15 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Self-Help - Creativity
cover_9780525587835
Author: Michael Michalko | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: September 05, 2017
Rethink the Way You Think
 
In hindsight, every great idea seems obvious. But how can you be the person who comes up with those ideas.
In this revised and expanded edition of his groundbreaking Thinkertoys, creativity expert Michael Michalko reveals life-changing tools that will help you think like a genius.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525587835
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525587835
cover_9781524779733
Author: Bernadette Jiwa | Narrator: Bernadette Jiwa
Release Date: June 06, 2017
Where will your next big idea come from.

Analyzing hard data. A corporate brainstorming session. Customer focus groups. Or closer to home.
 
Successful people don’t wait for proof that their idea will work.
$20
ISBN: 9781524779733
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524779733
cover_9781524703875
Author: Judah Pollack and Olivia Fox Cabane | Narrator: Judah Pollack and Olivia Fox Cabane
Release Date: February 07, 2017
In The Charisma Myth, Olivia Fox Cabane offered a groundbreaking approach to becoming more charismatic. Now she teams up with Judah Pollack to reveal how anyone can train their brain to have more eureka insights.

The creative mode in your brain is like a butterfly.
$20
ISBN: 9781524703875
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524703875
cover_9781524735661
Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal | Narrator: John Green and Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Release Date: August 09, 2016
The bestselling author of Encyclopedia an Ordinary Life returns with a literary experience that is unprecedented, unforgettable, and explosively human. 
 
Ten years after her beloved, groundbreaking Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life, #1 New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal delivers a book full of her distinct blend of nonlinear narrative, wistful reflections, and insightful wit.
$9
ISBN: 9781524735661
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524735661
cover_9780735288904
Author: Keri Smith | Narrator: Keri Smith
Release Date: March 29, 2016
By purchasing this audiobook you are electing to join a secret underground movement. 

Membership will require you to conduct research on your immediate environment and complete a variety of assignments designed to creatively disrupt everyday life.
$10
ISBN: 9780735288904
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735288904
cover_9780553551198
Author: John Kounios and Mark Beeman | Narrator: John Kounios and Mark Beeman
Release Date: April 14, 2015
In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman’s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow’s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments—sudden creative insights—explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal and professional success.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780553551198
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553551198
cover_9780385361002
Author: Alan Iny and Luc De Brabandere | Narrator: Alan Iny
Release Date: September 10, 2013
When BIC, manufacturer of disposable ballpoint pens, wanted to grow, it looked for an idea beyond introducing new sizes and ink colors. Someone suggested lighters.
 
LIGHTERS.
 
With an idea that seemed crazy at first, that bright executive, instead of seeing BIC as a pen company—a business in the PEN “box”—figured out that there was growth to be found in the DISPOSABLE “box.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780385361002
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385361002
cover_9780385366687
Author: Seth Godin | Narrator: Seth Godin
Release Date: January 01, 2013
What are you afraid of.
 
The old rules. Play it safe. Stay in your comfort zone. Find an institution, a job, a set of rules to stick to. Keep your head down. Don’t fly too close to the sun.
 
The new truth. It’s better to be sorry than safe.
$20
ISBN: 9780385366687
Unabridged Download
cover_9780385366687
cover_9781101524138
Author: Julia Cameron | Narrator: Julia Cameron
Release Date: April 18, 2011
In this gift-size book, Cameron shares beautiful prayers of empowerment followed by potent declarations on the nature of creativity that extend beyond affirmations to facilitate a powerful awakening of the artistic child within and revitalize fading dreams, while lending encouragement and compelling reminders that we can all tap into the creative spirit.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781101524138
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101524138
cover_9780739377222
Author: Daniel G. Amen, M.D. | Narrator: Marc Cashman
Release Date: December 02, 2008
It all starts with your brain. how you think, how you feel, how you interact with others, and how well you succeed in realizing your goals and dreams. When your brain works right, so do you. When it’s out of balance, you feel frustrated, or worse.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780739377222
Unabridged Download
cover_9780739377222
cover_9781429587181
Author: David Lynch | Narrator: David Lynch
Release Date: December 28, 2006
In this "unexpected delight,"* filmmaker David Lynch describes his personal methods of capturing and working with ideas, and the immense creative benefits he has experienced from the practice of meditation.

Now in a beautiful paperback edition, David Lynch's Catching the Big Fish provides a rare window into the internationally acclaimed filmmaker's methods as an artist, his personal working style, and the immense creative benefits he has experienced from the practice of meditation.
$12
ISBN: 9781429587181
Unabridged Download
cover_9781429587181
cover_9781415929803
Author: Michael J. Gelb | Narrator: Doug Ordunio
Release Date: April 04, 2006
Michael Gelb's How to Think Like Leonardo Da Vinci is an inspiring and inventive guide that teaches readers how to develop their full potential, using the principles of Da Vincian thought identified by the author.

Beginning with a brief historical biography of Da Vinci and an overview of the astounding advances made in the arts and sciences during the Renaissance, Gelb illustrates the seven fundamental elements of Da Vinci's thought process.
cover_9781415929803