45 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Political Science - Intelligence & Espionage
cover_9780525630654
Author: James R. Clapper and Trey Brown
Release Date: May 22, 2018
The former Director of National Intelligence speaks out

When he stepped down in January 2017 as the fourth United States Director of National Intelligence, James Clapper had been President Obama's senior intelligence advisor for six and a half years, longer than his three predecessors combined.
cover_9780525630654
cover_9780525531944
Author: Monte Reel | Narrator: Paul Michael
Release Date: May 08, 2018
For fans of The Billion Dollar Spy and A Spy Among Friends, a thrilling account of the CIA's Cold War-era spy plane operation and how its exposure brought U.S. and Soviet relations to the brink of disaster

On May 1, 1960, an American U2 spy plane, dubbed "The Angel" by its creators, was shot down over the Soviet Union just weeks before a peace summit between the two nations.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525531944
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525531944
cover_9780525635765
Author: Michael V. Hayden | Narrator: Michael V. Hayden
Release Date: May 01, 2018
A blistering critique of the forces undermining the American intelligence community, beginning with the President of the United States himself, in a time when that community's work has never been harder or more important.

In the face of a President who lobs accusations without facts, evidence, or logic, truth tellers are under attack.
cover_9780525635765
cover_9780525637738
Author: Luke Harding | Narrator: Ralph Lister
Release Date: November 16, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
An explosive exposé that lays out the story behind the Steele Dossier, including Russia’s decades-in-the-making political game to upend American democracy and the Trump administration’s ties to Moscow.
cover_9780525637738
cover_9780525500056
Author: Blaine Harden | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: October 03, 2017
The New York Times bestselling author of Escape from Camp 14 returns with the untold story of one of the most powerful spies in American history, shedding new light on the U.S. role in the Korean War, and its legacy

In 1946, master sergeant Donald Nichols was repairing jeeps on the sleepy island of Guam when he caught the eye of recruiters from the army's Counter Intelligence Corps.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525500056
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500056
cover_9780525523178
Author: Robert H. Latiff | Narrator: Johnathan McClain
Release Date: September 26, 2017
An urgent, prescient, and expert look at how future technology will change virtually every aspect of war as we know it and how we can respond to the serious national security challenges ahead.

Future war is almost here. battles fought in cyberspace; biologically enhanced soldiers; autonomous systems that can process information and strike violently before a human being can blink.
cover_9780525523178
cover_9780525529736
Author: Lawrence Wright | Narrator: Lawrence Wright
Release Date: May 16, 2017
A sweeping narrative history of the events leading to 9/11, a groundbreaking look at the people and ideas, the terrorist plans and the Western intelligence failures that culminated in the assault on America. Lawrence Wright’s remarkable book is based on five years of research and hundreds of interviews that he conducted in Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Sudan, England, France, Germany, Spain, and the United States.
cover_9780525529736
cover_9781524749729
Author: Luke Harding | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: January 24, 2017
A true story of murder and conspiracy that points directly to Vladimir Putin, by The Guardian’s former Moscow bureau chief.

On November 1, 2006, journalist and Russian dissident Alexander Litvinenko was poisoned in London. He died twenty-two days later.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524749729
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524749729
cover_9781524755904
Author: Edward Jay Epstein | Narrator: Michael Bybee
Release Date: January 17, 2017
A groundbreaking exposé that convincingly challenges the popular image of Edward Snowden as hacker turned avenging angel, while revealing how vulnerable our national security systems have become--as exciting as any political thriller, and far more important.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524755904
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524755904
cover_9781524709136
Author: John Nixon | Narrator: John Nixon
Release Date: December 27, 2016
In December 2003, after one of the largest, most aggressive manhunts in history, US military forces captured Iraqi president Saddam Hussein near his hometown of Tikrit. Beset by body-double rumors and false alarms during a nine-month search, the Bush administration needed positive identification of the prisoner before it could make the announcement that would rocket around the world.
cover_9781524709136
cover_9780735288959
Author: James E. Mitchell, Ph.D. | Narrator: Ryan Rennot
Release Date: November 29, 2016
In the dark days immediately after 9/11, the CIA turned to Dr. James Mitchell to help craft an interrogation program designed to elicit intelligence from just-captured top al-Qa'ida leaders and terror suspects.  

A civilian contractor who had spent years training U.
cover_9780735288959
cover_9781524708047
Author: Yudhijit Bhattacharjee | Narrator: Robert Fass
Release Date: November 01, 2016
A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The thrilling, true-life account of the FBI’s hunt for the ingenious traitor Brian Regan—known as the Spy Who Couldn’t Spell.

 
Before Edward Snowden’s infamous data breach, the largest theft of government secrets was committed by an ingenious traitor whose intricate espionage scheme and complex system of coded messages were made even more baffling by his dyslexia.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524708047
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524708047