55 results   page 1 of 5   >
view sort by
Reference
cover_9780525500650
Author: Jason Hanson | Narrator: Jason Hanson
Release Date: September 26, 2017
Follow-up to the New York Times bestseller Spy Secrets That Can Save Your Life--revealing high-stakes techniques and survival secrets from real intelligence officers in life-or-death situations around the world

Everyone loves a good spy story, but most of the ones we hear are fictional.
cover_9780525500650
cover_9781524781514

Author: Colum McCann | Narrator: Colum McCann
Release Date: April 04, 2017
From the bestselling author of the National Book Award winner Let the Great World Spin comes the perfect graduation gift. a lesson in how to be a writer, and so much more.

Intriguing and inspirational, this book is a call to look outward rather than inward.
$12.50
ISBN: 9781524781514
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524781514

cover_9781524776152

Author: Kory Stamper | Narrator: Kory Stamper
Release Date: March 14, 2017
Do you have strong feelings about the word “irregardless”. Have you ever tried to define the word “is”. Brimming with intelligence and personality, this vastly entertaining account of how dictionaries are made is a must-read for word mavens.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524776152
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524776152

cover_9781524709877

Author: Jane Nelsen, Ed.D., Brad Ainge and Mary Nelsen Tamborski | Narrator: Various and Kimberly Farr
Release Date: November 15, 2016

Do you wish there was a way to raise well-behaved children without punishment. Are you afraid the only alternative is being overly indulgent. With Positive Discipline, an encouragement model based on both kindness and firmness, you don’t have to choose between these two extremes.

cover_9781524709877

cover_9781524723064

Author: Jeremiah Tower | Narrator: Jeremiah Tower
Release Date: October 18, 2016
An authoritative and witty guide to modern table manners for all occasions by one of the world's most acclaimed chefs and restaurateurs

Table Manners is an entertaining and practical guide to manners for everyone and every occasion.
cover_9781524723064

cover_9781524708535

Author: Jason Hanson | Narrator: Jason Hanson
Release Date: September 06, 2016
The New York Times bestseller that reveals the safety, security, and survival techniques that 99% of Americans don’t know—but should

When Jason Hanson joined the CIA in 2003, he never imagined that the same tactics he used as a CIA officer for counter intelligence, surveillance, and protecting agency personnel would prove to be essential in every day civilian life.
cover_9781524708535

cover_9780735287679

Author: Matthew Santoro | Narrator: Matthew Santoro
Release Date: August 09, 2016
YouTube sensation Matthew Santoro amazes with eye-opening facts that are sure to blow your mind.

Matthew Santoro's originality and humor has attracted millions of fans, making him a beloved YouTube star. His weekly videos on amazing and little-known facts are eagerly anticipated by his many subscribers and followers around the world.
cover_9780735287679

cover_9780735206410

Author: Heather Havrilesky | Narrator: Heather Havrilesky
Release Date: July 12, 2016
*A New York Times Love and Relationships bestseller*

For readers of Cheryl Strayed and Anne Lamott, a
 collection of brand new, impassioned, and inspiring letters by the author of the beloved advice column Ask Polly, featured weekly on New York Magazine's The Cut

Should you quit your day job to follow your dreams.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780735206410
Unabridged Download
cover_9780735206410

cover_9780147523587

Author: Delia Ephron | Narrator: Carol Kane
Release Date: November 03, 2015
Twenty-five years after its original publication, Do I Have to Say Hello. Aunt Delia’s Manners Quiz for Kids and Their Grown-ups is back, and do we and our kids all need it. In a series of light-hearted multiple choice quizzes, alternate scenarios, and true-or-false questions, Delia Ephron and Edward Koren, the author and illustrator team who brought us the best-selling How to Eat Like a Child, depict a range of possibilities that reflect life as it is as well as life as it ought to be.
cover_9780147523587

cover_9781101926444

Author: Sam Maggs | Narrator: Jessica Almasy and Holly Conrad
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Fanfic, cosplay, cons, books, memes, podcasts, vlogs, OTPs and RPGs and MMOs and more—it’s never been a better time to be a girl geek. The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy is the ultimate handbook for ladies living the nerdy life, a fun and feminist take on the often male-dominated world of geekdom.
cover_9781101926444

cover_9780698179875

Author: Steven Pinker | Narrator: Arthur Morey
Release Date: September 30, 2014
A short and entertaining book on the modern art of writing well by New York Times bestselling author Steven Pinker

Why is so much writing so bad, and how can we make it better. Is the English language being corrupted by texting and social media.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780698179875
Unabridged Download
cover_9780698179875

cover_9780553398632

Author: Andrew Shaffer | Narrator: Tara Sands, Scott Brick, Cassandra Campbell and Jesse Bernstein
Release Date: July 08, 2014
Sharks Are Flying at Your Head at 300 mph.
How Will You Survive.
 
In the apocalyptic world we live in, Mother Nature is angry. Danger waits at every turn, and catastrophes like the Los Angeles sharknados have taught us that we need to be ready for anything.
cover_9780553398632