Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
206 results   page 1 of 18   >
view sort by
cover_9781984829030
Author: Preti Taneja | Narrator: Benaifer Mirza
Release Date: August 28, 2018
A stunning debut novel, a modern-day King Lear set in contemporary India. the tale of a battle for power within a turbulent family, for status within a nation in a constant state of transformation, and for the love and respect of a father disappearing into dementia

Jivan Singh, the bastard scion of the Devraj family returns to his New Delhi childhood home at the age of twenty-three after fifteen years in the United States.
cover_9781984829030
cover_9781101924341
Author: Sam Anderson | Narrator: Sam Anderson
Release Date: August 21, 2018
Award-winning journalist Sam Anderson’s long-awaited debut is a brilliant, kaleidoscopic narrative of Oklahoma City--a great American story of civics, basketball, and destiny.

Oklahoma City was born from chaos. It was founded in a bizarre but momentous "Land Run" in 1889, when thousands of people lined up along the borders of Oklahoma Territory and rushed in at noon to stake their claims.
cover_9781101924341
cover_9780525643722
Author: Robert Jackson Bennett | Narrator: Tara Sands
Release Date: August 21, 2018
"The exciting beginning of a promising new epic fantasy series. Prepare for ancient mysteries, innovative magic, and heart-pounding heists."—Brandon Sanderson

“Complex characters, magic that is tech and vice versa, a world bound by warring trade dynasties.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525643722
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525643722
cover_9781984827890
Author: Claudia Dey | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews, Jorjeana Marie and Claudia Dey
Release Date: August 21, 2018
The love between a daughter and her mother—and the dark secrets they keep from each other—are at the heart of this wildly imaginative novel that combines elements of The Handmaid’s Tale, Stranger Things, and Twin Peaks.
cover_9781984827890
cover_9780525640615
Author: Frances de Pontes Peebles | Narrator: Rebecca Mozo
Release Date: August 21, 2018
"Echoes of Elena Ferrante resound in this sumptuous saga."--O, The Oprah Magazine

"A masterfully choreographed saga of friendship, envy, sacrifice and love--as soulful, layered, and intoxicating as the samba that reverberates from the page.
cover_9780525640615
cover_9780525643746
Author: Christina Dalcher | Narrator: Julia Whelan
Release Date: August 21, 2018
"[An] electrifying debut."--O, Oprah Magazine
"The real-life parallels will make you shiver."--Cosmopolitan

One of Entertainment Weekly's and SheReads' books to read after The Handmaid's Tale
One of Good Morning America's "Best Books to Bring to the Beach This Summer"
One of PopSugar, Refinery29, Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, Real Simple, i09, and Amazon's best books to read in August

Set in a United States in which half the population has been silenced, Vox is the harrowing, unforgettable story of what one woman will do to protect herself and her daughter.
cover_9780525643746
cover_9780525590699
Author: David Joy | Narrator: MacLeod Andrews
Release Date: August 14, 2018
From critically acclaimed author David Joy comes a remarkable novel about the cover-up of an accidental death, and the dark consequences that reverberate through the lives of four people who will never be the same again.

When Darl Moody went hunting after a monster buck he's chased for years, he never expected he'd accidentally shoot a man digging ginseng.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525590699
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525590699
cover_9781984827029
Author: Dinah Jefferies | Narrator: Gabrielle Glaister
Release Date: August 14, 2018
A sweeping, breathtaking story of love and betrayal from the internationally bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

Ceylon, 1935. Louisa Reeve, the daughter of a successful British gem trader, and her husband Elliot, a charming, thrill-seeking businessman, seem like the couple who have it all.
cover_9781984827029
cover_9780525632764
Author: Julie Schumacher | Narrator: Julie Schumacher
Release Date: August 14, 2018
The slings and arrows of outrageous fortune keep hitting beleaguered English professor Jason Fitger right between the eyes in this hilarious and eagerly awaited sequel to the cult classic of anhedonic academe, the Thurber Prize-winning Dear Committee Members.
cover_9780525632764
cover_9780525640370
Author: Delia Owens | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: August 14, 2018
"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review

"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle

"Owens delivers her lush mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose."--Alexandra Fuller

How long can you protect your heart.
$17.50
ISBN: 9780525640370
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525640370
cover_9780525591009
Author: Nuala O'Connor | Narrator: Jayne Entwistle
Release Date: August 07, 2018
A witty and inherently feminist novel about passion and marriage, based on a true story of an unstoppable woman ahead of her time in Victorian London.

In 1887, Isabel Bilton is the eldest of three daughters of a middle-class military family, growing up in a small garrison town.
$22.50
ISBN: 9780525591009
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525591009
cover_9780525630876
Author: Paula Saunders | Narrator: Rebecca Lowman
Release Date: August 07, 2018
“[Paula] Saunders skillfully illuminates how time heals certain wounds while deepening others. . . . A mediation of the violence of American ambition.”—The New York Times Book Review

“A deeply involving portrait of the American postwar family” (Jennifer Egan) about sibling rivalry, dark secrets, and a young girl’s struggle with freedom and artistic desire

In the years after World War II, the bleak yet beautiful plains of South Dakota still embody all the contradictions—the ruggedness and the promise—of the old frontier.
cover_9780525630876