31 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
Education - General
cover_9780525500391
Author: Ann Hulbert
Release Date: January 09, 2018
From the author of the widely praised Raising America--a compelling exploration of child genius told through the gripping stories of fifteen exceptionally gifted boys and girls, from a math wonder a century ago to young jazz and classical piano virtuosos today.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525500391
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500391
cover_9780525498285
Author: Suzanne Bouffard
Release Date: September 05, 2017
An eye-opening look inside pre-K in America and what it will take to give all children the best start in school possible.


At the heart of this groundbreaking book are two urgent questions. What do our young children need in the earliest years of school, and how do we ensure that they all get it.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525498285
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525498285
cover_9781101888698

Author: Michelle Kuo | Narrator: Michelle Kuo
Release Date: July 11, 2017
A memoir of race, inequality, and the power of literature told through the life-changing friendship between an idealistic young teacher and her gifted student, jailed for murder in the Mississippi Delta

Recently graduated from Harvard University, Michelle Kuo arrived in the rural town of Helena, Arkansas, as a Teach for America volunteer, bursting with optimism and drive.
cover_9781101888698

cover_9781524781514

Author: Colum McCann | Narrator: Colum McCann
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the bestselling author of the National Book Award winner Let the Great World Spin comes the perfect graduation gift. a lesson in how to be a writer, and so much more.

Intriguing and inspirational, this book is a call to look outward rather than inward.
$12.50
ISBN: 9781524781514
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781514

cover_9781524779771

Author: Donovan Livingston | Narrator: Donovan Livingston
Release Date: April 04, 2017
The perfect graduation gift for 2017. An inspirational rallying call about education, race, and the true nature of equality—the Harvard Graduate School of Education convocation speech praised as “powerful” by Hillary Rodham Clinton in Teen Vogue and “inspired” by Justin Timberlake

In emotionally charged spoken-word poetry, Livingston shares a message of hope and hard truths, declaring that education can become an equalizer only if we first acknowledge the inequality and racial divides holding back America’s future.
cover_9781524779771

cover_9781524733865

Author: Bharat Anand | Narrator: Jason Culp
Release Date: October 18, 2016
“As Bharat Anand shows in this eminently readable book, connections are now more important than content.”—Daniel H. Pink, author of Drive and To Sell Is Human

Harvard Business School Professor of Strategy Bharat Anand presents an incisive new approach to digital transformation that favors fostering connectivity over focusing exclusively on content.
cover_9781524733865

cover_9780451485335

Author: Nadia Lopez and Rebecca Paley | Narrator: Adenrele Ojo and Nadia Lopez
Release Date: August 30, 2016
“The story of Mott Hall Bridges Academy is the story of American education. Nadia Lopez . . . must be a principal, a mentor, and sometimes a mother. I hope that you’re as impressed by her dedication to these kids as I’ve been." 
—Brandon Stanton, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Humans of New York 

The inspirational account of the creation of a pathbreaking inner-city middle school in Brooklyn, New York, by the magnetic young principal who rocketed to national fame via Humans of New York

 
When thirteen-year-old Vidal Chastanet told photographer Brandon Stanton that his principal ,“Ms.
cover_9780451485335

cover_9780698189669

Author: Joe Nocera and Ben Strauss | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: February 16, 2016

 “How can the NCAA blithely wreck careers without regard to due process or common fairness. How can it act so ruthlessly to enforce rules that are so petty. Why won’t anybody stand up to these outrageous violations of American values and American justice.

cover_9780698189669

cover_9780449807774

Author: Benedict Carey | Narrator: Steve Kramer
Release Date: September 09, 2014
In the tradition of The Power of Habit and Thinking, Fast and Slow comes a practical, playful, and endlessly fascinating guide to what we really know about learning and memory today—and how we can apply it to our own lives.
 
From an early age, it is drilled into our heads.
cover_9780449807774

cover_9780804193009

Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders
Release Date: April 22, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect graduation gift, this inspiring meditation on kindness from the author of Lincoln in the Bardo is based on his popular commencement address.

Three months after George Saunders gave a graduation address at Syracuse University, a transcript of that speech was posted on the website of The New York Times, where its simple, uplifting message struck a deep chord.
cover_9780804193009

cover_9780553544480

Author: Sheryl Sandberg | Narrator: Elisa Donovan
Release Date: April 08, 2014

The #1 best seller, expanded and updated exclusively for graduates entering the workforce
 
This extraordinary edition of Lean In, by Sheryl Sandberg, chief operating officer of Facebook and coauthor of Option B, with Adam Grant, includes a letter to graduates from Sandberg and six additional chapters from experts offering advice on finding and getting the most out of a first job; résumé writing; best interviewing practices; negotiating your salary; listening to your inner voice; owning who you are; and leaning in for millennial men.

$17.50
ISBN: 9780553544480
Unabridged Download
cover_9780553544480

cover_9780804164948

Author: Mike Byster | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: March 18, 2014

An uncommon guide for accomplishing more every day by engaging the unique skill of forgetting, from the creator of the award-winning memory training system Brainetics

Is it possible that the answer to becoming a more efficient and effective thinker is learning how to forget.

cover_9780804164948