301 results   page 1 of 26   >
view sort by
Science
cover_9780525524342
Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 18, 2017
The study of twins and the genetics of aggression totally consumes research scientist Jeannie Ferrami. An accomplished and headstrong researcher, Jeannie has developed a sophisticated software program to identify identical twins reared apart. But Jeannie's breakthrough project is threatened by the appearance of a sudden impossibility--identical twins born weeks apart to different mothers at separate locations.
cover_9780525524342
cover_9780525492139
Author: Bill Bryson | Narrator: Bill Bryson
Release Date: May 16, 2017
Bill Bryson is one of the world’s most beloved and bestselling writers. In A Short History of Nearly Everything, he takes his ultimate journey–into the most intriguing and consequential questions that science seeks to answer. It’s a dazzling quest, the intellectual odyssey of a lifetime, as this insatiably curious writer attempts to understand everything that has transpired from the Big Bang to the rise of civilization.
cover_9780525492139
cover_9781524749576

Author: Carlo Rovelli | Narrator: Roy McMillan
Release Date: January 24, 2017
“The man who makes physics sexy . . . the scientist they’re calling the next Stephen Hawking.”The Times Magazine

From the New York Times–bestselling author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics, a closer look at the mind-bending nature of the universe.
cover_9781524749576

cover_9780735288645

Author: Dava Sobel | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: December 06, 2016
New from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dava Sobel, the "inspiring" (People), little-known true story of women's landmark contributions to astronomy

"A joy to read.” —The Wall Street Journal

Named one of the best books of the year by NPR, The Economist, Smithsonian, Nature, and NPR's Science Friday

Nominated for the PEN/E.
cover_9780735288645

cover_9781524722746
Author: Charles Duhigg | Narrator: Mike Chamberlain
Release Date: October 25, 2016

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
The Wall Street Journal • Financial Times

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A young woman walks into a laboratory. Over the past two years, she has transformed almost every aspect of her life.

cover_9781524722746
cover_9780735285880

Author: James Gleick | Narrator: Rob Shapiro
Release Date: September 27, 2016
“A time-jumping, head-tripping odyssey.” The Millions
“A bracing swim in the waters of science, technology and fiction.” Washington Post
“A thrilling journey of ideas.
cover_9780735285880

cover_9781524733902

Author: Charles C. Mann | Narrator: Darrell Dennis
Release Date: August 29, 2016
A groundbreaking study that radically alters our understanding of the Americas before the arrival of the Europeans in 1492.

Traditionally, Americans learned in school that the ancestors of the people who inhabited the Western Hemisphere at the time of Columbus’s landing had crossed the Bering Strait twelve thousand years ago; existed mainly in small, nomadic bands; and lived so lightly on the land that the Americas was, for all practical purposes, still a vast wilderness.
cover_9781524733902

cover_9780147523037

Author: Luke Dittrich | Narrator: George Newbern
Release Date: August 09, 2016
“Oliver Sacks meets Stephen King”* in this propulsive, haunting journey into the life of the most studied human research subject of all time, the amnesic known as Patient H.M. For readers of The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks comes a story that has much to teach us about our relentless pursuit of knowledge.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780147523037
Unabridged Download
cover_9780147523037

cover_9781524722432

Author: Michio Kaku | Narrator: Marc Vietor
Release Date: July 05, 2016
Is our universe dying.
Could there be other universes.
In Parallel Worlds, world-renowned physicist and bestselling author Michio Kakuan author who “has a knack for bringing the most ethereal ideas down to earth” (Wall Street Journal)—takes readers on a fascinating tour of cosmology, M-theory, and its implications for the fate of the universe.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524722432
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524722432

cover_9781524734039

Author: Colin Tudge | Narrator: Enn Reitel
Release Date: July 05, 2016
A blend of history, science, philosophy, and environmentalism, The Tree is an engaging and elegant look at the life of the tree and what modern research tells us about their future.

There are redwoods in California that were ancient by the time Columbus first landed, and pines still alive that germinated around the time humans invented writing.
cover_9781524734039

cover_9781524721251
Author: J.K. Rowling | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright.
$24.99
ISBN: 9781524721251
7 Unabridged CDs
cover_9781524721251
cover_9780451483942

Author: Anne Tyler | Narrator: Kirsten Potter
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Pulitzer Prize winner and American master Anne Tyler brings us an inspired, witty and irresistible contemporary take on one of Shakespeare’s most beloved comedies
 
Kate Battista feels stuck. How did she end up running house and home for her eccentric scientist father and uppity, pretty younger sister Bunny.
cover_9780451483942