A. for the week, where she plans on hanging out with Tori and also taking her to the Oscars. But when Natalie hits it off with Tori’s friend Reed, Tori feels left out and picks a giant fight, which culminates in Natalie rescinding Tori’s invitation to the Oscars and giving it to Reed instead.
cover_9780525625247
cover_9781524782849
Author: Dave Eggers
Release Date: April 24, 2018
The bestselling, Pulitzer-nominated author of A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius makes his middle grade debut with the captivating story of a boy who travels to a subterranean world in search of a place to belong.

The Lifters is the story of Granite ("Gran"), a young boy who doesn't quite belong anywhere, and Catalina, an enigmatic girl from school who surprises Gran one day by placing a door handle against a hillside, and swinging it open to reveal an underground world filled with terrors and wonders such as he's never seen.
cover_9781524782849
cover_9780525624981
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Release Date: April 17, 2018
Herculeah Jones finds herself in the middle of another mystery when her best friend Meat barely escapes a hitman’s bullet. Someone must have mistaken Meat for someone else. But who. Herculeah is determined to solve the mystery, before the assassin comes after her.
cover_9780525624981