Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
30 results   page 1 of 3   >
view sort by
cover_9781524721343

Author: Jennifer Ryan | Narrator: Various
Release Date: March 14, 2017
"Just because the men have gone to war, why do we have to close the choir. And precisely when we need it most."
  
As England enters World War II's dark early days, spirited music professor Primrose Trent, recently arrived to the village of Chilbury, emboldens the women of the town to defy the Vicar's stuffy edict to shutter the church's choir in the absence of men and instead "carry on singing.
cover_9781524721343

cover_9780735287013

Author: Caite Dolan-Leach | Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Release Date: February 21, 2017
A missing woman leads her twin sister on a twisted scavenger hunt in this clever debut novel of suspense for readers of Luckiest Girl Alive and Reconstructing Amelia.

“Ahoy, Ava. Welcome home, my sweet jet-setting twin.
cover_9780735287013

cover_9780553397574

Author: George Saunders | Narrator: George Saunders, Nick Offerman, David Sedaris and Various
Release Date: February 14, 2017
The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December. a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, living and dead, historical and invented

February 1862.
cover_9780553397574

cover_9781524751968

Author: Georgia Hunter | Narrator: Kathleen Gati and Robert Fass
Release Date: February 14, 2017
NATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Reading Georgia Hunter’s We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. . . . A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment.” —Paula McLain, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Wife

NAMED ONE OF GLAMOUR MAGAZINE’S BEST BOOKS TO READ IN 2017

NAMED ONE OF HARPER’S BAZAAR’S BOOKS YOU NEED TO READ IN FEBRUARY

An extraordinary, propulsive novel based on the true story of a family of Polish Jews who are separated at the start of the Second World War, determined to survive—and to reunite
 
It is the spring of 1939 and three generations of the Kurc family are doing their best to live normal lives, even as the shadow of war grows closer.
cover_9781524751968

cover_9781524749606

Author: Katie Kitamura | Narrator: Katherine Waterston
Release Date: February 07, 2017
“Kitamura’s prose gallops, combining Elena Ferrante-style intricacies with the tensions of a top-notch whodunit.” —Elle

“Kitamura is a writer with a visionary, visual imagination." —The New Yorker

This is her story.
$17.50
ISBN: 9781524749606
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524749606

cover_9781524734688

Author: Elan Mastai | Narrator: Elan Mastai
Release Date: February 07, 2017
“A novel about time travel has no right to be this engaging. A novel this engaging has no right to be this smart. And a novel this smart has no right to be this funny. Or insightful. Or immersive. Basically, this novel has no right to exist.
cover_9781524734688

cover_9780399568329

Author: Sophie Kinsella | Narrator: Fiona Hardingham
Release Date: February 07, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Part love story, part workplace drama, this sharply observed novel is a witty critique of the false judgments we make in a social-media-obsessed world. New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella has written her most timely novel yet.
cover_9780399568329

cover_9781524749620

Author: Heather O'Neill | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: February 07, 2017
"So filled with vivid descriptions and complex characters that the reader's experience is virtually cinematic. . . Utterly compelling." – The Washington Post

A spellbinding story about two gifted orphans –  in love with each other since they can remember – whose childhood talents allow them to rewrite their future.
cover_9781524749620

cover_9781524757014

Author: Sam Shepard and Patti Smith | Narrator: Patti Smith and Bill Pullman
Release Date: February 07, 2017
The first work of long fiction from the Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright—a tour de force of memory, mystery, death, and life.
 

This searing, extraordinarily evocative narrative opens with a man in his house at dawn, surrounded by aspens, coyotes cackling in the distance as he quietly navigates the distance between present and past.
cover_9781524757014

cover_9781524756321

Author: Jane Corry | Narrator: Rosalyn Landor
Release Date: January 31, 2017
“Winter’s must-read thriller. . . My Husband's Wife has an ending that will change the way you view marriage forever.”– Bustle

“If you loved Gone Girl and The Talented Mr. Ripley, you’ll love My Husband's Wife by Jane Corry.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781524756321
Unabridged Download
cover_9781524756321

cover_9781524703011

Author: Shanthi Sekaran | Narrator: Soneela Nankani and Roxana Ortega
Release Date: January 10, 2017
A gripping tale of adventure and searing reality, Lucky Boy gives voice to two mothers bound together by their love for one lucky boy.

"Sekaran has written a page-turner that’s touching and all too real." —People

“A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood and, ultimately, of love.
cover_9781524703011

cover_9780553399639

Author: Chris Bohjalian | Narrator: Cady McClain and Grace Experience
Release Date: January 10, 2017
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Guest Room comes a spine-tingling novel of lies, loss, and buried desire—the mesmerizing story of a wife and mother who vanishes from her bed late one night.

When Annalee Ahlberg goes missing, her children fear the worst.
cover_9780553399639