115 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
ya
cover_9781524721251
Author: J.K. Rowling | Narrator: Jim Dale
Release Date: June 21, 2016
Harry Potter has no idea how famous he is. That's because he's being raised by his miserable aunt and uncle who are terrified Harry will learn that he's really a wizard, just as his parents were. But everything changes when Harry is summoned to attend an infamous school for wizards, and he begins to discover some clues about his illustrious birthright.
$24.99
ISBN: 9781524721251
7 Unabridged CDs
cover_9781524721251
cover_9780147525437
Author: Ruta Sepetys | Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Michael Crouch, Jorjeana Marie and Will Damron
Release Date: February 02, 2016
New York Times Bestseller. "Masterly crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.
cover_9780147525437
cover_9780553556513
Author: Kimberly Brubaker Bradley | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: January 13, 2015
Winner of the 2016 Odyssey Award for Excellence in Audiobook Production

An exceptionally moving story of triumph against all odds set during World War 2, from the acclaimed author of Jefferson’s Sons and for fans of Number the Stars.
cover_9780553556513
cover_9780804191852
Author: Douglas Adams | Narrator: Stephen Fry
Release Date: January 14, 2014
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Extremely funny . . . inspired lunacy . . . [and] over much too soon.”—The Washington Post Book World

Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read

Seconds before Earth is demolished to make way for a galactic freeway, Arthur Dent is plucked off the planet by his friend Ford Prefect, a researcher for the revised edition of The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy who, for the last fifteen years, has been posing as an out-of-work actor.
cover_9780804191852
cover_9780804168434
Author: Markus Zusak | Narrator: Allan Corduner
Release Date: October 15, 2013
DON’T MISS BRIDGE OF CLAY, MARKUS ZUSAK’S FIRST NOVEL SINCE THE BOOK THIEF.
 
The extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller that is now a major motion picture, Markus Zusak's unforgettable story is about the ability of books to feed the soul.
cover_9780804168434
cover_9780804123143
Author: Jonathan Stroud | Narrator: Miranda Raison
Release Date: September 24, 2013
A sinister Problem has occurred in London. all nature of ghosts, haunts, spirits, and specters are appearing throughout the city, and they aren't exactly friendly. Only young people have the psychic abilities required to see-and eradicate-these supernatural foes.
cover_9780804123143
cover_9780804121286
Author: Rainbow Rowell | Narrator: Maxwell Caulfield and Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: September 10, 2013
In Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl, Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life—and she’s really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it’s what got them through their mother leaving.
cover_9780804121286
cover_9781611762358
Author: Jojo Moyes | Narrator: Various
Release Date: July 30, 2013
The New York Times bestseller, soon to be a major motion picture; US release on June 3, 2016.

They had nothing in common until love gave them everything to lose . . .

Louisa Clark is an ordinary girl living an exceedingly ordinary life—steady boyfriend, close family—who has never been farther afield than their tiny village.
cover_9781611762358
cover_9781611761849
Author: Roald Dahl | Narrator: Kate Winslet
Release Date: July 03, 2013
“Roald Dahl sometimes shared a tonal kinship with Ogden Nash, and he could demonstrate a verbal inventiveness nearly Seussian…[His] stories work better in audio than in print.” –The New York Times

“The Trunchbull” is no match for Matilda.
cover_9781611761849
cover_9780804165730
Author: Max Brooks | Narrator: Various
Release Date: June 04, 2013
We survived the zombie apocalypse, but how many of us are still haunted by that terrible time. We have (temporarily.) defeated the living dead, but at what cost. Told in the haunting and riveting voices of the men and women who witnessed the horror firsthand, World War Z, a #1 New York Times bestseller and the basis for the blockbuster movie, is the only record of the plague years.
cover_9780804165730
cover_9780449014462
Author: Lois Lowry | Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Release Date: October 09, 2012
“They called her Water Claire.”
 
When the young girl washed up on their shore, no one knew she had been a Vessel. That she had carried a Product. That it had been carved from her belly. Stolen.
Claire had had a son. She was supposed to forget him, but that was impossible.
cover_9780449014462
cover_9780449808733
Author: Libba Bray | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: September 25, 2012
SOMETHING DARK AND EVIL HAS AWAKENED. . . .
Evie O’Neill has been exiled from her boring old hometown and shipped off to the bustling streets of New York City—and she is pos-i-tute-ly ecstatic. It’s 1926, and New York is filled with speakeasies, Ziegfeld girls, and rakish pickpockets.
cover_9780449808733