73 results   page 1 of 7   >
view sort by
historical fiction
cover_9780553397574
Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders, Various, Nick Offerman and David Sedaris
Release Date: February 14, 2017
...WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR...

The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December. a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and invented


February 1862.
cover_9780553397574
cover_9780739354032
Author: Fannie Flagg | Narrator: Kimberly Farr
Release Date: November 29, 2016
The bestselling author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe is at her superb best in this fun-loving, moving novel about what it means to be truly alive.

New York Times Bestseller • Southern Book Prize Winner

Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery.
cover_9780739354032
cover_9780735287365
Author: Adam Gidwitz and Benjamin Bagby | Narrator: Various and Adam Gidwitz
Release Date: September 27, 2016
The bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm takes on medieval times in an exciting and hilarious new adventure about history, religion . . . and farting dragons.
 
1242. On a dark night, travelers from across France cross paths at an inn and begin to tell stories of three children.
cover_9780735287365
cover_9780449807651
Author: Alan Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: September 20, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Hailed as “a combination of Eloise and Sherlock Holmes” by The Boston Globe, Flavia de Luce returns in a Christmas mystery from award-winning author Alan Bradley.

In spite of being ejected from Miss Bodycote’s Female Academy in Canada, twelve-year-old Flavia de Luce is excited to be sailing home to England.
cover_9780449807651
cover_9780735288522
Author: Amor Towles | Narrator: Nicholas Guy Smith
Release Date: September 06, 2016
“The book is like a salve. I think the world feels disordered right now. The count’s refinement and genteel nature are exactly what we’re longing for.” Ann Patchett

“How delightful that in an era as crude as ours this finely composed novel stretches out with old-World elegance.
cover_9780735288522
cover_9781524736255
Author: Colson Whitehead | Narrator: Bahni Turpin
Release Date: August 02, 2016
Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia.
cover_9781524736255
cover_9781101889589
Author: Martha Hall Kelly | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell, Kathrin Kana, Kathleen Gati and Martha Hall Kelly
Release Date: April 05, 2016
Inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption, and terrible secrets that were hidden for decades.
 
New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has her hands full with her post at the French consulate and a new love on the horizon.
cover_9781101889589
cover_9781101888575
Author: Helen Simonson | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: March 22, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A novel to cure your Downton Abbey withdrawal . . . a delightful story about nontraditional romantic relationships, class snobbery and the everybody-knows-everybody complications of living in a small community.
cover_9781101888575
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller. "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.
cover_9780147525437
cover_9781101922750
Author: Melanie Benjamin | Narrator: Paul Boehmer and Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: January 26, 2016
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The author of The Aviator’s Wife returns with a triumphant new novel about New York’s “Swans” of the 1950s—and the scandalous, headline-making, and enthralling friendship between literary legend Truman Capote and peerless socialite Babe Paley.
cover_9781101922750
cover_9780307989901
Author: Paula McLain | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: July 28, 2015

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR, BOOKPAGE, AND SHELF AWARENESS  “Paula McLain is considered the new star of historical fiction, and for good reason.

cover_9780307989901
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.
cover_9780553556513