Thrillers and Suspense

Check out these thrilling and suspenseful audiobooks.

Collection
116 results   page 1 of 10   >
view sort by
cover_9780525530084
Author: Jo Nesbo and Don Bartlett | Narrator: Robin Sachs
Release Date: September 26, 2017
Inspector Harry Hole tracks a Norwegian serial killer in this installment of Jo Nesbø’s New York Times bestselling series. Now a Major Motion Picture starring Michael Fassbender.

One night, after the first snowfall of the year, a boy named Jonas wakes up and discovers that his mother has disappeared.
cover_9780525530084
cover_9781524702496

Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: September 19, 2017
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.
cover_9781524702496

cover_9781524708986

Author: David Lagercrantz | Narrator: Simon Vance
Release Date: September 12, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
 
Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance.
 
The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo continues as brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander teams up with journalist Mikael Blomkvist to uncover the secrets of her childhood and to take revenge.
cover_9781524708986

cover_9780525497233

Author: Clive Cussler and Robin Burcell | Narrator: Scott Brick
Release Date: September 12, 2017
Treasure-hunting team Sam and Remi Fargo’s search for a Romanov fortune brings them into perilous contact with an ambitious neo-Nazi clan in this New York Times bestselling adventure.

In 1918, a ransom of enormous size was paid to free the Romanovs from the Bolsheviks, but, as history knows, the Romanovs died anyway.
cover_9780525497233

cover_9780525498513

Author: John le Carré | Narrator: Tom Hollander
Release Date: September 05, 2017
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

The undisputed master returns with a riveting new book—his first Smiley novel in more than twenty-five years 


Peter Guillam, staunch colleague and disciple of George Smiley of the British Secret Service, otherwise known as the Circus, is living out his old age on the family farmstead on the south coast of Brittany when a letter from his old Service summons him to London.
cover_9780525498513

cover_9780385394000

Author: Sue Grafton | Narrator: Judy Kaye
Release Date: August 22, 2017
Of #1 New York Times-bestselling author Sue Grafton, NPR's Maureen Corrigan said, “Makes me wish there were more than 26 letters.” With only one letter left, Grafton's many devoted readers will share that sentiment.

The darkest and most disturbing case report from the files of Kinsey Millhone, Y is for Yesterday begins in 1979, when four teenage boys from an elite private school sexually assault a fourteen-year-old classmate—and film the attack.
cover_9780385394000

cover_9780525498544

Author: Shari Lapena | Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Release Date: August 15, 2017
“Smart and suspenseful. . . you'll never see the ending coming.” --PureWow


In this neighborhood, danger lies close to home. A domestic thriller packed full of secrets, and a twisty story that never stops—from the bestselling author of The Couple Next Door

He looks at her, concerned.
cover_9780525498544

cover_9781524776749

Author: Hart Hanson | Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Release Date: August 08, 2017
From the creator of the TV show Bones comes a “riveting, smart and funny” (Harlan Coben) debut thriller. 

“Everything a great thriller should be—always smart, often funny, and relentlessly exciting.
cover_9781524776749

cover_9780525492511

Author: Jonathan Kellerman and Jesse Kellerman | Narrator: Dennis Boutsikaris
Release Date: August 01, 2017
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A former star athlete turned deputy coroner is drawn into a brutal, complicated murder in this psychological thriller from a father-son writing team that delivers “brilliant, page-turning fiction” (Stephen King).
cover_9780525492511

cover_9781524775865

Author: Linda Fairstein | Narrator: Barbara Rosenblat
Release Date: July 25, 2017
Hunting a killer within New York’s urban jungle becomes the biggest case of Alexandra Cooper’s career in New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein’s latest riveting thriller.
 
A wild heart beats within New York City.
cover_9781524775865

cover_9780525492313

Author: Gin Phillips | Narrator: Cassandra Campbell
Release Date: July 25, 2017
“Warning. you'll finish this in one sitting.” —TheSkimm  

“Expertly made thriller . . . clever and irresistible.” —The New York Times

An electrifying novel about the primal and unyielding bond between a mother and her son, and the lengths she’ll go to protect him.
cover_9780525492313

cover_9780525524342

Author: Ken Follett | Narrator: January LaVoy
Release Date: July 18, 2017
The study of twins and the genetics of aggression totally consumes research scientist Jeannie Ferrami. An accomplished and headstrong researcher, Jeannie has developed a sophisticated software program to identify identical twins reared apart. But Jeannie's breakthrough project is threatened by the appearance of a sudden impossibility--identical twins born weeks apart to different mothers at separate locations.
cover_9780525524342