23 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Religion - Inspirational
cover_9780525500094
Author: Ken Baker
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Do the Kardashians really believe in God.

An E. News star mixes memoir and investigative journalism in his own rollicking, poignant, and masterful version of A.J. Jacobs’ A Year of Living Biblically, chronicling his own spiritual journey as he investigates the religious lives of the rich and famous in Hollywood.
cover_9780525500094
cover_9780525496700

Author: Eugene H. Peterson | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Living Out the Word Made Flesh
 
“Sixty years ago I found myself distracted,” Eugene Peterson writes. “A chasm had developed between the way I was preaching from the pulpit and my deepest convictions on what it meant to be a pastor.
cover_9780525496700

cover_9781524734640

Author: Timothy P. Smith and Bob Hostetler | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: April 04, 2017

Imagine you are a young, ambitious, successful appraiser of artifacts and antiquities—your services in demand by many of the most powerful individuals and branches of government in Washington, D. C.  Your future could not seem brighter—except for a troubling dream.

cover_9781524734640

cover_9781524774523

Author: Howard Storm | Narrator: John H. Mayer
Release Date: January 24, 2017
Not since Betty Eadie’s Embraced by the Light has a personal account of a Near-Death Experience (NDE) been so utterly different from most others—or nearly as compelling.

In the thirty years since Raymond Moody’s Life After Life appeared, a familiar pattern of NDEs has emerged.
cover_9781524774523

cover_9780735284906

Author: Tom Krattenmaker | Narrator: Tom Krattenmaker
Release Date: October 04, 2016
An award-winning USA Today columnist makes the case for how a Jesus freed from religion and politics meets the need for meaning and purpose in secular America.
 
Tom Krattenmaker is part of a growing conversation centered at Yale University that acknowledges—and seeks to address—the abiding need for meaning and inspiration in post-religious America.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735284906
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735284906

cover_9780735284760

Author: Mark Batterson | Narrator: Mark Batterson
Release Date: September 06, 2016
Quit playing it safe and start running toward the roar. 

When the image of a man-eating beast travels through the optic nerve and into the visual cortex, the brain sends the body a simple but urgent message. run away. That’s what normal people do, but not lion chasers.
cover_9780735284760

cover_9780399566561

Author: Krista Tippett | Narrator: Krista Tippett
Release Date: April 05, 2016
In this audiobook edition of Becoming Wise, the voices of more than forty beloved guests of “On Being” are interwoven with Krista Tippett's reading in a deeply personal mode.

“I’m a person who listens for a living.
cover_9780399566561

cover_9781611763140

Author: Eric Metaxas | Narrator: Fred Sanders
Release Date: October 28, 2014
The definitive book on miracles from the New York Times bestselling author of Bonhoeffer, Eric Metaxas.

What are miracles, and why do we believe in them. Is it for comfort, to explain the inexplicable, or do we simply long for a connection with something larger than ourselves.
cover_9781611763140

cover_9780698136748
Author: Neale Donald Walsch | Narrator: Neale Donald Walsch
Release Date: October 01, 2013
God’s number one message to the world.
 
“You’ve got me all wrong.”
 Inspired by his nine-book Conversations with God series, many people have asked Neale Donald Walsch to find a way to deliver the most essential pieces of God’s message to us in a more succinct way.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780698136748
Unabridged Download
cover_9780698136748
cover_9780449015438

Author: Harold S. Kushner | Narrator: Harold S. Kushner
Release Date: October 02, 2012

Part of the Jewish Encounter series

From one of our most trusted spiritual advisers, a thoughtful, illuminating guide to that most fascinating of biblical texts, the book of Job, and what it can teach us about living in a troubled world.

cover_9780449015438

cover_9781101524145
Author: Julia Cameron | Narrator: Julia Cameron
Release Date: April 18, 2011
Through her writings and workshops, Julia Cameron has inspired millions to pursue their dreams. In the tradition of Heart Steps, Blessings reveals the keys she uses to reconnect herself with the source of her creative spirit. Focusing on gratitude and recognizing the power to change one's surrounding world by changing one's thinking, Cameron explains how she surrenders to the "deeper flow of life rather than willfully forcing artificial solutions.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101524145
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101524145
cover_9781101432426
Author: Robert Collier | Narrator: Joel Fotinos
Release Date: December 30, 2010
Here is the "Open Sesame of life"-the hidden formula of how to use your subconscious mind for achievement and success, by the popular author of The Secret of the Ages.In every hallowed fable, legend, and maxim known the world over-from the parables of Christ to the tales of Ali Baba to the riddles of the alchemists-there hides a secret.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101432426
Abridged Download
cover_9781101432426