Audio Book Club Recommendations Collection
115 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
cover_9780525497974
Author: James McBride | Narrator: Arthur Morey, Dominic Hoffman, Prentice Onayemi and Nile Bullock
Release Date: September 26, 2017
“A vivid, often funny story collection that examines serious topics like race, war, history, and self-identity—all with a deft hand and a fluid, musical voice.” —Entertainment Weekly

Exciting new fiction from James McBride, the first since his National Book Award–winning novel The Good Lord Bird.
cover_9780525497974
cover_9781524702496

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: September 19, 2017
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.
cover_9781524702496

cover_9780735207967

Author: Jan Karon | Narrator: John McDonough
Release Date: September 19, 2017
#1 New York Times bestselling author Jan Karon returns with the fourteenth novel in the beloved Mitford series, featuring three generations of Kavanaghs.
 
After twelve years of wrestling with the conflicts of retirement, Father Tim Kavanagh realizes he doesn't need a steady job to prove himself.
cover_9780735207967

cover_9780525497196

Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: John Lee
Release Date: September 12, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Absorbing . . . impossible to resist.” —The Washington Post

International bestselling author Ken Follett has enthralled millions of readers with The Pillars of the Earth and World Without End, two stories of the Middle Ages set in the fictional city of Kingsbridge.
cover_9780525497196

cover_9780525500278

Author: Daniel Mendelsohn | Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From award-winning memoirist and critic, and bestselling author of The Lost. a deeply moving tale of a father and son's transformative journey in reading--and reliving--Homer's epic masterpiece.

When eighty-one-year-old Jay Mendelsohn decides to enroll in the undergraduate Odyssey seminar his son teaches at Bard College, the two find themselves on an adventure as profoundly emotional as it is intellectual.
cover_9780525500278

cover_9780525494898

Author: Brené Brown | Narrator: Brené Brown
Release Date: September 12, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A timely and important new book that challenges everything we think we know about cultivating true belonging in our communities, organizations, and culture, from the #1 bestselling author of Rising Strong, Daring Greatly, and The Gifts of Imperfection

“True belonging doesn’t require us to change who we are.
cover_9780525494898

cover_9780525498070

Author: Celeste Ng | Narrator: Jennifer Lim
Release Date: September 12, 2017
The instant New York Times bestseller.

Entertainment Weekly’s #1 Must-Read Book for Fall * Reese Witherspoon’s Book Club Selection * #1 Library Reads Pick * September IndieNext Pick
 
“I am loving Little Fires Everywhere.
cover_9780525498070

cover_9780525492573

Author: Jamie Ford | Narrator: Jamie Ford and Emily Woo Zeller
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet comes a powerful novel, inspired by a true story, about a boy whose life is transformed at Seattle’s epic 1909 World’s Fair.

“An evocative, heartfelt, beautifully crafted story that shines a light on a fascinating, tragic bit of forgotten history.
cover_9780525492573

cover_9780525495758

Author: Lauren Markham | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: September 12, 2017
The deeply reported story of identical twin brothers who escape El Salvador's violence to build new lives in California—fighting to survive, to stay, and to belong.

Growing up in rural El Salvador in the wake of the civil war, Ernesto Flores had always had a fascination with the United States, the distant land of skyscrapers and Nikes, while his identical twin, Raul, never felt that northbound tug.
cover_9780525495758

cover_9781524708986

Author: David Lagercrantz | Narrator: Simon Vance
Release Date: September 12, 2017
From the author of the #1 international best seller The Girl in the Spider's Web. the new book in the Millennium series, which began with Stieg Larsson's The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo

Lisbeth Salander, the girl with the dragon tattoo, the brilliant hacker, the obstinate outsider, the volatile seeker of justice for herself and others—even she has never been able to uncover the most telling facts of her traumatic childhood, the secrets that might finally, fully explain her to herself.
cover_9781524708986

cover_9780525499763

Author: Adam Gopnik | Narrator: Adam Gopnik
Release Date: September 05, 2017
From The New York Times best-selling author of Paris to the Moon and beloved New Yorker writer, a memoir that captures the romance of New York City in the 1980s.

When Adam Gopnik and his soon-to-be-wife, Martha, left the comforts of home in Montreal for New York, the city then, much like today, was a pilgrimage site for the young, the arty, and the ambitious.
cover_9780525499763

cover_9780525499978

Author: Nathan Englander | Narrator: Mark Bramhall
Release Date: September 05, 2017
The best work yet from the Pulitzer finalist and best-selling author of For the Relief of Unbearable Urges--a political thriller that unfolds in the highly charged territory of the Israeli-Palestinian conflict and pivots on the complex relationship between a secret prisoner and his guard.
cover_9780525499978