41 results   page 1 of 4   >
view sort by
Young Adult Fiction - Family - General (See Also Headings Under Social Themes)
cover_9780525629979
Author: Suzanne Supplee | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Release Date: April 02, 2019
It;s not so easy being Rosemary Goode and tipping the scales at almost two hundred pounds —especially when your mother runs the most successful (and gossipiest.) beauty shop in town. After a spectacularly disastrous Christmas break when the scale reaches an all-time high, Rosemary realizes that things need to change.
cover_9780525629979
cover_9780525629597
Author: Steve Kluger | Narrator: Ben Rameka, Jeremy Beck and Eileen Stevens
Release Date: March 26, 2019
Best friends and unofficial brothers since they were six, ninth-graders T.C. and Augie have got the world figured out. But that all changes when both friends fall in love for the first time. Enter Alé. She's pretty, sassy, and on her way to Harvard.
cover_9780525629597
cover_9780525628934
Author: David Talbot Rice | Narrator: Joe Rodriguez
Release Date: February 26, 2019
A powerful collection of short stories telling the tales of a Mexican-American childhood ideal for fans of Gary Soto

Welcome to Southern Texas.
Meet Loco, a dog with a passion for firecrackers. And Pedro, an altar boy forced to lean a hard lesson from two of the toughest, oldest men ever to serve the Lord.
cover_9780525628934
cover_9780525495956
Author: Tara Goedjen | Narrator: Catherine Taber
Release Date: October 10, 2017
For fans of the dark family secrets of We Were Liars and the page-turning suspense of The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, The Breathless is a haunting tale of deeply buried secrets, forbidden love, and how far some will go to bring back what’s long dead.
cover_9780525495956
cover_9781524782726
Author: Wendelin Van Draanen | Narrator: Alex McKenna
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From the award-winning author of The Running Dream and Flipped comes a remarkable portrait of a girl who has hit rock bottom but begins a climb back to herself at a wilderness survival camp.

3.47 a.m. That’s when they come for Wren Clemmens.
cover_9781524782726
cover_9781524777494
Author: Nicole Williams | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: June 20, 2017
A seductive summer romance worth swooning over from a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.
 
Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp.
cover_9781524777494
cover_9781524750138
Author: Katie Bayerl | Narrator: Julia Whelan, Kyla Garcia and Saskia Maarleveld
Release Date: March 14, 2017
I’ll Give You the Sun meets True Detective in this brilliant YA debut about saints, sisters, and learning to let go.

Tess da Costa is a saint—a hand-to-god, miracle-producing saint. At least that’s what the people in her hometown of New Avon, Massachusetts, seem to believe.
cover_9781524750138
cover_9781524723033
Author: Susin Nielsen | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 21, 2017
Award-winning author Susin Nielsen has written a laugh-out-loud and heartrending novel for fans of Robyn Schneider’s Extraordinary Means and Cammie McGovern’s Say What You Will.
 
Beware. Life ahead.
cover_9781524723033
cover_9780147523716
Author: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock | Narrator: Robbie Daymond, Jorjeana Marie, Karissa Vacker and Erin Tripp
Release Date: February 23, 2016
In Alaska, 1970, being a teenager here isn’t like being a teenager anywhere else. This deeply moving and authentic debut is for fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Erdrich, Sherman Alexie, and Benjamin Alire Saenz. Intertwining stories of love, tragedy, wild luck, and salvation on the edge of America’s Last Frontier introduce a writer of rare talent.
cover_9780147523716
cover_9780147525642
Author: Katherine Catmull | Narrator: Colby Minifie
Release Date: January 19, 2016
A gorgeously woven tale of magic, friendship, and self-discovery set in a dream-like landscape filled with fairies.
 
After years of living in America, Clare Macleod and her father are returning to Ireland, where they’ll inhabit the house Clare was born in—a house built into a green hillside with a tree for a wall.
cover_9780147525642
cover_9781101917343
Author: Shawn Goodman and Wes Moore | Narrator: J. D. Jackson
Release Date: November 10, 2015
“Brimming with hard realities about the choices we make, the friendships we keep, and the unlikely allies we find along the way, this affecting novel helps to fill the gaping hole left by Walter Dean Myers’s passing.” Booklist
 
“A taut, haunting tragedy.
cover_9781101917343
cover_9780147519290
Author: Huntley Fitzpatrick | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews and Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: August 18, 2015
The romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. 

Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house

Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To .
cover_9780147519290