1990 results   page 1 of 166   >
view sort by
Grade 7-8
cover_9780525592792
Author: Justin Denzel | Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 21, 2018
Tao is an outcast. Unlike the great hunters of his clan, Tao does not want to kill the wild bears or woolly mammoths of the hunt. Instead he wants only to paint them. But only Chosen Ones can be cave painters. What's more, Volt, the clan leader, violently despises Tao.
cover_9780525592792
cover_9780525593294
Author: Michael Cadnum | Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 21, 2018
A National Book Award nominee.

Returning to the same era of his "In a Dark Wood", Cadnum's majestic novel--part mystery, part history--chronicles the pageantry and brutality of the Crusades under King Richard.

Edmund, a young apprentice, is awaiting punishment as a counterfeiter when a knight intervenes on his behalf--and compels Edmund to join Richard Lionheart's forces in the Holy Land.
cover_9780525593294
cover_9780525625353
Author: John Flanagan
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 21, 2018
#1 New York Times bestselling author John Flanagan returns to the world of Ranger's Apprentice, beginning a new story arc starring fan favorites, Will and Maddie (The Royal Ranger, Book 12 of the series).
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525625353
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525625353
cover_9780525625537
Author: Keir Graff
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 21, 2018
Twin brothers discover their new home is also a portal--for an hour a day--to a parallel dimension in this rollicking middle-grade adventure, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society

Colm and Mal are twins so identical their own mom can't tell them apart, but they're different in just about every other way.
cover_9780525625537
cover_9780525625568
Author: Pablo Cartaya
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 21, 2018
One boy's search for his father leads him to Puerto Rico in this moving middle grade novel, for fans of Ghost and See You in the Cosmos.

Marcus Vega is six feet tall, 180 pounds, and the owner of a premature mustache. When you look like this and you're only in the eighth grade, you're both a threat and a target.
cover_9780525625568
cover_9780525592518
Author: Betsy Byars | Narrator: Lauren Davis
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 14, 2018
When Herculeah Jones's best friend, Meat, decides to take a comedy class, he just expects to get a few laughs. But then he discovers a dead body in the bathroom, and realizes that there's nothing funny about murder. Things can't get any worse—until the body disappears.
cover_9780525592518
cover_9780525595649
Author: Lamar Giles
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 14, 2018
Thirteen award-winning, popular, diverse authors come together in this remarkable YA anthology done in partnership with We Need Diverse Books.

First love, girl love, friendship, divided loyalties, immigrant, race, coming out, coming-of-age, cos-play, fantasy, steampunk stories in this note-worthy YA anthology--for anyone seeking his/her/their story, search no more.
cover_9780525595649
cover_9780525623779
Author: Robert Burch | Narrator: Eve Bianco
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 14, 2018
A heartwarming story from the Great Depression

Queenie Peavy is the worst troublemaker at school and the best shot in Georgia—with her father in jail, why shouldn’t she be angry. But Queenie wonders what would happen if she tried to behave herself, just for one day.
cover_9780525623779
cover_9780525524809
Author: Mary E. Pearson
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 07, 2018
A new novel set in the New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles universe, in which a reformed thief and the young leader of an outlaw dynasty lock wits in a battle that may cost them their lives--and their hearts.

When the patriarch of the Ballenger empire dies, his son, Jase, becomes its new leader.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525524809
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525524809
cover_9780525595403
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Sizzling with action, suspense, and sexy romance, #1 New York Times bestselling author SARAH J. MAAS will steal listeners' hearts with Selina Kyle's coming-of-age thievery in an entirely new and purrfectly plotted. CATWOMAN.

Gotham City has not been kind to Selina Kyle.
$27.50
ISBN: 9780525595403
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525595403
cover_9780525624783
Author: Cynthia Voigt
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Meet Toaff. a lovable squirrel, and new standout character, searching for a place to call home in this gem of a story by a Newbery Medal-winning author.

Toaff is a small squirrel full of big questions. Why must I stay away from the human's house.
cover_9780525624783
cover_9780525636724
Author: Max Bisantz, Who HQ and Kate Bisantz
Grades: Grade 7-8
Release Date: August 07, 2018
Discover why Selena, the Queen of Tejano music, became one of the most celebrated Mexican-American entertainers of the twentieth century.

As a young girl, Selena Quintanilla sang in a band called Selena y Los Dinos with her brother and sister.
$6.99
ISBN: 9780525636724
Unabridged Download
cover_9780525636724