Thrillers and Suspense

Check out these thrilling and suspenseful audiobooks.

Collection
124 results   page 1 of 11   >
view sort by
cover_9780525587972
Author: Cara Hunter | Narrator: Lee Ingleby and Emma Cunniffe
Release Date: March 06, 2018
A truly original psychological crime novel about a missing child and the scandal that erupts in the aftermath, brilliantly plotted with a shocking twist

She was certain it was Daisy in the flower costume. . . .

When eight-year-old Daisy Mason vanishes from her family's Oxford home during a costume party, Detective Inspector Adam Fawley knows that nine times out of ten, the offender is someone close to home.
cover_9780525587972
cover_9780525630432
Author: Lars Kepler | Narrator: Saul Reichlin
Release Date: March 06, 2018
“With its tight, staccato chapters and cast of dangerous wraiths lurking everywhere, The Sandman is a nonstop fright.” —Janet Maslin, The New York Times

The #1 internationally best-selling thriller from the author of The Hypnotist tells the chilling story of a manipulative serial killer and the two brilliant police agents who must try to beat him at his own game.
cover_9780525630432
cover_9780525530749
Author: Lexie Elliott | Narrator: Katharine McEwan
Release Date: February 20, 2018
I Know What You Did Last Summer meets the French countryside in this exhilarating psychological suspense debut about a woman trapped by the bonds of friendship--perfect for fans of The Widow and The Woman in Cabin 10.

One of.
cover_9780525530749
cover_9780525635314
Author: Tana French | Narrator: Heather O'Neill
Release Date: February 13, 2018
New York Times bestselling author Tana French.
"has become required reading for anyone who appreciates tough, unflinching intelligence and ingenious plotting" (The New York Times)
"is the most interesting, most important crime novelist to emerge in the past 10 years" (The Washington Post),
"inspires cultic devotion in readers.
cover_9780525635314
cover_9780525525196
Author: Alex Berenson | Narrator: George Guidall
Release Date: February 06, 2018
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Interfering with the presidential election was just the first step.

The Russians don't just want to influence American elections--they want it all. Former CIA agent John Wells confronts a plot of astonishing audacity as New York Times-bestselling author Alex Berenson goes beyond today's headlines to tomorrow's all-too-real threats.
cover_9780525525196
cover_9781101913765
Author: Brendan Duffy | Narrator: Jon Lindstrom
Release Date: February 06, 2018
“Deeply atmospheric, breathlessly suspenseful, with a ticking clock like no other—a terrific thriller.”—Lee Child

Haunted by dark secrets and an unsolved mystery, a young doctor returns to his isolated Adirondacks hometown in a tense, gripping novel in the vein of Michael Koryta and Harlan Coben.
$22.50
ISBN: 9781101913765
Unabridged Download
cover_9781101913765
cover_9780525498728
Author: Tom Hunt | Narrator: Ray Porter
Release Date: January 30, 2018
Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended.”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question.
cover_9780525498728
cover_9780525526391
Author: C. J. Tudor | Narrator: Euan Morton
Release Date: January 09, 2018
“I haven’t had a sleepless night due to a book for a long time. The Chalk Man changed that.” 
—Fiona Barton, New York Times bestselling author of The Widow

“An assured debut that alternates between 1986 and 2016 with unpredictable twists.
cover_9780525526391
cover_9780525501176
Author: Elizabeth Clark Wessel and Anton Svensson | Narrator: Richard Coyle
Release Date: January 09, 2018
A thrilling, unforgettable crime novel about three brothers who became Sweden's most wanted criminals, inspired by the unbelievable true story

How does a child become a criminal. How does a father lose a son.

An epic crime novel with the excitement of Jo Nesbo's Headhunters and the narrative depth of We Need to Talk About Kevin, The Father is inspired by the extraordinary true story of three brothers who committed ten audacious bank robberies in Sweden over the course of just two years.
cover_9780525501176
cover_9780525530084
Author: Jo Nesbo and Don Bartlett | Narrator: Robin Sachs
Release Date: September 26, 2017
Inspector Harry Hole tracks a Norwegian serial killer in this installment of Jo Nesbø’s New York Times bestselling series. Now a Major Motion Picture starring Michael Fassbender.

One night, after the first snowfall of the year, a boy named Jonas wakes up and discovers that his mother has disappeared.
cover_9780525530084
cover_9781524702496
Author: Jussi Adler-Olsen | Narrator: Graeme Malcolm
Release Date: September 19, 2017
The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.
cover_9781524702496
cover_9781524708986
Author: David Lagercrantz | Narrator: Simon Vance
Release Date: September 12, 2017
INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER
 
Lisbeth Salander is back with a vengeance.
 
The series that began with The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo continues as brilliant hacker Lisbeth Salander teams up with journalist Mikael Blomkvist to uncover the secrets of her childhood and to take revenge.
cover_9781524708986