108 results   page 1 of 9   >
view sort by
friendship
cover_9780553410105

Author: Rachel Joyce | Narrator: Celia Imrie
Release Date: March 03, 2015
From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an exquisite love story about Queenie Hennessy, the remarkable friend who inspired Harold’s cross-country journey.

A runaway international bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry followed its unassuming hero on an incredible journey as he traveled the length of England on foot—a journey spurred by a simple letter from his old friend Queenie Hennessy, writing from a hospice to say goodbye.
cover_9780553410105

cover_9781611761351

Author: Tana French | Narrator: Stephen Hogan and Lara Hutchinson
Release Date: September 02, 2014
“An absolutely mesmerizing read. . . . Tana French is simply this. a truly great writer.” —Gillian Flynn

Read the New York Times bestseller by Tana French, “the most interesting, most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years” (The Washington Post)--and don't miss her newest, The Trespasser, now available

In this "dizzyingly addictive"* novel, Detective Stephen Moran has been waiting for his chance to join Dublin’s Murder Squad when sixteen-year-old Holly Mackey arrives in his office with a photo of a popular boy whose body was found at a girls’ boarding school a year earlier.
cover_9781611761351

cover_9781611763966

Author: Liane Moriarty | Narrator: Tamara Lovatt Smith
Release Date: July 03, 2014
What would happen if you were visited by your younger self, and got a chance for a do-over.

Alice Love is twenty-nine years old, madly in love with her husband, and pregnant with their first child. So imagine her surprise when, after a fall, she comes to on the floor of a gym (a gym.
cover_9781611763966

cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.
cover_9780804168434
cover_9781611762587
Author: Elizabeth Gilbert | Narrator: Elizabeth Gilbert
Release Date: September 26, 2013
A transformational journey through Italy, India, and Bali searching for pleasure and devotion—the massive bestseller from the author of The Signature of All Things

This beautifully written, heartfelt memoir touched a nerve among both readers and reviewers.
cover_9781611762587
cover_9780804121286

Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield and Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she’s really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it’s what got them through their mother leaving.
cover_9780804121286

cover_9781611762358

Author: Jojo Moyes | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 30, 2013
The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village.
cover_9781611762358

cover_9781611761849
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Kate Winslet
Release Date: July 03, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda.
cover_9781611761849
cover_9781611761696
Author: Daniel James Brown | Narrator: Edward Herrmann
Release Date: June 04, 2013
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”

For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant.
cover_9781611761696
cover_9780449013113

Author: Peter Heller | Narrator: Mark Deakins
Release Date: August 07, 2012
“Leave it to Peter Heller to imagine a postapocalyptic world that contains as much loveliness as it does devastation. His hero, Hig, flies a 1956 Cessna (his dog as copilot) around what was once Colorado, chasing all the same things we chase in these pre-annihilation days.
cover_9780449013113

cover_9780307968920

Author: Rachel Hartman | Narrator: Justine Eyre and Mandy Williams
Release Date: July 10, 2012
Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed.  Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as you’ve never imagined them before…
 
In the kingdom of Goredd, dragons and humans live and work side by side – while below the surface, tensions and hostility simmer.
cover_9780307968920

cover_9780307970299

Author: Cheryl Strayed | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: March 20, 2012
Oprah's Book Club 2.0 selection.

A powerful, blazingly honest memoir. the story of an eleven-hundred-mile solo hike that broke down a young woman reeling from catastrophe—and built her back up again.
 
At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything.
cover_9780307970299