4 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
Nature - Ecosystems & Habitats - Forests & Rainforests
cover_9781101924907

Author: Michael Finkel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: March 07, 2017
Many people dream of escaping modern life, but most will never act on it. This is the remarkable true story of a man who lived alone in the woods of Maine for 27 years, making this dream a reality—not out of anger at the world, but simply because he preferred to live on his own.
cover_9781101924907

cover_9781524722333

Author: Monte Reel | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: October 04, 2016
Throughout the centuries, the Amazon has yielded many of its secrets, but it still holds a few great mysteries. In 1996 experts got their first glimpse of one. a lone Indian, a tribe of one, hidden in the forests of southwestern Brazil. Previously uncontacted tribes are extremely rare, but a one-man tribe was unprecedented.
cover_9781524722333

cover_9781524734039

Author: Colin Tudge | Narrator: Enn Reitel
Release Date: July 05, 2016
A blend of history, science, philosophy, and environmentalism, The Tree is an engaging and elegant look at the life of the tree and what modern research tells us about their future.

There are redwoods in California that were ancient by the time Columbus first landed, and pines still alive that germinated around the time humans invented writing.
cover_9781524734039

cover_9780147520975

Author: Kyle Dickman | Narrator: Will Damron
Release Date: May 12, 2015
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY MEN’S JOURNAL • In the tradition of Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm and Robert Kurson’s Shadow Divers comes a true and heartbreaking tale of courage, difficult decisions, and ultimate sacrifice.
cover_9780147520975