59 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Reference
cover_9781984827463
Author: Lodro Rinzler
Release Date: October 16, 2018
From the author of Buddha Walks into a Bar, a guide to using mindfulness techniques to navigate any situation--regardless of what life throws your way.

A twist on the classic etiquette guide, this wise book offers the Do's and Don'ts of modern living from a mindfulness perspective.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984827463
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984827463
cover_9780525640493
Author: Ryan North
Release Date: September 18, 2018
Get ready to make history. . . better.

What would you do if a time machine hurled you thousands of years into the past . . . and then broke. How would you survive. Could you improve on humanity's original timeline. And how hard would it be to domesticate a giant wombat.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525640493
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525640493
cover_9781984827975
Author: Tara Button | Narrator: Tara Button
Release Date: June 19, 2018
Modern life overwhelms us with throwaway stuff like appliances built to break and clothes that only enchant for a season. But it doesn't have to be this way. In this edition of A Life Less Throwaway updated specifically for the American market, Tara Button teaches you a revolutionary way of viewing your posessions that can save time, money, space--and the planet.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781984827975
Unabridged Download
cover_9781984827975
cover_9780525500650
Author: Jason Hanson | Narrator: Jason Hanson
Release Date: March 06, 2018
Follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Spy Secrets That Can Save Your Life--revealing high-stakes techniques and survival secrets from real intelligence officers in life-or-death situations around the world

Everyone loves a good spy story, but most of the ones we hear are fictional.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525500650
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525500650
cover_9780525529699
Author: Danny Wallace | Narrator: Danny Wallace
Release Date: February 06, 2018
"Deliciously hilarious. If you care about people and enjoy a good laugh, I politely encourage you to read this book. Immediately."
--Adam Grant, bestselling author of Originals


From the brilliant comedic mind behind the hit movie Yes Man, a hilarious and pitch-perfect look at the rudeness that's all around us -- where it comes from, how it affects us, and what we can do about it

You're not just imagining it.
cover_9780525529699
cover_9781524781514
Author: Colum McCann | Narrator: Colum McCann
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the bestselling author of the National Book Award winner Let the Great World Spin comes the perfect graduation gift. a lesson in how to be a writer, and so much more.

Intriguing and inspirational, this book is a call to look outward rather than inward.
$12.50
ISBN: 9781524781514
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781514
cover_9781524776152
Author: Kory Stamper | Narrator: Kory Stamper
Release Date: March 14, 2017
Do you have strong feelings about the word “irregardless”. Have you ever tried to define the word “is”. Brimming with intelligence and personality, this vastly entertaining account of how dictionaries are made is a must-read for word mavens.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524776152
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524776152
cover_9781524709877
Author: Jane Nelsen, Ed.D., Brad Ainge and Mary Nelsen Tamborski | Narrator: Various and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: November 15, 2016

Do you wish there was a way to raise well-behaved children without punishment. Are you afraid the only alternative is being overly indulgent. With Positive Discipline, an encouragement model based on both kindness and firmness, you don’t have to choose between these two extremes.

cover_9781524709877
cover_9781524723064
Author: Jeremiah Tower | Narrator: Jeremiah Tower
Release Date: October 18, 2016
An authoritative and witty guide to modern table manners for all occasions by one of the world's most acclaimed chefs and restaurateurs

Table Manners is an entertaining and practical guide to manners for everyone and every occasion.
cover_9781524723064
cover_9781524708535
Author: Jason Hanson | Narrator: Jason Hanson
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The New York Times bestseller that reveals the safety, security, and survival techniques that 99% of Americans don’t know—but should

When Jason Hanson joined the CIA in 2003, he never imagined that the same tactics he used as a CIA officer for counter intelligence, surveillance, and protecting agency personnel would prove to be essential in every day civilian life.
cover_9781524708535
cover_9780735287679
Author: Matthew Santoro | Narrator: Matthew Santoro
Release Date: August 09, 2016
YouTube sensation Matthew Santoro amazes with eye-opening facts that are sure to blow your mind.

Matthew Santoro's originality and humor has attracted millions of fans, making him a beloved YouTube star. His weekly videos on amazing and little-known facts are eagerly anticipated by his many subscribers and followers around the world.
cover_9780735287679
cover_9780735206410
Author: Heather Havrilesky | Narrator: Heather Havrilesky
Release Date: July 12, 2016
.A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller.

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a
 collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine's The Cut

Should you quit your day job to follow your dreams.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735206410
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735206410