18 results   page 1 of 2   >
view sort by
Self-Help - Creativity
cover_9781984846211
Author: Amalia Andrade
Release Date: December 31, 2018
A delightful interactive roadmap for getting over a broken heart, with quirky illustrations, song lyrics that totally get it, recipes for eating your feelings, the unique comfort of making lists, and much more

A broken heart can feel like the end of the world, but bestselling author and illustrator Amalia Andrade knows this simply isn't true.
cover_9781984846211
cover_9781984839558
Author: Jen Sincero | Narrator: Jen Sincero
Release Date: December 04, 2018
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, bite-sized inspiration and guidance to keep your transformation on track

For anyone who has ever had trouble staying motivated while trailblazing towards badassery, You Are a Badass Every Day is the companion to keep you fresh, grateful, mighty, and driven.
cover_9781984839558
cover_9780525633242
Author: Robin Dellabough and Srinivas Rao | Narrator: Srinivas Rao
Release Date: August 07, 2018
The creator of the Unmistakable Creative podcast makes a counterintuitive argument. By focusing your creative work on pleasing yourself, you can increase your productivity, happiness, and (eventually, paradoxically) the size of your audience.

Creating for your own pleasure--whether you're writing a novel, composing songs, or painting a landscape--can seem pointless.
cover_9780525633242
cover_9780525587835
Author: Michael Michalko | Narrator: Kaleo Griffith
Release Date: September 05, 2017
Rethink the Way You Think
 
In hindsight, every great idea seems obvious. But how can you be the person who comes up with those ideas.
In this revised and expanded edition of his groundbreaking Thinkertoys, creativity expert Michael Michalko reveals life-changing tools that will help you think like a genius.
cover_9780525587835
cover_9781524779733
Author: Bernadette Jiwa | Narrator: Bernadette Jiwa
Release Date: June 06, 2017
Where will your next big idea come from.

Analyzing hard data. A corporate brainstorming session. Customer focus groups. Or closer to home.
 
Successful people don’t wait for proof that their idea will work.
cover_9781524779733
cover_9781524703875
Author: Judah Pollack and Olivia Fox Cabane | Narrator: Judah Pollack and Olivia Fox Cabane
Release Date: February 07, 2017
In The Charisma Myth, Olivia Fox Cabane offered a groundbreaking approach to becoming more charismatic. Now she teams up with Judah Pollack to reveal how anyone can train their brain to have more eureka insights.

The creative mode in your brain is like a butterfly.
cover_9781524703875
cover_9781524735661
Author: Amy Krouse Rosenthal | Narrator: John Green and Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Release Date: August 09, 2016
The bestselling author of Encyclopedia an Ordinary Life returns with a literary experience that is unprecedented, unforgettable, and explosively human. 
 
Ten years after her beloved, groundbreaking Encyclopedia of an Ordinary Life, #1 New York Times bestselling author Amy Krouse Rosenthal delivers a book full of her distinct blend of nonlinear narrative, wistful reflections, and insightful wit.
cover_9781524735661
cover_9780735288904
Author: Keri Smith | Narrator: Keri Smith
Release Date: March 29, 2016
By purchasing this audiobook you are electing to join a secret underground movement. 

Membership will require you to conduct research on your immediate environment and complete a variety of assignments designed to creatively disrupt everyday life.
cover_9780735288904
cover_9780553551198
Author: John Kounios and Mark Beeman | Narrator: John Kounios and Mark Beeman
Release Date: April 14, 2015
In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, David Eagleman’s Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow’s Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments—sudden creative insights—explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal and professional success.
cover_9780553551198
cover_9780385361002
Author: Alan Iny and Luc De Brabandere | Narrator: Alan Iny
Release Date: September 10, 2013
When BIC, manufacturer of disposable ballpoint pens, wanted to grow, it looked for an idea beyond introducing new sizes and ink colors. Someone suggested lighters.
 
LIGHTERS.
 
With an idea that seemed crazy at first, that bright executive, instead of seeing BIC as a pen company—a business in the PEN “box”—figured out that there was growth to be found in the DISPOSABLE “box.
cover_9780385361002
cover_9780385366687
Author: Seth Godin | Narrator: Seth Godin
Release Date: January 01, 2013
What are you afraid of.
 
The old rules. Play it safe. Stay in your comfort zone. Find an institution, a job, a set of rules to stick to. Keep your head down. Don’t fly too close to the sun.
 
The new truth. It’s better to be sorry than safe.
cover_9780385366687
cover_9781101524138
Author: Julia Cameron | Narrator: Julia Cameron
Release Date: April 18, 2011
In this gift-size book, Cameron shares beautiful prayers of empowerment followed by potent declarations on the nature of creativity that extend beyond affirmations to facilitate a powerful awakening of the artistic child within and revitalize fading dreams, while lending encouragement and compelling reminders that we can all tap into the creative spirit.
cover_9781101524138