102 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
friendship
cover_9780735287365
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.
 
1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and begin to tell stories of three children.
cover_9780735287365
cover_9781611761351
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Stephen Hogan and Lara Hutchinson
Release Date: September 02, 2014
“An absolutely mesmerizing read. . . . Tana French is simply this. a truly great writer.” —Gillian Flynn

Read the New York Times bestseller by Tana French, “the most interesting, most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years” (The Washington Post)--and don't miss her newest, The Trespasser, now available

In this "dizzyingly addictive".
cover_9781611761351
cover_9781611763966
Author: Liane Moriarty | Narrator: Tamara Lovatt Smith
Release Date: July 03, 2014
What would happen if you were visited by your younger self, and got a chance for a do-over.

Alice Love is twenty-nine years old, madly in love with her husband, and pregnant with their first child. So imagine her surprise when, after a fall, she comes to on the floor of a gym (a gym.
cover_9781611763966
cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.
cover_9780804168434
cover_9781611762587
Author: Elizabeth Gilbert | Narrator: Elizabeth Gilbert
Release Date: September 26, 2013
A transformational journey through Italy, India, and Bali searching for pleasure and devotion—the massive bestseller from the author of The Signature of All Things

This beautifully written, heartfelt memoir touched a nerve among both readers and reviewers.
cover_9781611762587
cover_9780804121286
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield and Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she’s really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it’s what got them through their mother leaving.
cover_9780804121286
cover_9781611762358
Author: Jojo Moyes | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 30, 2013
The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village.
cover_9781611762358
cover_9781611761849
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Kate Winslet
Release Date: July 03, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda.
cover_9781611761849
cover_9781611761696
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: June 04, 2013
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
cover_9781611761696
cover_9780307916570
Author: Madeleine L'Engle | Narrator: Hope Davis
Release Date: January 10, 2012

Madeleine L'Engle's ground-breaking science fiction and fantasy classic, soon to be a major motion picture.

Meg Murray, her little brother Charles Wallace, and their mother are having a midnight snack on a dark and stormy night when an unearthly stranger appears at their door.

cover_9780307916570
cover_9780307939807
Author: Mindy Kaling | Narrator: Mindy Kaling, Michael Schur, B. J. Novak and Brenda Withers
Release Date: November 01, 2011

Mindy Kaling has lived many lives. the obedient child of immigrant professionals, a timid chubster afraid of her own bike, a Ben Affleck–impersonating Off-Broadway performer and playwright, and, finally, a comedy writer and actress prone to starting fights with her friends and coworkers with the sentence “Can I just say one last thing about this, and then I swear I’ll shut up about it.

cover_9780307939807
cover_9780307916815
Author: Rick Riordan | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Release Date: October 11, 2011
Percy is confused. When he awoke from his long sleep, he didn’t know much more than his name. His brain fuzz is lingering, even after the wolf Lupa told him he is a demigod and trained him to fight. Somehow Percy manages to make it to a camp for half-bloods.
cover_9780307916815