10 results   page 1 of 1  
view sort by
music
cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.

It is 1939. Nazi Germany. The country is holding its breath. Death has never been busier, and will become busier still.
cover_9780804168434
cover_9780307968920

Author: Rachel Hartman | Narrator: Justine Eyre and Mandy Williams
Release Date: July 10, 2012
Lyrical, imaginative, and wholly original, this New York Times bestseller with 8 starred reviews is not to be missed.  Rachel Hartman’s award-winning debut will have you looking at dragons as you’ve never imagined them before…
 
In the kingdom of Goredd, dragons and humans live and work side by side – while below the surface, tensions and hostility simmer.
cover_9780307968920

cover_9780307913142

Author: Ernest Cline | Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Release Date: August 16, 2011

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging mages battle giant Japanese robots, entire planets are inspired by Blade Runner, and flying DeLoreans achieve light speed.

cover_9780307913142

cover_9780739331798

Author: Christopher Paul Curtis | Narrator: James Avery
Release Date: May 23, 2006

The Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Award-winning classic about a boy who decides to hit the road to find his father—from Christopher Paul Curtis, author of The Watsons Go To Birmingham—1963, a Newbery and Coretta Scott King Honoree.

cover_9780739331798

cover_9780307284037

Author: Karen Hesse | Narrator: Marika Mashburn
Release Date: April 11, 2006
When Billie Jo is just fourteen she must endure heart-wrenching ordeals that no child should have to face. The quiet strength she displays while dealing with unspeakable loss is as surprising as it is inspiring.

Written in free verse, this award-winning story is set in the heart of the Great Depression.
cover_9780307284037

cover_9780307284518

Author: Jeanne Birdsall | Narrator: Susan Denaker
Release Date: January 24, 2006
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.
cover_9780307284518

cover_9781400099139

Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: April 12, 2005
This is the story of Desperaux Tilling, a mouse in love with music, stories, and a princess named Pea. It is also the story of Miggery Sow, a slow-witted serving girl with a simple, impossible wish. These characters are about to embark on a journey that will lead them down into a horrible dungeon, up into a glittering castle, and ultimately, into each other's lives.
cover_9781400099139

cover_9781400091492

Author: Kate DiCamillo | Narrator: Cherry Jones
Release Date: December 28, 2004
When 10-year-old India Opal Buloni moves to Naomi, Florida, with her father, she doesn't know what to expect -- least of all, that she'll adopt Winn-Dixie, a dog she names after the supermarket where they met.

Right away, Opal knows she can tell Winn-Dixie anything -- like the fact that lately she's been thinking a lot about her mother, who left when Opal was three.
cover_9781400091492

cover_9780786546916
Author: Nick Hornby
Release Date: April 09, 2004
From the bestselling author of Funny Girl, About a Boy, and A Long Way Down, a wise and hilarious novel about love, heartbreak, and rock and roll.

Rob is a pop music junkie who runs his own semi-failing record store. His girlfriend, Laura, has just left him for the guy upstairs, and Rob is both miserable and relieved.
cover_9780786546916
cover_9780553455328

Author: E. B. White | Narrator: E. B. White
Release Date: March 01, 1992
Louis is a Trumpeter Swan, but he has no voice. Though he is frightened when his father explains to him that he is different from the other cygnets, Louis is resourceful and determined. Leaving his wild and beautiful home, he finds a young human friend, Sam Beaver, who helps him learn to read and write.
cover_9780553455328