50 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Philosophy
cover_9781524781415
Author: Aaron James | Narrator: Tristan Morris
Release Date: August 08, 2017
From the bestselling author of Assholes. A Theory, a book that—in the tradition of Shopclass as Soulcraft, Barbarian Days and Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance—uses the experience and the ethos of surfing to explore key concepts in philosophy.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524781415
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781415
cover_9781524778927

Author: Sarah Sentilles | Narrator: Sarah Sentilles
Release Date: July 04, 2017
A single book might not change the world. But this utterly original meditation on art and war might transform the way you see the world—and that makes all the difference.

“How to live in the face of so much suffering.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524778927
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524778927

cover_9781524781279

Author: Eden Collinsworth | Narrator: Joy Nash
Release Date: April 04, 2017
What is the relevance of morality today. Eden Collinsworth enlists the famous, the infamous, and the heretofore unheard-of to unravel how we make moral choices in an increasingly complex—and ethically flexible—age.

To call these unsettling times is an understatement.
cover_9781524781279

cover_9781524708368

Author: Randall Fuller | Narrator: Stefan Rudnicki
Release Date: January 24, 2017
A compelling portrait of a unique moment in American history when the ideas of Charles Darwin reshaped American notions about nature, religion, science and race

“A lively and informative history.” – The New York Times Book Review

Throughout its history America has been torn in two by debates over ideals and beliefs.
cover_9781524708368

cover_9780735286481

Author: Emily Esfahani Smith | Narrator: Mozhan Marno
Release Date: January 10, 2017
In a culture obsessed with happiness, this wise, stirring book points the way toward a richer, more satisfying life.

Too many of us believe that the search for meaning is an esoteric pursuit—that you have to travel to a distant monastery or page through dusty volumes to discover life’s secrets.
cover_9780735286481

cover_9781524777852

Author: Bernard-Henri Lévy and Steven B. Kennedy | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: January 10, 2017
From world-renowned public intellectual Bernard-Henri Lévy comes an incisive and provocative look at the heart of Judaism.

“A smart, revealing, and essential book for our times.”—The Washington Post

For more than four decades, Bernard-Henri Lévy has been a singular figure on the world stage—one of the great moral voices of our time.
cover_9781524777852

cover_9780735210318

Author: Gavin Edwards | Narrator: Gavin Edwards
Release Date: September 20, 2016
For the Bill Murray fan in all of us, this epic collection of “Bill Murray stories”—many reported for the first time here—distills a set of guiding principles out of his extraordinary ability to infuse the everyday with surprise, absurdity, and wonder.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735210318
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735210318

cover_9781524723125

Author: Aaron James | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: May 03, 2016
Make America Great Again. Donald Trump is an asshole is a fact widely agreed upon—even by his supporters, who actually like that about him. But his startling political rise makes the question of just what sort of asshole he is, and how his assholedom may help to explain his success, one not just of philosophical interest but of almost existential urgency.
cover_9781524723125

cover_9780451486813

Author: Michael P. Lynch | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: March 21, 2016
We used to say "seeing is believing"; now googling is believing. With 24/7 access to nearly all of the world's information at our fingertips, we no longer trek to the library or the encyclopedia shelf in search of answers. We just open our browsers, type in a few keywords and wait for the information to come to us.
cover_9780451486813

cover_9781524708146

Author: Abraham Verghese and Paul Kalanithi | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell and Sunil Malhotra
Release Date: February 16, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living.
cover_9781524708146

cover_9780451486547

Author: Marie Kondo | Narrator: Sumalee Montano
Release Date: January 05, 2016
Japanese decluttering guru Marie Kondo’s The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up has revolutionized homes—and lives—across the world. Now, Kondo presents an illustrated guide to her acclaimed KonMari Method, with step-by-step folding illustrations for everything from shirts to socks, plus drawings of perfectly organized drawers and closets.
cover_9780451486547

cover_9780735206137

Author: Oliver Sacks | Narrator: Dan Woren
Release Date: November 24, 2015
“My predominant feeling is one of gratitude. I have loved and been loved. I have been given much and I have given something in return. Above all, I have been a sentient being, a thinking animal, on this beautiful planet, and that in itself has been an enormous privilege and adventure.
cover_9780735206137