914 results   page 1 of 77   >
view sort by
Adventure
cover_9780525524366

Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 18, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
 
The FBI doesn’t believe it. The Governor wants the problem to disappear. But agent Judy Maddox knows the threat is real. An extreme group of eco-terrorists has the means and the know-how to set off a massive earthquake of epic proportions.
cover_9780525524366

cover_9780525524120
Author: Dante | Narrator: Dominic Hoffman
Release Date: July 11, 2017
The epic grandeur of Dante’s masterpiece has inspired readers for 700 years, and has entered the human imagination. But the further we move from the late medieval world of Dante, the more a rich understanding and enjoyment of the poem depends on knowledgeable guidance.
cover_9780525524120
cover_9780525495840
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: Richard E. Grant
Release Date: May 16, 2017

#1 New York Times Bestseller

In 1989, Ken Follett astonished the literary world with The Pillars of the Earth, a sweeping epic novel set in twelfth-century England centered on the building of a cathedral and many of the hundreds of lives it affected.

cover_9780525495840
cover_9781524779634

Author: Lloyd Alexander | Narrator: James Langton
Release Date: May 02, 2017
A companion book to The Chronicles of Prydain, this collection of short stories revisits beloved characters and reveals more about the history of the magical land of Prydain.

Here, readers will find Dallben, destined to be an enchanter; Angharad, a princess of the House of Llyr; Kadwyr, the rascal crow; and Medwyn, the mystical protector of all animals.
cover_9781524779634

cover_9780525524441
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: Victor Garber
Release Date: February 28, 2017
A PLACE CALLED FREEDOM begins in the infernal coal mines of the Jamisson family, in the Scottish highlands, where twenty-one-year-old Mack McAsh spends most of his waking hours.  Bound to his employer for life, Mack burns with an insatiable desire to escape.
cover_9780525524441
cover_9781524774974
Author: Liesl Shurtliff | Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Release Date: January 03, 2017
This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. New York Times Bestselling author Liesl Shurtliff "spins words into gold [Kirby Larson, Newbery Honor winner]."

In a magic kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the butt of everyone's joke.
cover_9781524774974
cover_9781524735999
Author: Michael Scott | Narrator: Denis O'Hare
Release Date: November 01, 2016
Nicholas Flamel appeared in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter—but did you know he really lived. And he might still be alive today. Discover the truth in Michael Scott’s New York Times bestselling series the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel with The Alchemyst, book one.
cover_9781524735999
cover_9781524735432

Author: Tad Williams | Narrator: Andrew Wincott
Release Date: November 01, 2016
New York Times-bestselling Tad Williams’ landmark epic fantasy saga of Osten Ard begins an exciting new cycle.
 
“One of my favorite fantasy series.” —George R. R. Martin • “Groundbreaking.
cover_9781524735432

cover_9781524722470

Author: Dan Brown | Narrator: Paul Michael
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE
#1 WORLDWIDE BESTSELLER

Harvard professor of symbology Robert Langdon awakens in an Italian hospital, disoriented and with no recollection of the past thirty-six hours, including the origin of the macabre object hidden in his belongings.
cover_9781524722470

cover_9780147525710

Author: Traci Chee | Narrator: Kim Mai Guest
Release Date: September 13, 2016

Instant New York Times Bestseller

A stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of, perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Sefia knows what it means to survive. After her father is brutally murdered, she flees into the wilderness with her aunt Nin, who teaches her to hunt, track, and steal.

cover_9780147525710

cover_9781524757090
Author: Lee Child and Dick Hill
Release Date: September 06, 2016
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from Lee Child.
cover_9781524757090
cover_9781524708542

Author: Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: September 06, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Nicolas Fox is a charming con man and master thief on the run. Kate O’Hare is the FBI agent who is hot on his trail. At least that’s what everyone thinks. In reality, Fox and O’Hare are secretly working together to bring down super-criminals the law can’t touch.
cover_9781524708542